SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-108 (jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:patrica
photo

 
 
About patricastar
NY USA
Member since: 1/19/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/08 8:19 PM
Last Updated:1/28/08 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
I wish I could see your picture. Your kodak account is locked or unavailable. It says Album not found. I seems to be realy nice on the small picture.
1/27/08 9:38 PM
patrica said...
When I took the photo of this jacket, one the buttons had fallen off, did not notice it until I posted this review
1/27/08 9:44 PM
patrica said...
Mahler Sorry made changes to photo try again
1/27/08 9:52 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a nice-looking jacket! The lines complement your shape/stature very well.
1/27/08 10:08 PM
Mahler said...
Sorry, it still does not work. It says album not found again :-( I am on Flickr and it works very well. ?!?
1/27/08 10:29 PM
inkstain said...
Can't get to the photo, too.
1/28/08 5:35 AM
Elona said...
Drat, I can't see it, either. The account is locked.
1/28/08 10:47 AM
ALY said...
The jacket in the thumbnail looks very nice. I can't access your Kodak gallery. I believe "fulled loden" is what we know as boiled wool.
1/28/08 12:26 PM
patrica said...
Thanks everybody for your nice comments.I am so mad you cannot see my picture what the dickens is wrong with kodak. I will try flicker. Thanks
1/28/08 1:04 PM
patrica said...
I hope you can access photo now. have switched to flickr
1/28/08 3:36 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Yes, now we can see how beautiful your jacket is. Great job!
1/28/08 4:16 PM
judy3 said...
What a cute jacket! I am on the petite side, too and I think this jacket looks great on you!
1/28/08 4:59 PM
Angelia74 said...
I love this jacket and have been planning to make it... your looks fabulous
1/28/08 5:00 PM
Deb Thompson said...
What a fantastic fitting jacket! It looks so nice on you! Bravo!
1/28/08 5:05 PM
Deb Thompson said...
What a fantastic fitting jacket! It looks so nice on you! Bravo!
1/28/08 5:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful jacket. I'd love to make one of these, too.
1/28/08 7:20 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very stunning jacket. Great job!
1/28/08 7:23 PM
Nancywin said...
Your jacket looks really nice. I'm surprised you were able to find trim that looks so much like the magazine picture! It really makes it look special. I think fulled loden must be like boiled wool - it doesn't fray either. In any case, you've got a winner with this.
1/28/08 7:23 PM
blue mooney said...
Cute, cute, cute!
1/28/08 9:22 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--it really flatters you--nice job.
1/29/08 10:05 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely jacket - it looks fabulous on you!
1/29/08 11:14 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice!
1/31/08 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8088

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now