Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: mag #263 pattern # 42 (Hallhuber jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 422 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Marita Kinnula
photo
About Marita Kinnulastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/08 1:53 PM
Last Updated:1/30/08 1:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
WOW, what a neat jacket! So many gorgeous details, so glad it wasn't a goner of a project and you were able to work it out! Definitely worth all your efforts!
1/30/08 2:02 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I *love* this jacket!! Great job!
1/30/08 5:00 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
FAN Tastic jacket !! All the hard work paid off, DD seems to be enjoying it too :)
1/30/08 5:17 PM
marjenann said...
I am totally in awe of this jacket! What a super design, and your daughter looks fantastic! Your sewing skills are amazing too!
1/30/08 8:39 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
I love this jacket! I'm so glad you kept working at it, it was worth it. :)
1/30/08 9:45 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Thank you all and everybody for your lovely comments:-) ES, I'm also happy I didn't ditch it. There is one more issue (december) left without home. Marita
1/30/08 11:23 PM
Sea-my said...
Oh, it's the most beautiful jacket. It looks so ideally accurate. My heart beats when I'm looking at it. Thank you.
2/1/08 3:25 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Beautiful jacket! and I love your DD's modeling attitude! I'm glad you persevered to the end and shared it with us...it's fabulous!
2/1/08 9:32 AM
Marji said...
Well, your efforts are well rewarded with a really nice looking jacket.
2/1/08 2:35 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Really pretty fabric, neat jacket. DD looks totally fantastic & very happy with the finished product!! ;-)
2/1/08 4:10 PM
Trenessa said...
absolutely gorgeous!
2/3/08 11:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Butterick 5351
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 6/7/09
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Laurel Laurel
photo
Review by Crystal Pl... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Jalie 2918 Pattern
Jalie 2918 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us