SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2059 (Issey Miyake Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 903 times 
Reviewed by:Marilyn N.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marilyn N.star
WA USA
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 11:43 PM
Last Updated:1/29/08 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
This is a stunner! Is this an oop pattern?
1/29/08 4:00 PM
marjenann said...
I would wear this beauty a lot too!! It is amazing!!!
1/29/08 4:29 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Beautiful rendition of a great jacket!
1/29/08 5:22 PM
Angelia74 said...
Great job on this!
1/29/08 10:28 PM
solosmocker said...
Wonderful execution and fabric choice. Don't you just love his "puzzle" patterns?
1/29/08 10:42 PM
Annette1 said...
This is one of my all-time favorite patterns, and your rendition is just perfect. I love it!
1/29/08 11:28 PM
ITAdmin said...
This is a great-looking jacket and obviously well made. After seeing the pattern photo, I'm upset that it's OOP. Love the style.
1/30/08 7:25 AM
cecelia said...
This is an attractive, versatile coat--I'm sure you'll wear it often.
1/30/08 9:04 AM
moss said...
That jacket is SOOOOOOOO COOL!!
1/30/08 11:23 AM
ALY said...
I love IM patterns, Great jacket, and nice fabric.
1/30/08 12:59 PM
janpo2000 said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Beautiful fabric and perfect execution! I wish I could sew as well as you. Did you enter this in the wool contest? I'd say it's a blue ribbon!
1/30/08 3:31 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Wow! This is beautiful! Your review has inspired me to search for this pattern.I want to make it too!
1/31/08 9:44 AM
christinawo said...
Lois K., I made this jacket (or almost finished would be more accurate) and your review and the lovely results you obtained have inspired me to finally finish the jacket and wear it. I was stumped by the buttonholes. But your solution sounds great. Thank you!
2/1/08 0:01 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a unique and flattering jacket. Beautifully made. I think they term it an Advanced pattern b/d it's a 3 dimensional acuity test, which you aced! Lovely. -Lily
2/1/08 6:07 AM
Kalena said...
I love the fabric. I think the pattern adds to the appeal of this jacket. Nice job!
2/1/08 11:43 AM
Maggie Cat said...
This is just amazing. You did a wonderful job.
2/1/08 8:20 PM
jlg said...
This is wonderful. I am much too lazy a sewer to accomplish something like this.
3/21/09 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now