Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2007-108 (jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 808 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:patrica
photo
About patricastar
NY USA
Member since: 1/19/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/08 8:19 PM
Last Updated:1/28/08 2:52 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
I wish I could see your picture. Your kodak account is locked or unavailable. It says Album not found. I seems to be realy nice on the small picture.
1/27/08 9:38 PM
patrica said...
When I took the photo of this jacket, one the buttons had fallen off, did not notice it until I posted this review
1/27/08 9:44 PM
patrica said...
Mahler Sorry made changes to photo try again
1/27/08 9:52 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a nice-looking jacket! The lines complement your shape/stature very well.
1/27/08 10:08 PM
Mahler said...
Sorry, it still does not work. It says album not found again :-( I am on Flickr and it works very well. ?!?
1/27/08 10:29 PM
inkstain said...
Can't get to the photo, too.
1/28/08 5:35 AM
Elona said...
Drat, I can't see it, either. The account is locked.
1/28/08 10:47 AM
ALY said...
The jacket in the thumbnail looks very nice. I can't access your Kodak gallery. I believe "fulled loden" is what we know as boiled wool.
1/28/08 12:26 PM
patrica said...
Thanks everybody for your nice comments.I am so mad you cannot see my picture what the dickens is wrong with kodak. I will try flicker. Thanks
1/28/08 1:04 PM
patrica said...
I hope you can access photo now. have switched to flickr
1/28/08 3:36 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Yes, now we can see how beautiful your jacket is. Great job!
1/28/08 4:16 PM
judy3 said...
What a cute jacket! I am on the petite side, too and I think this jacket looks great on you!
1/28/08 4:59 PM
Angelia74 said...
I love this jacket and have been planning to make it... your looks fabulous
1/28/08 5:00 PM
Deb Thompson said...
What a fantastic fitting jacket! It looks so nice on you! Bravo!
1/28/08 5:05 PM
Deb Thompson said...
What a fantastic fitting jacket! It looks so nice on you! Bravo!
1/28/08 5:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful jacket. I'd love to make one of these, too.
1/28/08 7:20 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very stunning jacket. Great job!
1/28/08 7:23 PM
Nancywin said...
Your jacket looks really nice. I'm surprised you were able to find trim that looks so much like the magazine picture! It really makes it look special. I think fulled loden must be like boiled wool - it doesn't fray either. In any case, you've got a winner with this.
1/28/08 7:23 PM
blue mooney said...
Cute, cute, cute!
1/28/08 9:22 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--it really flatters you--nice job.
1/29/08 10:05 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely jacket - it looks fabulous on you!
1/29/08 11:14 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice!
1/31/08 9:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Butterick 5351
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 6/7/09
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Laurel Laurel
photo
Review by Crystal Pl... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Jalie 2918 Pattern
Jalie 2918 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us