SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1462 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 277
Favored by: 123 people
patterns reviewed: 233
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 7:06 PM
Last Updated:1/28/08 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said... (1/29/08 9:47 PM) Reply
Love the staple of the wardrobe idea. looks like really nice knit. Super flattering shape and cut!
Birgitte said... (1/29/08 1:32 PM) Reply
It is SO flattering!! I actually like that the neck drapes a bit, looks very classy and high-end. Great job on the alterations, the fit looks perfect!
squilts said... (1/29/08 10:28 AM) Reply
Sounds like you used a pivot & slide technique for the FBA? They make this sound so easy, glad to see it works for you. The fit looks great.
marjenann said... (1/29/08 8:30 AM) Reply
Great "go to" top! Stylish and figure flattering. I could use a ton of these babies!
cindyann said... (1/29/08 8:07 AM) Reply
Very nice. This is one of those patterns that I really need to add to my collection.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (1/29/08 0:25 AM) Reply
Really nice top Nancy, you'll wear this lots, it looks like agreat fit too.
Nancywin said... (1/28/08 11:31 PM) Reply
Apparently Picassa and blogger have changed a few things. If you have a Picassa account, you can view the picture, if not, you cant. Arghhh! From now on I guess I will have to change the way I link and upload pictures
Elona said... (1/28/08 11:20 PM) Reply
The link to your blog works fine, and the top looks as though it fits nicely, though, as you note, black is a bear to photograph.
xtreme1 said... (1/28/08 10:55 PM) Reply
Link is forbidden for me.
Birgitte said... (1/28/08 10:38 PM) Reply
Please fix the link Nancy- I'm dying to see this shirt, it looks so beautiful!
Peggy L said... (1/28/08 10:35 PM) Reply
Nice top, Nancy. That's really a great pattern.
Elona said... (1/28/08 8:11 PM) Reply
It looks cute in the small photo, Nancy, but when I click on that, here's what comes up: Forbidden Your client does not have permission to get URL /1.1 from this server.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-107

photo
by: Janiki

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details