SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3567 (Tops)

10 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/08 1:08 AM
Last Updated:1/27/08 1:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Very cute and well done! Love the color combination! Really looks like RTW.
1/27/08 2:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Nice color blocking and great fit.
1/27/08 5:27 AM
Karen8320 said...
Great work, Cabinbaby! This is a very smart look and you've achieved a great fit.
1/27/08 6:55 AM
nellc said...
This is a really nice top, looks just like the expensive tops sold in sports shops. I may have to add this pattern to my collection.
1/27/08 7:35 AM
Lori V said...
Great top, you did a fantastic job.
1/27/08 8:30 AM
CShelley said...
NICE! I refuse to pay the high prices for RTW activewear - this pattern just might be the answer. Looks great and I'll bet it feels and wears great too. Gotta love microfleece. Thanks for the review.
1/27/08 8:33 AM
crisford said...
The contrast panels are magically slimming. Of course, you are already in great shape, so it looks really awesome!
1/27/08 10:51 AM
Mahler said...
Super neet ! Those colours are definitly for you. Realy well done. I never thought about sewing my active wear, the two reviews you posted realy motivate me to do so. I found a super store for active wear fabric. It's in Canada, but still it is worth visiting the site http://www.justmakeit.com/index.html
1/27/08 12:55 PM
jnamcd said...
Awesome top! I love the microfleece and color combo, too!
1/27/08 10:17 PM
Trishmor said...
This is adorable on you! I will have to try this one! Quick is even better.
1/28/08 1:46 AM
Larkin said...
Well done! Lucky mom!
1/28/08 2:08 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your top looks very good. I love the color combinations.
1/28/08 6:06 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very attractive fabric choices. I think it looks great!
1/28/08 6:43 PM
atsiong1 said...
This may seem like a novice question, but can this pattern be done on a sewing machine instead of a serger? I don't have a serger and was wondering if there would be any real difference in the finished product.
12/1/10 4:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Diana Magazine 81,14E

photo
by: Quickie

Review