SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5053 (Sew News)

4 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/08 9:43 PM
Last Updated:11/21/08 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Your charming skirt really flatters your petite frame. Love the name of your fabric. You look just simply adorable. -Lily
2/7/08 11:17 PM
VelmaRooster said...
Your skirt is beautiful! Nice job!
2/7/08 11:28 PM
annie11 said...
That's very pretty. I hadn't noticed that pattern before. Love the colors!
2/7/08 11:39 PM
LindsayT said...
Really cute skirt!
2/8/08 11:05 AM
Annette1 said...
This is just SO STNKIN' CUTE! That HEM just MAKES it. You look like Grace Kelly, so sleek and feminine and sophisticated!
11/21/08 2:05 AM
Kbenco said...
These are really pretty skirts, I can see why they are one of your favourites.
11/21/08 9:13 AM
callmeRuth said...
I'm glad you were able to keep the skirt from becoming a wadder. It is very pretty!
11/21/08 11:55 AM
Karendee said...
You look adorable in your outfit!
11/21/08 2:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such lovely and stylish skirts!
11/21/08 3:02 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Meggie, beautiful skirts. Isn't it wonderful that two skirts from the same pattern can look so *completely* different in style and attitude? You look so mature in the darker outfit - quite a young woman. Lovely work, Lily
11/22/08 11:43 AM
BeckyMc said...
Really pretty skirt. The hem is beautiful. I always look for your reviews. I like your positive attitude.
11/23/08 6:46 PM
Hilary said...
I love the flowered version especially. What a pretty fabric!
5/25/09 10:26 AM
magpie57 said...
Your skirts are adorable. I love to see young ladies wearing something other than ratty jeans! They have their place but your outfits are so feminne and make you look the lovely young woman that I am sure you are. Keep sewing!!.
3/6/12 4:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2934

photo
by: AST

Review
Simplicity 5259

photo
by: KandiSEW

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now