SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 107907-1001 (Theory Blouse & Skirt KnockOff)

Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:mellyknits
photo

 
 
About mellyknits
NH USA
Member since: 9/9/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 8:15 PM
Last Updated:2/26/08 10:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I'm very impressed that you both drafted the pattern in the software and that you stitched all those beautiful pin-tucks. That's one great looking blouse.
1/28/08 9:06 PM
Re Becca said...
Very nice. I like you version better than the designers.
1/28/08 9:40 PM
Birgitte said...
Love the shirt- great job on this knock-off!
1/28/08 10:36 PM
mastdenman said...
Wow, all those pintucks in pattern editor? I'm really impressed. It's a cute blouse.
1/29/08 1:38 AM
Lori V said...
Lovely blouse.
1/29/08 7:05 AM
cindyann said...
Excellent knock-off. Very nice work.
1/29/08 8:24 AM
Miriam said...
Nice job with everything. That blouse looks great on you.
1/29/08 3:40 PM
marjenann said...
Sheer perfection!! You did a fantastic job on your garments!! Both pieces are fabulous!
1/29/08 4:35 PM
kayd2 said...
I have just upgraded to PMB 4 and you are an inspiration. The blouse is fantastic and you should be very pleased with yourself.
1/30/08 8:37 AM
SusiM said...
What a great job! All those pintucks, too. Looks fantastic! Thanks for the review.
1/31/08 6:06 PM
cerys said...
Inspiring. I've been looking at this software and wondering if I should take that leap.
2/1/08 5:29 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your blouse looks gorgeous - well done - I'll be interested to see how you like PMB and the sort of garments you draft (so make sure you review them!)
2/3/08 3:19 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous color and pin-tucks. Amazing work.
2/11/08 3:09 AM
Cristina_TC said...
Fabulous!!!
2/15/08 8:37 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gorgeous outfit and you've very much nailed the Theory Lucetta top with all those beautiful pintucks. What a coup! And together with your charming skirt, the ensemble is a real winner. Brava! -Lily
2/27/08 0:32 AM
chemmom said...
Thanks for the review of the software and garment. Those pintucks are so straight and tiny. You have alot of skill.
2/27/08 8:25 AM
LindsayT said...
Wow, I'm so impressed! Looks like Theory to me!
2/27/08 9:46 AM
Nancy K said...
Great outfit! This looks fabulous on you.
2/28/08 5:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 9438 OOP

photo
by: highCsopra...

Review
McCall's 6606

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now