SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1458 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 7:06 PM
Last Updated:1/28/08 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Love the staple of the wardrobe idea. looks like really nice knit. Super flattering shape and cut!
1/29/08 9:47 PM
Birgitte said...
It is SO flattering!! I actually like that the neck drapes a bit, looks very classy and high-end. Great job on the alterations, the fit looks perfect!
1/29/08 1:32 PM
squilts said...
Sounds like you used a pivot & slide technique for the FBA? They make this sound so easy, glad to see it works for you. The fit looks great.
1/29/08 10:28 AM
marjenann said...
Great "go to" top! Stylish and figure flattering. I could use a ton of these babies!
1/29/08 8:30 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice. This is one of those patterns that I really need to add to my collection.
1/29/08 8:07 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Really nice top Nancy, you'll wear this lots, it looks like agreat fit too.
1/29/08 0:25 AM
Nancywin said...
Apparently Picassa and blogger have changed a few things. If you have a Picassa account, you can view the picture, if not, you cant. Arghhh! From now on I guess I will have to change the way I link and upload pictures
1/28/08 11:31 PM
Elona said...
The link to your blog works fine, and the top looks as though it fits nicely, though, as you note, black is a bear to photograph.
1/28/08 11:20 PM
xtreme1 said...
Link is forbidden for me.
1/28/08 10:55 PM
Birgitte said...
Please fix the link Nancy- I'm dying to see this shirt, it looks so beautiful!
1/28/08 10:38 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice top, Nancy. That's really a great pattern.
1/28/08 10:35 PM
Elona said...
It looks cute in the small photo, Nancy, but when I click on that, here's what comes up: Forbidden Your client does not have permission to get URL /1.1 from this server.
1/28/08 8:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Paco Peralta Draped Top

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info