Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7937 (Misses Skirts)

32 more reviews
Viewed 687 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 204 (patterns: 191)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/08 8:34 PM
Last Updated:1/30/08 8:34 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bettsi said... (2/21/08 12:39 PM) Reply
Linda, thanks for such a great review. I love the pattern and I love the way it looks on you! Congrats on all the toning up too!
Annette1 said... (2/11/08 11:35 PM) Reply
This is just so CLASSY, and the detail work is PERFECT! :O)
KathleenS said... (2/1/08 4:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review and the detail photos.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/1/08 5:59 AM) Reply
You look trim and stylish in your classic black skirt. Good decision to topstitch the front panels to complement the tabs, and your topstitching is perfection. You'll love this skirt for a long time to come. Lovely. -Lily
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/31/08 10:34 AM) Reply
That skirt has very nice lines - you are right - one can never have too many black skirts! : ) I like the edgestitching too.
Danvillegirl said... (1/31/08 5:36 AM) Reply
inkstain, I remember seeing your skirt with lining attached to facings; after I made this. I like your version and plan on copying that for the next skirt.
inkstain said... (1/31/08 2:37 AM) Reply
I also love this pattern and added a lining to the bottom edge of the facing when I made it. I think it would be more fashionable for me if I tapered the sides in a bit in the next version, but it doesn't get more basic and useful than you excellent black version. Nice work!
Marilyn N. said... (1/30/08 11:26 PM) Reply
It looks like your adjustments worked out for a very good fit. Congratulations on working your way down a size!
CarolynGM said... (1/30/08 8:45 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the lightened closeups of the skirt details. This seems to be a great pattern for fine tuning fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 3700

photo
by: rubyinther...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details