SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5053 (Sew News)

4 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/08 9:43 PM
Last Updated:11/21/08 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
Your skirts are adorable. I love to see young ladies wearing something other than ratty jeans! They have their place but your outfits are so feminne and make you look the lovely young woman that I am sure you are. Keep sewing!!.
3/6/12 4:01 PM
Hilary said...
I love the flowered version especially. What a pretty fabric!
5/25/09 10:26 AM
BeckyMc said...
Really pretty skirt. The hem is beautiful. I always look for your reviews. I like your positive attitude.
11/23/08 6:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Meggie, beautiful skirts. Isn't it wonderful that two skirts from the same pattern can look so *completely* different in style and attitude? You look so mature in the darker outfit - quite a young woman. Lovely work, Lily
11/22/08 11:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such lovely and stylish skirts!
11/21/08 3:02 PM
Karendee said...
You look adorable in your outfit!
11/21/08 2:10 PM
callmeRuth said...
I'm glad you were able to keep the skirt from becoming a wadder. It is very pretty!
11/21/08 11:55 AM
Kbenco said...
These are really pretty skirts, I can see why they are one of your favourites.
11/21/08 9:13 AM
Annette1 said...
This is just SO STNKIN' CUTE! That HEM just MAKES it. You look like Grace Kelly, so sleek and feminine and sophisticated!
11/21/08 2:05 AM
LindsayT said...
Really cute skirt!
2/8/08 11:05 AM
annie11 said...
That's very pretty. I hadn't noticed that pattern before. Love the colors!
2/7/08 11:39 PM
VelmaRooster said...
Your skirt is beautiful! Nice job!
2/7/08 11:28 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your charming skirt really flatters your petite frame. Love the name of your fabric. You look just simply adorable. -Lily
2/7/08 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now