Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3567 (Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 789 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/08 1:08 AM
Last Updated:1/27/08 1:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Very cute and well done! Love the color combination! Really looks like RTW.
1/27/08 2:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Nice color blocking and great fit.
1/27/08 5:27 AM
Karen8320 said...
Great work, Cabinbaby! This is a very smart look and you've achieved a great fit.
1/27/08 6:55 AM
nellc said...
This is a really nice top, looks just like the expensive tops sold in sports shops. I may have to add this pattern to my collection.
1/27/08 7:35 AM
Lori V said...
Great top, you did a fantastic job.
1/27/08 8:30 AM
CShelley said...
NICE! I refuse to pay the high prices for RTW activewear - this pattern just might be the answer. Looks great and I'll bet it feels and wears great too. Gotta love microfleece. Thanks for the review.
1/27/08 8:33 AM
crisford said...
The contrast panels are magically slimming. Of course, you are already in great shape, so it looks really awesome!
1/27/08 10:51 AM
Mahler said...
Super neet ! Those colours are definitly for you. Realy well done. I never thought about sewing my active wear, the two reviews you posted realy motivate me to do so. I found a super store for active wear fabric. It's in Canada, but still it is worth visiting the site http://www.justmakeit.com/index.html
1/27/08 12:55 PM
jnamcd said...
Awesome top! I love the microfleece and color combo, too!
1/27/08 10:17 PM
Trishmor said...
This is adorable on you! I will have to try this one! Quick is even better.
1/28/08 1:46 AM
Larkin said...
Well done! Lucky mom!
1/28/08 2:08 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your top looks very good. I love the color combinations.
1/28/08 6:06 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very attractive fabric choices. I think it looks great!
1/28/08 6:43 PM
atsiong1 said...
This may seem like a novice question, but can this pattern be done on a sewing machine instead of a serger? I don't have a serger and was wondering if there would be any real difference in the finished product.
12/1/10 4:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

HotPatterns 1047
photo
Review by Debra H on 7/27/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 2718
photo
Review by lelliebunn... on 7/15/13
Read Review

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1292 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1292 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us