SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5053 (Sew News)

4 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/08 9:43 PM
Last Updated:11/21/08 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
Your skirts are adorable. I love to see young ladies wearing something other than ratty jeans! They have their place but your outfits are so feminne and make you look the lovely young woman that I am sure you are. Keep sewing!!.
3/6/12 4:01 PM
Hilary said...
I love the flowered version especially. What a pretty fabric!
5/25/09 10:26 AM
BeckyMc said...
Really pretty skirt. The hem is beautiful. I always look for your reviews. I like your positive attitude.
11/23/08 6:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Meggie, beautiful skirts. Isn't it wonderful that two skirts from the same pattern can look so *completely* different in style and attitude? You look so mature in the darker outfit - quite a young woman. Lovely work, Lily
11/22/08 11:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such lovely and stylish skirts!
11/21/08 3:02 PM
Karendee said...
You look adorable in your outfit!
11/21/08 2:10 PM
callmeRuth said...
I'm glad you were able to keep the skirt from becoming a wadder. It is very pretty!
11/21/08 11:55 AM
Kbenco said...
These are really pretty skirts, I can see why they are one of your favourites.
11/21/08 9:13 AM
Annette1 said...
This is just SO STNKIN' CUTE! That HEM just MAKES it. You look like Grace Kelly, so sleek and feminine and sophisticated!
11/21/08 2:05 AM
LindsayT said...
Really cute skirt!
2/8/08 11:05 AM
annie11 said...
That's very pretty. I hadn't noticed that pattern before. Love the colors!
2/7/08 11:39 PM
VelmaRooster said...
Your skirt is beautiful! Nice job!
2/7/08 11:28 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your charming skirt really flatters your petite frame. Love the name of your fabric. You look just simply adorable. -Lily
2/7/08 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1275

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review