SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Country in the city> Swing Jacket (Swing Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:Kalena
photo

 
 
About Kalenastar
NY USA
Member since: 9/11/04
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/08 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maidathome said...
This is gorgeous. Great job.
1/31/08 9:46 PM
Markie1 said...
You made your own chenille! I didn't even know you could make your own chenille! This is a beautiful piece, with a lovely family history. What sweet husband you have. Great jacket, too.
1/31/08 9:59 PM
PegL said...
Lovely jacket! Nice review!
1/31/08 11:58 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty. I am not familiar with this pattern company. Do they have a website?
2/1/08 0:28 AM
marjenann said...
OMG!! I love your jacket, it is absolutely dreamy!!! It really looks like a style I have seen in chic boutiques!!! Perfection!
2/1/08 7:53 AM
TrixieD said...
Such beautiful work. I just love the fabric combinations and the harmony.
2/1/08 8:53 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Lovely jacket! It makes me smile to look at it! You are at least an intermediate Kalena!!
2/1/08 9:12 AM
Kalena said...
Yes, this pattern company does have a website, with quite a variety of patterns, and buttons, too. I like the look of their new "Flap Jacket". http://www.countryinthecity.net/
2/1/08 9:14 AM
Diane Tucker said...
Suggestion for you before you make an new tie for your special DH : Go buy a cheap tie at the second hand shop, and tear it apart and use the stiffner/ interfacing pieces for your special, new tie. No interfacing decisions to make, so you know the new one will look as good as RTW. Diane
2/1/08 11:16 AM
NoraNora said...
What a wonderful story...it actually brought tears to my eyes. And what a truly special jacket (as well as being beautiful!) I'm so glad you finished it!
2/1/08 11:20 AM
patsijean said...
I really like your jacket. So much so, I added it to my wish list.
2/1/08 2:23 PM
moushka said...
You have a fabulous eye for fabric/pattern combinations. Great looking jacket. You definitely rate an 'Intermediate' level designation. Sue
2/1/08 3:25 PM
cecelia said...
What a terrific pairing of different fabrics--I love it and can't believe it's "tie" fabric!
2/1/08 3:41 PM
j222b said...
Work of art!!
2/1/08 4:34 PM
MarthaH said...
Very nice indeed!
2/1/08 5:26 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The thumbnail sketch does not do justice to your creation. When I clicked on the full size photo, it took my breath away for a moment. Chenille making, fabric coordination, and a great eye for color and shape. Sky's the limit for you. -Lily
2/1/08 7:36 PM
Shrazzy said...
What a great jacket, with wonderful attention to detail. The chenille is fantastic!
2/2/08 7:09 AM
moss said...
that is totally gorgeous! I hope you enjoy wearing it!
2/4/08 11:47 AM
selvage said...
Wow--stunning jacket! How did you do the chenille? Are instructions included in the pattern? Your selection of fabrics is amazing. The combination is so elegant and creative.
4/4/08 2:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Burda 8379

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now