SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> mag #263 pattern # 42 (Hallhuber jacket)

Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:Marita Kinnula
photo

 
 
About Marita Kinnulastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/08 1:53 PM
Last Updated:1/30/08 1:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trenessa said...
absolutely gorgeous!
2/3/08 11:48 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really pretty fabric, neat jacket. DD looks totally fantastic & very happy with the finished product!! ;-)
2/1/08 4:10 PM
Marji said...
Well, your efforts are well rewarded with a really nice looking jacket.
2/1/08 2:35 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Beautiful jacket! and I love your DD's modeling attitude! I'm glad you persevered to the end and shared it with us...it's fabulous!
2/1/08 9:32 AM
Sea-my said...
Oh, it's the most beautiful jacket. It looks so ideally accurate. My heart beats when I'm looking at it. Thank you.
2/1/08 3:25 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Thank you all and everybody for your lovely comments:-) ES, I'm also happy I didn't ditch it. There is one more issue (december) left without home. Marita
1/30/08 11:23 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
I love this jacket! I'm so glad you kept working at it, it was worth it. :)
1/30/08 9:45 PM
marjenann said...
I am totally in awe of this jacket! What a super design, and your daughter looks fantastic! Your sewing skills are amazing too!
1/30/08 8:39 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
FAN Tastic jacket !! All the hard work paid off, DD seems to be enjoying it too :)
1/30/08 5:17 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I *love* this jacket!! Great job!
1/30/08 5:00 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
WOW, what a neat jacket! So many gorgeous details, so glad it wasn't a goner of a project and you were able to work it out! Definitely worth all your efforts!
1/30/08 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
New Look 6900

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now