SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9188 (Maternity coordinates)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1094 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda Noah
photo

 
 
About Rhonda Noahstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/03 9:43 PM
Last Updated:4/30/03 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
I wore the dress from this pattern coming up on 7 years ago now. It was my favorite outfit at the end of my pregnancy. Basically the same as the t in style.
5/1/07 9:49 AM
AnneM said...
I like this style, and that is a nice pattern. Good recovery on the fabric flaw.
5/2/03 11:24 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Picture added! Sure wish now that I'd trimmed and zig-zagged that back center seam. Oh well, next time!
5/2/03 8:32 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks so much for the SAS tip! I've just encountered a similar problem with a woven fabric where the weave is spreading itself out in one little area, and I think this could stop it from getting worse, at least for a while. The pattern looks cute, and I look forward to a photo!
5/1/03 4:39 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Great save, Rhonda! Since it's maternity, it will only need to hold for a few months,anyway. Cute pattern!
5/1/03 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Butterick 5890

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info