SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8386 (Misses' dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1876 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:1/31/08 2:56 PM
Last Updated:9/13/09 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Great looking dress!
1/31/08 5:00 PM
MissCelie said...
Ohmigosh I love this print in this dress!! Look how great it looks going all those different directions!
1/31/08 5:38 PM
SandraB said...
I love your dress. It is very cute and I love the print.
1/31/08 7:21 PM
marjenann said...
Marvelous dress, Marji!! I love that print ( I have it too)!
1/31/08 7:23 PM
hongkongshopper said...
It looks lovely and not maternity like at all. Good work on getting it to fit with the fabric you had.
1/31/08 8:43 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Love the dress and the fabric- a really nice fit!
2/1/08 0:07 AM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty. I have this pattern and wanted to make it last summer. Maybe this one...
2/1/08 0:51 AM
cecelia said...
I don't think it looks "maternity" on you, but a lot of these patterns do IMHO. You really adapted this well. Thanks for the review and mention of the changes you made.
2/1/08 8:37 AM
ChristineBR said...
Love the dress, especially love the new print created by the pleating.
2/1/08 9:09 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Like you said - this dress will be great for the beach! I do like the band you inserted - gives it a whole new look.
2/1/08 10:42 AM
rmardel said...
What a cute dress. I don't think it looks "maternity" at all, the print is darling. You did a really nice job
2/1/08 4:34 PM
Larkin said...
I love your dress. I have the same "maternity" phobia, but I'm encouraged. Your dress looks really pretty, neat and comfortable!
2/1/08 5:18 PM
Nancy K said...
The dress looks great. If you hadn't mentioned it, I wonder if I would have noticed the stripe effect before I cut my blouse out! Thanks, it really is obvious when you look for it. Perfect for walking on the beach.
2/1/08 8:13 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I think this dress is really charming and not at all maternity. To the contrary, it draws the eye to your shapely legs at this very flattering length. Lovely. - Lily
2/1/08 9:34 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
You have really made justice to this pattern:-)
2/2/08 8:45 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very pretty dress.
2/8/08 12:43 PM
Sharon M said...
I love your version!
2/27/08 8:00 PM
Birgitte said...
Marji. you look spectacular!!! And you lost weight AFTER this picture was taken??? Can anyone see you anymore? Love this dress on you- awesome!
9/13/09 7:40 PM
Robin Denning said...
Knockout!
9/13/09 8:03 PM
angiec125 said...
You have made a lovely dress. You look great in it.
9/13/09 8:22 PM
AnitaJ said...
Great maxi-dress! I really like how you used the border print for an obi-belt.
9/13/09 8:35 PM
Patti B said...
What a smashing dress! I'll be glad to take it off your hands since it's too big now. hee hee
9/13/09 10:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you look amazing!! Gorgeous maxi. i didn't even recognize the pattern as 8386! you look fabulous!!
9/13/09 10:54 PM
anncie1 said...
Lovin this maxi dress!!!
9/14/09 2:49 AM
Sew tell me said...
I think you look fab in this dress. I'm also thinking you look the perfect age for this dress.
9/14/09 6:45 AM
trishapatk said...
Marji, the red and white dress looks fantastic on you. I think your obi sash did wonders for the silhouette. It helps curtail that maternity look very nicely. The contrast prints is wonderful too.
9/14/09 7:16 AM
Jewelia14 said...
Love the bold print, and making this a maxi. Looks awesome on you.
9/14/09 10:59 AM
ConnieBJ said...
STUNNER!
9/14/09 1:27 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Really nice job. Very great use of the fabric.
9/14/09 2:21 PM
N_Vogue said...
Stunning!!! The fabric is gorgeous, color and all! I never noticed this pattern.
9/14/09 9:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now