SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5239 (Perfect Fit Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 916 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/08 4:54 PM
Last Updated:1/29/08 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very nice! Looks like a great pattern. I love linen pants but I haven't sewn any yet. I can't wait to make some for spring/summer!
1/29/08 5:20 PM
frame said...
Looks like a great fit.
1/29/08 6:45 PM
Annette1 said...
You couldn't look any nicer in these if you stood around and posed for a month of Sundays. I know I won't look as nice as you do, but I'M GETTING THIS PATTERN. This is my FAVORITE style of pants. Very inspiring!
1/29/08 10:48 PM
Peggy L said...
Great pants! Lucky you to get such a nice fit.
1/29/08 11:03 PM
Peggy L said...
Great pants! Lucky you to get such a nice fit.
1/29/08 11:03 PM
Rebecca D said...
They look great on you.
1/30/08 6:47 AM
marjenann said...
You look fabulous, Clin!!!! I am getting this pattern today!
1/30/08 7:55 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work here, Clin. These pants look great on you and they certainly are a stylish look. It's great to get a good-fitting pants pattern. I've borrowed a couple of Palmer/Pletsch pants-fitting DVDs from my local library which are certainly inspirational in terms of adjusting patterns to get a great fit. Having now seen your pants and your recommendation of this pattern, I must hunt it up.
1/30/08 8:02 AM
carolynw said...
Hi Annette - meant to send you anote to look for this review - I know you love this style - you won't be sorry if you get this pattern
1/30/08 8:46 AM
cecelia said...
Clin, these look so comfortable and appear to fit you well. I'm glad you had good luck with this pattern.
1/30/08 9:07 AM
moushka said...
Your pants look fabulous. Picked this pattern up over the weekend. Hope I have as much succes as you did. TNT pants patterns are worth their weight in gold :-) Sue
1/30/08 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now