SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Princess Seamed Top (Princess Seamed Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:sunday morning
photo

 
 
About sunday morning
OR USA
Member since: 1/3/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/08 5:43 PM
Last Updated:1/29/08 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsally said...
Looks good. Try a panel princess too. Its a very flattering style. I posted photos in my album at the wildginger site.
2/5/10 11:54 AM
sunday morning said...
Thanks All... to get the most out of the software I HIGHLY recommend the user forums. The advice I have gotten from there is right on target. :-)
2/4/08 1:53 PM
Sewingmi said...
What a gorgeous top! I love the princess seams!
1/31/08 4:05 PM
1betsy1 said...
Thank you so much for your review. I am very new with PMB. I also have a very similar fit issue as you do. You gave me the incentive to try the software again. I just love your top.
1/30/08 6:38 PM
debbieB said...
Are the patterns alot to print out and are they hard to tape together?TIA
1/30/08 2:19 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done.
1/30/08 12:52 PM
jhansby said...
I have this software and just starting using it for myself (had great success with the Child's play version). Your top looks amazing!! Perfect fit (and red looks great on you, too). I'm more excited now about getting my own slopers done!!
1/30/08 11:12 AM
Karen8320 said...
Sunday, the fit of this T shirt is fabulous and the princess seams are definitely flattering. I have no doubt that you're thrilled with the results of using the software. I can't wait to see more garments made with it.
1/30/08 7:50 AM
michellep74 said...
Very informative review. You really got a great fit with this shirt!
1/30/08 1:23 AM
Margie T said...
Thanks for this review. I am just starting with Patternmaster so I was glad to see your comments regarding which style you used etc. Also, I like your top.
1/30/08 0:26 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic fit! Your tee is so flattering! Keep sewing up those PMB garments. You are definitely on a winner.
1/30/08 0:15 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Awesom fit. Thanks for sharing your PMB pattern.
1/29/08 8:30 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very nice tee shirt.
1/29/08 7:31 PM
Kay Y said...
Great result with WG! Thanks for including the settings in your review.
1/29/08 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 01-2013-My Design

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Simplicity 2844

photo
by: stillsewin...

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now