Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9188 (Maternity coordinates)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1094 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda Noah
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda Noahstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/03 9:43 PM
Last Updated:4/30/03 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said... (5/1/07 9:49 AM) Reply
I wore the dress from this pattern coming up on 7 years ago now. It was my favorite outfit at the end of my pregnancy. Basically the same as the t in style.
AnneM said... (5/2/03 11:24 AM) Reply
I like this style, and that is a nice pattern. Good recovery on the fabric flaw.
Rhonda Noah said... (5/2/03 8:32 AM) Reply
Picture added! Sure wish now that I'd trimmed and zig-zagged that back center seam. Oh well, next time!
Margaret said... (5/1/03 4:39 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the SAS tip! I've just encountered a similar problem with a woven fabric where the weave is spreading itself out in one little area, and I think this could stop it from getting worse, at least for a while. The pattern looks cute, and I look forward to a photo!
Lisa Laree said... (5/1/03 3:31 PM) Reply
Great save, Rhonda! Since it's maternity, it will only need to hold for a few months,anyway. Cute pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details