SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5239 (Perfect Fit Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 920 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/08 4:54 PM
Last Updated:1/29/08 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (1/30/08 10:08 AM) Reply
Your pants look fabulous. Picked this pattern up over the weekend. Hope I have as much succes as you did. TNT pants patterns are worth their weight in gold :-) Sue
cecelia said... (1/30/08 9:07 AM) Reply
Clin, these look so comfortable and appear to fit you well. I'm glad you had good luck with this pattern.
carolynw said... (1/30/08 8:46 AM) Reply
Hi Annette - meant to send you anote to look for this review - I know you love this style - you won't be sorry if you get this pattern
Karen8320 said... (1/30/08 8:02 AM) Reply
Nice work here, Clin. These pants look great on you and they certainly are a stylish look. It's great to get a good-fitting pants pattern. I've borrowed a couple of Palmer/Pletsch pants-fitting DVDs from my local library which are certainly inspirational in terms of adjusting patterns to get a great fit. Having now seen your pants and your recommendation of this pattern, I must hunt it up.
marjenann said... (1/30/08 7:55 AM) Reply
You look fabulous, Clin!!!! I am getting this pattern today!
Rebecca D said... (1/30/08 6:47 AM) Reply
They look great on you.
Peggy L said... (1/29/08 11:03 PM) Reply
Great pants! Lucky you to get such a nice fit.
Peggy L said... (1/29/08 11:03 PM) Reply
Great pants! Lucky you to get such a nice fit.
Annette1 said... (1/29/08 10:48 PM) Reply
You couldn't look any nicer in these if you stood around and posed for a month of Sundays. I know I won't look as nice as you do, but I'M GETTING THIS PATTERN. This is my FAVORITE style of pants. Very inspiring!
frame said... (1/29/08 6:45 PM) Reply
Looks like a great fit.
Kaitlinnegan said... (1/29/08 5:20 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks like a great pattern. I love linen pants but I haven't sewn any yet. I can't wait to make some for spring/summer!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Pattern Details