Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3193 (Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 815 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo
Friend of PR
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/08 10:30 PM
Last Updated:1/26/08 10:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
keelyb1 said...
I like the embroidery on the back pocket. I had to lower the waist when i made these too. I'm glad it's not just me. :) Any chance of getting a photo on the review gallery?
1/26/08 10:52 PM
prkj said...
The back pockets are fine! Don't worry about them. If pockets are too tiny they can make big your butt look big by contrast. It's a matter of finding the right proportion. I think you're on the right track about fitting the thigh.
1/27/08 0:28 AM
SusiM said...
They look great!
1/27/08 0:54 AM
Peggy L said...
Nice jeans!
1/27/08 8:21 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking jeans - love the embroidery.
1/27/08 11:07 AM
martinanne said...
Great review! I agree...the pockets are fine..you don't want them too small (ask me how I know). If you try it with the fisheye dart, we'd love to see an update to the review!
1/27/08 11:10 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Looks great. The embroidery is a lovely touch!
1/30/08 1:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 3511
photo
Review by Lori9999 on 2/4/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by Lori V on 7/19/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us