SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> TimberLane Press> 804 (First Choice Boxers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:Lucy in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lucy in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 6:14 PM
Last Updated:3/8/09 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
You'll find that this pattern is way easier the next time that you sew it. My boyfriend loves the boxers from this pattern--I hope that your son does, too!
1/29/08 0:47 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute boxers! I'm glad your son likes them. I agree with Michelle this pattern is a whole lot easier the second time around. When I made these the first time, I had the same experience but they are a lot easier now and fun to make after you get that fly figured out.
1/29/08 7:06 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Cool and I bet your DS loves them too
1/30/08 12:22 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great print! My dh is nagging me about sewing for him I might have to bump these up on my to do list.
2/9/08 4:26 PM
Peggy L said...
This latest pair is really cute!
3/9/09 9:37 PM
AnneM said...
Cute, glad your family likes them. How baggy is the 'baggy seat'? That just doesn't sound like something other than a teenager would like.
3/6/11 7:29 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Anne, They did not seem so overly baggy to me as to prevent someone from wearing. My son loves them; and even though he is now 5 foot 7 and SHOULD NOT be wearing them anymore due to their being too short, he still does. Got to make him some adult ones now.
3/7/11 8:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now