SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Princess Seamed Top (Princess Seamed Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:sunday morning
photo

 
 
About sunday morning
OR USA
Member since: 1/3/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/08 5:43 PM
Last Updated:1/29/08 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Great result with WG! Thanks for including the settings in your review.
1/29/08 6:16 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very nice tee shirt.
1/29/08 7:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Awesom fit. Thanks for sharing your PMB pattern.
1/29/08 8:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic fit! Your tee is so flattering! Keep sewing up those PMB garments. You are definitely on a winner.
1/30/08 0:15 AM
Margie T said...
Thanks for this review. I am just starting with Patternmaster so I was glad to see your comments regarding which style you used etc. Also, I like your top.
1/30/08 0:26 AM
michellep74 said...
Very informative review. You really got a great fit with this shirt!
1/30/08 1:23 AM
Karen8320 said...
Sunday, the fit of this T shirt is fabulous and the princess seams are definitely flattering. I have no doubt that you're thrilled with the results of using the software. I can't wait to see more garments made with it.
1/30/08 7:50 AM
jhansby said...
I have this software and just starting using it for myself (had great success with the Child's play version). Your top looks amazing!! Perfect fit (and red looks great on you, too). I'm more excited now about getting my own slopers done!!
1/30/08 11:12 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done.
1/30/08 12:52 PM
debbieB said...
Are the patterns alot to print out and are they hard to tape together?TIA
1/30/08 2:19 PM
1betsy1 said...
Thank you so much for your review. I am very new with PMB. I also have a very similar fit issue as you do. You gave me the incentive to try the software again. I just love your top.
1/30/08 6:38 PM
Sewingmi said...
What a gorgeous top! I love the princess seams!
1/31/08 4:05 PM
sunday morning said...
Thanks All... to get the most out of the software I HIGHLY recommend the user forums. The advice I have gotten from there is right on target. :-)
2/4/08 1:53 PM
sewsally said...
Looks good. Try a panel princess too. Its a very flattering style. I posted photos in my album at the wildginger site.
2/5/10 11:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5814

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2894

photo
by: ccody

Review