SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1455 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 7:06 PM
Last Updated:1/28/08 11:02 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Love the staple of the wardrobe idea. looks like really nice knit. Super flattering shape and cut!
1/29/08 9:47 PM
Birgitte said...
It is SO flattering!! I actually like that the neck drapes a bit, looks very classy and high-end. Great job on the alterations, the fit looks perfect!
1/29/08 1:32 PM
squilts said...
Sounds like you used a pivot & slide technique for the FBA? They make this sound so easy, glad to see it works for you. The fit looks great.
1/29/08 10:28 AM
marjenann said...
Great "go to" top! Stylish and figure flattering. I could use a ton of these babies!
1/29/08 8:30 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice. This is one of those patterns that I really need to add to my collection.
1/29/08 8:07 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Really nice top Nancy, you'll wear this lots, it looks like agreat fit too.
1/29/08 0:25 AM
Nancywin said...
Apparently Picassa and blogger have changed a few things. If you have a Picassa account, you can view the picture, if not, you cant. Arghhh! From now on I guess I will have to change the way I link and upload pictures
1/28/08 11:31 PM
Elona said...
The link to your blog works fine, and the top looks as though it fits nicely, though, as you note, black is a bear to photograph.
1/28/08 11:20 PM
xtreme1 said...
Link is forbidden for me.
1/28/08 10:55 PM
Birgitte said...
Please fix the link Nancy- I'm dying to see this shirt, it looks so beautiful!
1/28/08 10:38 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice top, Nancy. That's really a great pattern.
1/28/08 10:35 PM
Elona said...
It looks cute in the small photo, Nancy, but when I click on that, here's what comes up: Forbidden Your client does not have permission to get URL /1.1 from this server.
1/28/08 8:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

More Info