SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> mag #263 pattern # 42 (Hallhuber jacket)

Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:Marita Kinnula
photo

 
 
About Marita Kinnulastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/08 1:53 PM
Last Updated:1/30/08 1:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
WOW, what a neat jacket! So many gorgeous details, so glad it wasn't a goner of a project and you were able to work it out! Definitely worth all your efforts!
1/30/08 2:02 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I *love* this jacket!! Great job!
1/30/08 5:00 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
FAN Tastic jacket !! All the hard work paid off, DD seems to be enjoying it too :)
1/30/08 5:17 PM
marjenann said...
I am totally in awe of this jacket! What a super design, and your daughter looks fantastic! Your sewing skills are amazing too!
1/30/08 8:39 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
I love this jacket! I'm so glad you kept working at it, it was worth it. :)
1/30/08 9:45 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Thank you all and everybody for your lovely comments:-) ES, I'm also happy I didn't ditch it. There is one more issue (december) left without home. Marita
1/30/08 11:23 PM
Sea-my said...
Oh, it's the most beautiful jacket. It looks so ideally accurate. My heart beats when I'm looking at it. Thank you.
2/1/08 3:25 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Beautiful jacket! and I love your DD's modeling attitude! I'm glad you persevered to the end and shared it with us...it's fabulous!
2/1/08 9:32 AM
Marji said...
Well, your efforts are well rewarded with a really nice looking jacket.
2/1/08 2:35 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Really pretty fabric, neat jacket. DD looks totally fantastic & very happy with the finished product!! ;-)
2/1/08 4:10 PM
Trenessa said...
absolutely gorgeous!
2/3/08 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now