SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8390 (Very Easy Misses Top)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1349 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/08 8:21 PM
Last Updated:1/31/08 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CherylStillSews said...
Another thanks for the heads up - will also be avoiding this one. Great save and well done with the matching.
2/9/08 4:05 AM
Kellie R. said...
Great top! Your sister sure is lucky getting so many of your garments. Thanks for the heads up on bust size.
2/2/08 8:43 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I've been watching all the "lovelies" you've made for/or sent to your sister. She's probably aware of the love and effort that you put into these creations. Your matching skills are unparalleled, and your sister affection to be envied. -Lily
2/1/08 7:47 PM
Birgitte said...
Your sis is one lucky lady! Yes, you are indeed doing a great job at sewing for someone FAR away- and I thought I had it hard fitting the person a few a feet away in the mirror!!!
2/1/08 7:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for the heads up. This pattern was on my list of patterns to sew, but I've crossed it off now. I haven't got time for poorly drafted patterns. Great matching of the pattern across the front wrap too. That isn't easy to do!
2/1/08 5:41 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Another wonderful top for your sister Marji. I am glad she loves it....sewing for someone else and also far away is tough, you are doing a super job !
2/1/08 4:26 PM
cecelia said...
Nice save for sis!
2/1/08 3:35 PM
Medeiros said...
Love the top. The fabric is exactly the same as a top I purchased at Macy's recently.
2/1/08 2:42 PM
bell N said...
Like your sister, I am somewhat large on top. I always assumed wrap tops, like most empire tops, are just not for me. I'll have to give this one another look.
2/1/08 8:39 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Glad your DS likes it.
2/1/08 0:39 AM
Nancywin said...
What a great sister you are, Marji. This top looks fabulous. Your hard work paid off and your sister is going to have such a fantastic wardrobe.
2/1/08 0:39 AM
sewbehind said...
Thanks for the heads up on this pattern. At least you made a great looking top for your sister.
1/31/08 11:16 PM
Sharon M said...
Interesting...I have this pattern but haven't sewn it yet. I'm glad you did such a thorough review...I guess for once I can forget about an FBA. The match on the fabric is incredible - I don't always take the time to be so exact, but I can see that it sure pays off. I'm glad you were able to salvage it for your sister.
1/31/08 10:52 PM
Marji said...
Puppy, in the top photo of the composite and the photo that I entered as the icon photo she wears her phone on her hip, and the phone is hiking up the side of the top. When she takes the phone off, this is how the hem actually lies.
1/31/08 9:05 PM
Puppy said...
So, in the bottom picture of the "composite" photo...the bottom of the top looks very different in that bottom photo than the bottom of the top looks in the upper left of the composite group. Is that because....well, what is it due to? The bottom of the bottom photo has such cute lines. (Sorry about all the tops of bottoms and confusing wording....whatcha gonna do!?
1/31/08 8:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now