Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 01-2008-25 ("Frogs" pants) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 333 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/08 5:26 PM
Last Updated:1/29/08 5:26 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jent said...
Oh my gosh they are so cute! I am so glad you reviewed these - I just bought some denim to make them for my son. I am glad to know the embroidery was easy. I love them!
1/29/08 6:24 PM
luke said...
You make me eager to try these!
1/29/08 6:49 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh those are so adorable!!! I can totally appreciate those jeans, making jeans is hard work, but so worth it. Your details are lovely Amy and your son is going to get lots of use out of them.
1/29/08 9:23 PM
Linda E. said...
these are really cute.. excellent work on them. Love the FROG
1/30/08 7:03 AM
ITAdmin said...
Those look super cute! Good work.
1/30/08 7:14 AM
desidou said...
How adorable! I see these jeans as something he'll treasure and remember as he grows up. How wonderful it is to have such a talented mommy :) Lucky kids!
1/30/08 10:26 AM
squilts said...
Wow! These look great...I love the knee shaped with darts!
1/30/08 12:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - way cute. You did a fabulous job.
1/30/08 12:50 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Hi! I have an Ottobre question but your profile doesn't allow messages. Anyway to contact you? thanks, Cindy
2/3/08 9:22 PM
jnamcd said...
dmvcindy --are you part of the burda yahoo group? For some reason I think you might be (the Burda jacket from August?) --if you are --post there and I will give you my e-mail! if not, we'll figure out something else!
2/5/08 5:32 PM
RobinE said...
Wow! Such great pants! You did a fantastic job. The frog is awesome!
10/19/08 0:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Butterick 5235
photo
Review by Sewlful on 3/10/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6354
photo
Review by Trinity. on 3/9/06
Read Review

Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us