SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2172 (Misses Duster Nightgown)

Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:Ms Dish
photo

 
 
About Ms Dishstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 5:44 PM
Last Updated:1/28/08 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WJean said...
It is obvious that you made your grandmother's robe with the same love and care, and attention to detail as you do the clothes you make for yourself. I saw it in the 'pressing' of the robe! My Mom too is 86 years old, and I can imagine the love you have for her. I'm sure she sincerely appreciates this robe from her granddaughter.
4/1/08 2:56 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
What a lovely, fresh design!
2/3/08 3:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How wonderful of you to do this for your grandmother. I know she appreciated it by the smile on her face.
1/30/08 12:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this brings tears to my eyes and makes me feel like a bad granddaughter. Thank you for inspiring me to be a better one!
1/29/08 9:41 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice! I like the fabric you used-it looks great on your Grandmother! I can see she loves it :o) What a nice, thoughtful gift!
1/29/08 9:07 PM
MissCelie said...
What a sweet, sweet present! That color looks terrific on her too!
1/29/08 11:19 AM
marjenann said...
Just perfect duster!! Your grandmother must be very proud of you!!!
1/29/08 9:09 AM
Twinkster said...
Oh my, how adorable. And the shoes match the dress too!
1/29/08 8:41 AM
cindyann said...
What a nice gift. Looks so pretty and matching slippers too.
1/29/08 8:28 AM
Peggy L said...
Love the duster and the fabric is perfect. I'm sure your grandmother was pleased and it looks so nice on her.
1/29/08 7:33 AM
gaby said...
Awww that is so sweet! I'm sure she really appreciates something made by you. You are lucky to have your grandma around :)
1/28/08 10:14 PM
Josephine said...
Wow! That looks totally RTW, or RTL (Ready To Lounge :-D)
1/28/08 9:37 PM
Sherril Miller said...
What a sweetie you are to sew up this special gift. It turned out great.
1/28/08 9:11 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a wonderful gift for your dear grandmother. I'm sure she was thrilled with it.
1/28/08 7:30 PM
kkkkaty said...
very pretty! What a sweet gift....
1/28/08 6:54 PM
KarenP said...
I love it in polka dots!
1/28/08 6:38 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
My late mother wore dusters all the time. This one is the prettiest I have ever seen. What a precious little grandma you have! She is lovely in her duster.
1/28/08 6:22 PM
Lynngray said...
Your grandmother looks wonderful in it. That was very nice of you. I'm should she appeciate it. Thanks for the review
1/28/08 6:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6513

photo
by: renelope

Review