SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> mag #263 pattern # 42 (Hallhuber jacket)

Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:Marita Kinnula
photo

 
 
About Marita Kinnulastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/08 1:53 PM
Last Updated:1/30/08 1:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
WOW, what a neat jacket! So many gorgeous details, so glad it wasn't a goner of a project and you were able to work it out! Definitely worth all your efforts!
1/30/08 2:02 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I *love* this jacket!! Great job!
1/30/08 5:00 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
FAN Tastic jacket !! All the hard work paid off, DD seems to be enjoying it too :)
1/30/08 5:17 PM
marjenann said...
I am totally in awe of this jacket! What a super design, and your daughter looks fantastic! Your sewing skills are amazing too!
1/30/08 8:39 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
I love this jacket! I'm so glad you kept working at it, it was worth it. :)
1/30/08 9:45 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Thank you all and everybody for your lovely comments:-) ES, I'm also happy I didn't ditch it. There is one more issue (december) left without home. Marita
1/30/08 11:23 PM
Sea-my said...
Oh, it's the most beautiful jacket. It looks so ideally accurate. My heart beats when I'm looking at it. Thank you.
2/1/08 3:25 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Beautiful jacket! and I love your DD's modeling attitude! I'm glad you persevered to the end and shared it with us...it's fabulous!
2/1/08 9:32 AM
Marji said...
Well, your efforts are well rewarded with a really nice looking jacket.
2/1/08 2:35 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Really pretty fabric, neat jacket. DD looks totally fantastic & very happy with the finished product!! ;-)
2/1/08 4:10 PM
Trenessa said...
absolutely gorgeous!
2/3/08 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2929

photo
by: cutiepiefo...

Review