SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5087 (Front wrap jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 857 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 2:51 PM
Last Updated:1/28/08 7:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very pretty jacket. I love the charmeuse tie belt!
1/28/08 3:13 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket, I love the belt. Great job on your first garment in in years, you did a fantastic job.
1/28/08 3:39 PM
didda said...
nice jacket. yet another example of a PR member making a design look so much better than examples shown on the pattern envelopes.
1/28/08 3:40 PM
Schnauzer said...
Your jacket is lovely! I agree, PR is definitely the place to come for inspiration and motivation. Well done!
1/28/08 3:42 PM
Kath in ON said...
Beautiful jacket! I'd love to see a picture of you wearing it.
1/28/08 3:47 PM
LindsayT said...
Ditto to seeing a photo of you wearing it! Very nice.
1/28/08 4:15 PM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty jacket!
1/28/08 4:34 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oh that is *SO* pretty!!
1/28/08 4:44 PM
Deb Thompson said...
Oh that is stunning! I'm a big fan of the creme palette and that lining looks delicious!!
1/28/08 5:03 PM
chinel said...
So cute!! You made me want to sew this jacket too!! By the way, I love the belt
1/28/08 5:07 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Oh, how timely. I've got some winter white wool crepe and I've been trying to decide what pattern to use for a jacket from it...this looks great! Hm.....
1/28/08 5:22 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - love the color and you have done a great job on this jacket - I love the belt - really adds something
1/28/08 5:41 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful jacket, congratulations! I am sure you look wonderful in it.
1/28/08 5:48 PM
Riordan said...
How pretty--I love it!!! Great jacket!
1/28/08 6:04 PM
Sharon M said...
Your jacket turned out beautifully! It looks so different from my version just because of the fabric and belt. I agree - that collar is so much fun to wear!
1/28/08 6:46 PM
ryansmumAria said...
FABULOUS!
1/28/08 7:15 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful. I can't believe this is your first jacket and you added a lining to it. Good for you! I find Connie Long's book Easy Guide to Linings to be very helpful for adding linings to patterns that don't have them. I'm sure you'll get lots of compliments on your pretty jacket.
1/28/08 7:26 PM
jlg said...
Ooh, so pretty. Glad you are back to sewing.
1/28/08 7:27 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful jacket and it really looks nice on you. Great job!
1/28/08 8:11 PM
Amy J said...
this is darling!
1/28/08 8:15 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is gorgeous, what a great way to get back into sewing. I really love the collar and the fabric.
1/28/08 9:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Welcome back to the world of sewing. You have certainly hit the ground running. Your jacket is lovely.
1/28/08 11:16 PM
CynthiaSue said...
fabulous. way better than pattern envelope. you carried off this color perfectly. looks designer.
1/29/08 2:30 AM
Babs42 said...
What a beauty! The color is amazing and you did a wonderful job on this!
1/29/08 8:15 AM
marjenann said...
OMG!! Your jacket is fantasti!! Your are so (sew) talented!
1/29/08 9:07 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful jacket - and perfect for this time of year!
1/29/08 11:01 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is a lovely coat and the charmeuse tie belt gives it that added detail you can't find in RTW! Thanks for the review.
1/29/08 1:37 PM
Hilary said...
Your jacket is really beautiful-I love the belt you made-it's perfect !
1/29/08 9:03 PM
Boo97 said...
Oh Jent your coat is absolutely beautiful!
1/29/08 9:50 PM
velosewer said...
Thank you for this review. I'm about to trial this and your jacket is so dreamy. It was definitely your influence.
7/25/11 0:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now