SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 107907-1001 (Theory Blouse & Skirt KnockOff)

Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:mellyknits
photo

 
 
About mellyknits
NH USA
Member since: 9/9/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 8:15 PM
Last Updated:2/26/08 10:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I'm very impressed that you both drafted the pattern in the software and that you stitched all those beautiful pin-tucks. That's one great looking blouse.
1/28/08 9:06 PM
Re Becca said...
Very nice. I like you version better than the designers.
1/28/08 9:40 PM
Birgitte said...
Love the shirt- great job on this knock-off!
1/28/08 10:36 PM
mastdenman said...
Wow, all those pintucks in pattern editor? I'm really impressed. It's a cute blouse.
1/29/08 1:38 AM
Lori V said...
Lovely blouse.
1/29/08 7:05 AM
cindyann said...
Excellent knock-off. Very nice work.
1/29/08 8:24 AM
Miriam said...
Nice job with everything. That blouse looks great on you.
1/29/08 3:40 PM
marjenann said...
Sheer perfection!! You did a fantastic job on your garments!! Both pieces are fabulous!
1/29/08 4:35 PM
kayd2 said...
I have just upgraded to PMB 4 and you are an inspiration. The blouse is fantastic and you should be very pleased with yourself.
1/30/08 8:37 AM
SusiM said...
What a great job! All those pintucks, too. Looks fantastic! Thanks for the review.
1/31/08 6:06 PM
cerys said...
Inspiring. I've been looking at this software and wondering if I should take that leap.
2/1/08 5:29 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your blouse looks gorgeous - well done - I'll be interested to see how you like PMB and the sort of garments you draft (so make sure you review them!)
2/3/08 3:19 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous color and pin-tucks. Amazing work.
2/11/08 3:09 AM
Cristina_TC said...
Fabulous!!!
2/15/08 8:37 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gorgeous outfit and you've very much nailed the Theory Lucetta top with all those beautiful pintucks. What a coup! And together with your charming skirt, the ensemble is a real winner. Brava! -Lily
2/27/08 0:32 AM
chemmom said...
Thanks for the review of the software and garment. Those pintucks are so straight and tiny. You have alot of skill.
2/27/08 8:25 AM
LindsayT said...
Wow, I'm so impressed! Looks like Theory to me!
2/27/08 9:46 AM
Nancy K said...
Great outfit! This looks fabulous on you.
2/28/08 5:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Marfy 2276

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Simplicity 5540

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now