SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-108 (jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:patrica
photo

 
 
About patricastar
NY USA
Member since: 1/19/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/08 8:19 PM
Last Updated:1/28/08 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
I wish I could see your picture. Your kodak account is locked or unavailable. It says Album not found. I seems to be realy nice on the small picture.
1/27/08 9:38 PM
patrica said...
When I took the photo of this jacket, one the buttons had fallen off, did not notice it until I posted this review
1/27/08 9:44 PM
patrica said...
Mahler Sorry made changes to photo try again
1/27/08 9:52 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a nice-looking jacket! The lines complement your shape/stature very well.
1/27/08 10:08 PM
Mahler said...
Sorry, it still does not work. It says album not found again :-( I am on Flickr and it works very well. ?!?
1/27/08 10:29 PM
inkstain said...
Can't get to the photo, too.
1/28/08 5:35 AM
Elona said...
Drat, I can't see it, either. The account is locked.
1/28/08 10:47 AM
ALY said...
The jacket in the thumbnail looks very nice. I can't access your Kodak gallery. I believe "fulled loden" is what we know as boiled wool.
1/28/08 12:26 PM
patrica said...
Thanks everybody for your nice comments.I am so mad you cannot see my picture what the dickens is wrong with kodak. I will try flicker. Thanks
1/28/08 1:04 PM
patrica said...
I hope you can access photo now. have switched to flickr
1/28/08 3:36 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Yes, now we can see how beautiful your jacket is. Great job!
1/28/08 4:16 PM
judy3 said...
What a cute jacket! I am on the petite side, too and I think this jacket looks great on you!
1/28/08 4:59 PM
Angelia74 said...
I love this jacket and have been planning to make it... your looks fabulous
1/28/08 5:00 PM
Deb Thompson said...
What a fantastic fitting jacket! It looks so nice on you! Bravo!
1/28/08 5:05 PM
Deb Thompson said...
What a fantastic fitting jacket! It looks so nice on you! Bravo!
1/28/08 5:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful jacket. I'd love to make one of these, too.
1/28/08 7:20 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very stunning jacket. Great job!
1/28/08 7:23 PM
Nancywin said...
Your jacket looks really nice. I'm surprised you were able to find trim that looks so much like the magazine picture! It really makes it look special. I think fulled loden must be like boiled wool - it doesn't fray either. In any case, you've got a winner with this.
1/28/08 7:23 PM
blue mooney said...
Cute, cute, cute!
1/28/08 9:22 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--it really flatters you--nice job.
1/29/08 10:05 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely jacket - it looks fabulous on you!
1/29/08 11:14 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice!
1/31/08 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now