SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7937 (Misses Skirts)

32 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
Friend of PR

About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 196)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/08 8:34 PM
Last Updated:1/30/08 8:34 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Bettsi said... (2/21/08 12:39 PM) Reply
Linda, thanks for such a great review. I love the pattern and I love the way it looks on you! Congrats on all the toning up too!
Annette1 said... (2/11/08 11:35 PM) Reply
This is just so CLASSY, and the detail work is PERFECT! :O)
KathleenS said... (2/1/08 4:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review and the detail photos.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/1/08 5:59 AM) Reply
You look trim and stylish in your classic black skirt. Good decision to topstitch the front panels to complement the tabs, and your topstitching is perfection. You'll love this skirt for a long time to come. Lovely. -Lily
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/31/08 10:34 AM) Reply
That skirt has very nice lines - you are right - one can never have too many black skirts! : ) I like the edgestitching too.
Danvillegirl said... (1/31/08 5:36 AM) Reply
inkstain, I remember seeing your skirt with lining attached to facings; after I made this. I like your version and plan on copying that for the next skirt.
inkstain said... (1/31/08 2:37 AM) Reply
I also love this pattern and added a lining to the bottom edge of the facing when I made it. I think it would be more fashionable for me if I tapered the sides in a bit in the next version, but it doesn't get more basic and useful than you excellent black version. Nice work!
Marilyn N. said... (1/30/08 11:26 PM) Reply
It looks like your adjustments worked out for a very good fit. Congratulations on working your way down a size!
CarolynGM said... (1/30/08 8:45 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the lightened closeups of the skirt details. This seems to be a great pattern for fine tuning fit.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details