Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: Princess Seamed Top (Princess Seamed Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 553 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:sunday morning
photo
About sunday morning
OR USA
Member since: 1/3/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/08 5:43 PM
Last Updated:1/29/08 5:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Great result with WG! Thanks for including the settings in your review.
1/29/08 6:16 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very nice tee shirt.
1/29/08 7:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Awesom fit. Thanks for sharing your PMB pattern.
1/29/08 8:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic fit! Your tee is so flattering! Keep sewing up those PMB garments. You are definitely on a winner.
1/30/08 0:15 AM
Margie T said...
Thanks for this review. I am just starting with Patternmaster so I was glad to see your comments regarding which style you used etc. Also, I like your top.
1/30/08 0:26 AM
michellep74 said...
Very informative review. You really got a great fit with this shirt!
1/30/08 1:23 AM
Karen8320 said...
Sunday, the fit of this T shirt is fabulous and the princess seams are definitely flattering. I have no doubt that you're thrilled with the results of using the software. I can't wait to see more garments made with it.
1/30/08 7:50 AM
jhansby said...
I have this software and just starting using it for myself (had great success with the Child's play version). Your top looks amazing!! Perfect fit (and red looks great on you, too). I'm more excited now about getting my own slopers done!!
1/30/08 11:12 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done.
1/30/08 12:52 PM
debbieB said...
Are the patterns alot to print out and are they hard to tape together?TIA
1/30/08 2:19 PM
1betsy1 said...
Thank you so much for your review. I am very new with PMB. I also have a very similar fit issue as you do. You gave me the incentive to try the software again. I just love your top.
1/30/08 6:38 PM
Sewingmi said...
What a gorgeous top! I love the princess seams!
1/31/08 4:05 PM
sunday morning said...
Thanks All... to get the most out of the software I HIGHLY recommend the user forums. The advice I have gotten from there is right on target. :-)
2/4/08 1:53 PM
sewsally said...
Looks good. Try a panel princess too. Its a very flattering style. I posted photos in my album at the wildginger site.
2/5/10 11:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by Sweetheart... on 2/22/11
Read Review

Burda 7148 Pattern
Burda 7148 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5456 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5456 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6515 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Nancywin on 3/23/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us