SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7937 (Misses Skirts)

31 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/08 8:34 PM
Last Updated:1/30/08 8:34 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bettsi said...
Linda, thanks for such a great review. I love the pattern and I love the way it looks on you! Congrats on all the toning up too!
2/21/08 12:39 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just so CLASSY, and the detail work is PERFECT! :O)
2/11/08 11:35 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review and the detail photos.
2/1/08 4:24 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You look trim and stylish in your classic black skirt. Good decision to topstitch the front panels to complement the tabs, and your topstitching is perfection. You'll love this skirt for a long time to come. Lovely. -Lily
2/1/08 5:59 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That skirt has very nice lines - you are right - one can never have too many black skirts! : ) I like the edgestitching too.
1/31/08 10:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
inkstain, I remember seeing your skirt with lining attached to facings; after I made this. I like your version and plan on copying that for the next skirt.
1/31/08 5:36 AM
inkstain said...
I also love this pattern and added a lining to the bottom edge of the facing when I made it. I think it would be more fashionable for me if I tapered the sides in a bit in the next version, but it doesn't get more basic and useful than you excellent black version. Nice work!
1/31/08 2:37 AM
Marilyn N. said...
It looks like your adjustments worked out for a very good fit. Congratulations on working your way down a size!
1/30/08 11:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks so much for the lightened closeups of the skirt details. This seems to be a great pattern for fine tuning fit.
1/30/08 8:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info