SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5239 (Perfect Fit Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 916 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/08 4:54 PM
Last Updated:1/29/08 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very nice! Looks like a great pattern. I love linen pants but I haven't sewn any yet. I can't wait to make some for spring/summer!
1/29/08 5:20 PM
frame said...
Looks like a great fit.
1/29/08 6:45 PM
Annette1 said...
You couldn't look any nicer in these if you stood around and posed for a month of Sundays. I know I won't look as nice as you do, but I'M GETTING THIS PATTERN. This is my FAVORITE style of pants. Very inspiring!
1/29/08 10:48 PM
Peggy L said...
Great pants! Lucky you to get such a nice fit.
1/29/08 11:03 PM
Peggy L said...
Great pants! Lucky you to get such a nice fit.
1/29/08 11:03 PM
Rebecca D said...
They look great on you.
1/30/08 6:47 AM
marjenann said...
You look fabulous, Clin!!!! I am getting this pattern today!
1/30/08 7:55 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work here, Clin. These pants look great on you and they certainly are a stylish look. It's great to get a good-fitting pants pattern. I've borrowed a couple of Palmer/Pletsch pants-fitting DVDs from my local library which are certainly inspirational in terms of adjusting patterns to get a great fit. Having now seen your pants and your recommendation of this pattern, I must hunt it up.
1/30/08 8:02 AM
carolynw said...
Hi Annette - meant to send you anote to look for this review - I know you love this style - you won't be sorry if you get this pattern
1/30/08 8:46 AM
cecelia said...
Clin, these look so comfortable and appear to fit you well. I'm glad you had good luck with this pattern.
1/30/08 9:07 AM
moushka said...
Your pants look fabulous. Picked this pattern up over the weekend. Hope I have as much succes as you did. TNT pants patterns are worth their weight in gold :-) Sue
1/30/08 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1004

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-107

photo
by: Donna Like...

Review