SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8386 (Misses' dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1876 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:1/31/08 2:56 PM
Last Updated:9/13/09 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Great looking dress!
1/31/08 5:00 PM
MissCelie said...
Ohmigosh I love this print in this dress!! Look how great it looks going all those different directions!
1/31/08 5:38 PM
SandraB said...
I love your dress. It is very cute and I love the print.
1/31/08 7:21 PM
marjenann said...
Marvelous dress, Marji!! I love that print ( I have it too)!
1/31/08 7:23 PM
hongkongshopper said...
It looks lovely and not maternity like at all. Good work on getting it to fit with the fabric you had.
1/31/08 8:43 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Love the dress and the fabric- a really nice fit!
2/1/08 0:07 AM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty. I have this pattern and wanted to make it last summer. Maybe this one...
2/1/08 0:51 AM
cecelia said...
I don't think it looks "maternity" on you, but a lot of these patterns do IMHO. You really adapted this well. Thanks for the review and mention of the changes you made.
2/1/08 8:37 AM
ChristineBR said...
Love the dress, especially love the new print created by the pleating.
2/1/08 9:09 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Like you said - this dress will be great for the beach! I do like the band you inserted - gives it a whole new look.
2/1/08 10:42 AM
rmardel said...
What a cute dress. I don't think it looks "maternity" at all, the print is darling. You did a really nice job
2/1/08 4:34 PM
Larkin said...
I love your dress. I have the same "maternity" phobia, but I'm encouraged. Your dress looks really pretty, neat and comfortable!
2/1/08 5:18 PM
Nancy K said...
The dress looks great. If you hadn't mentioned it, I wonder if I would have noticed the stripe effect before I cut my blouse out! Thanks, it really is obvious when you look for it. Perfect for walking on the beach.
2/1/08 8:13 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I think this dress is really charming and not at all maternity. To the contrary, it draws the eye to your shapely legs at this very flattering length. Lovely. - Lily
2/1/08 9:34 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
You have really made justice to this pattern:-)
2/2/08 8:45 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very pretty dress.
2/8/08 12:43 PM
Sharon M said...
I love your version!
2/27/08 8:00 PM
Birgitte said...
Marji. you look spectacular!!! And you lost weight AFTER this picture was taken??? Can anyone see you anymore? Love this dress on you- awesome!
9/13/09 7:40 PM
Robin Denning said...
Knockout!
9/13/09 8:03 PM
angiec125 said...
You have made a lovely dress. You look great in it.
9/13/09 8:22 PM
AnitaJ said...
Great maxi-dress! I really like how you used the border print for an obi-belt.
9/13/09 8:35 PM
Patti B said...
What a smashing dress! I'll be glad to take it off your hands since it's too big now. hee hee
9/13/09 10:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you look amazing!! Gorgeous maxi. i didn't even recognize the pattern as 8386! you look fabulous!!
9/13/09 10:54 PM
anncie1 said...
Lovin this maxi dress!!!
9/14/09 2:49 AM
Sew tell me said...
I think you look fab in this dress. I'm also thinking you look the perfect age for this dress.
9/14/09 6:45 AM
trishapatk said...
Marji, the red and white dress looks fantastic on you. I think your obi sash did wonders for the silhouette. It helps curtail that maternity look very nicely. The contrast prints is wonderful too.
9/14/09 7:16 AM
Jewelia14 said...
Love the bold print, and making this a maxi. Looks awesome on you.
9/14/09 10:59 AM
ConnieBJ said...
STUNNER!
9/14/09 1:27 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Really nice job. Very great use of the fabric.
9/14/09 2:21 PM
N_Vogue said...
Stunning!!! The fabric is gorgeous, color and all! I never noticed this pattern.
9/14/09 9:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now