SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5239 (Perfect Fit Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 923 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 102)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/08 4:54 PM
Last Updated:1/29/08 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (1/30/08 10:08 AM) Reply
Your pants look fabulous. Picked this pattern up over the weekend. Hope I have as much succes as you did. TNT pants patterns are worth their weight in gold :-) Sue
cecelia said... (1/30/08 9:07 AM) Reply
Clin, these look so comfortable and appear to fit you well. I'm glad you had good luck with this pattern.
carolynw said... (1/30/08 8:46 AM) Reply
Hi Annette - meant to send you anote to look for this review - I know you love this style - you won't be sorry if you get this pattern
Karen8320 said... (1/30/08 8:02 AM) Reply
Nice work here, Clin. These pants look great on you and they certainly are a stylish look. It's great to get a good-fitting pants pattern. I've borrowed a couple of Palmer/Pletsch pants-fitting DVDs from my local library which are certainly inspirational in terms of adjusting patterns to get a great fit. Having now seen your pants and your recommendation of this pattern, I must hunt it up.
marjenann said... (1/30/08 7:55 AM) Reply
You look fabulous, Clin!!!! I am getting this pattern today!
Rebecca D said... (1/30/08 6:47 AM) Reply
They look great on you.
Peggy L said... (1/29/08 11:03 PM) Reply
Great pants! Lucky you to get such a nice fit.
Peggy L said... (1/29/08 11:03 PM) Reply
Great pants! Lucky you to get such a nice fit.
Annette1 said... (1/29/08 10:48 PM) Reply
You couldn't look any nicer in these if you stood around and posed for a month of Sundays. I know I won't look as nice as you do, but I'M GETTING THIS PATTERN. This is my FAVORITE style of pants. Very inspiring!
frame said... (1/29/08 6:45 PM) Reply
Looks like a great fit.
Kaitlinnegan said... (1/29/08 5:20 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks like a great pattern. I love linen pants but I haven't sewn any yet. I can't wait to make some for spring/summer!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2014-112

photo
by: liliv

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details