SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

94 more reviews
Viewed 1859 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 270
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/1/08 11:09 PM
Last Updated:2/10/08 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top, the fabric is gorgeous.
2/2/08 6:26 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking top - gorgeous fabric
2/2/08 9:07 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your version is cuter than NL's!
2/2/08 10:12 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Nancy , this turned out so beautiful!. You scored on this fabric, hmmm how did I miss it :) I made this top too and found the sleeve cap HUGE. Why oh why do they have you ease a knit sleeve... Duuh. But yours turned out really well. Wear it to PR OK ?
2/2/08 12:40 PM
Birgitte said...
That's just a beautiful top. Period. I'm with HawkeMorningStar7 - wear it to PR weekend!
2/2/08 2:10 PM
marjenann said...
Stunning top, Nancy!! Your wardrobe will be dazzling!!
2/2/08 3:37 PM
Marji said...
That is really spectacular in that fabric.
2/2/08 7:34 PM
Nancy K said...
Really nice top and gorgeous fabric.
2/2/08 7:55 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very special fabric in an understated but elegant top. It looks wonderful with your hair color and complexion and will be a striking component of your SWAP. -Lily
2/3/08 6:18 PM
Robin Denning said...
What a lovely top! Simple but beautiful, nice job.
2/3/08 7:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous burnout! Way to sew a very challenging fabric!
2/4/08 1:57 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful fabric - great looking top!
2/4/08 11:23 AM
LindsayT said...
I like this a lot!
2/4/08 1:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This tee looks so professional. I LOVE it! The stripes are so cute and flattering. Are you familar with the Sandra Betzina decreasing ease in sleeve caps yet?
2/11/08 0:35 AM
Annette1 said...
So flattering! I love the sporty look of the black/white with the black slacks.
2/11/08 0:36 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely striped top and the black trim really pops. You look wonderful in stripes. Your Wardrobe is really cookin' along. Thanks for sharing it with us. -Lily
2/11/08 1:38 AM
xtreme1 said...
This outfit looks wonderful on you.
2/11/08 2:16 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love the stripes. It's a great shirt.
2/11/08 2:41 AM
Athene said...
I love this t-shirt - it's very attractive on you.
2/11/08 4:50 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely outfit!
2/11/08 5:45 AM
MissCelie said...
Nice tee Nancy!
2/11/08 8:04 AM
angie.a said...
Both pieces look fabulous Nancy, but that striped top is TDF!!
2/11/08 8:43 AM
marjenann said...
Pure perfection!!
2/11/08 9:09 AM
Enid E said...
Nancy, this top is so flattering on you. Love the neckline.
2/11/08 10:04 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the stripes!!
2/11/08 11:11 AM
Schnauzer said...
Nancy, What a lovely outfit!
2/11/08 3:42 PM
carolynw said...
I love you Nancy - and why may you ask - because I bought that exact fabric from Julie (Timmel Fabrics) pulled it out yesterday to see if it would look good with my black pants and was not overly inspired - then I see your top and I think Ah Ha - that's it. Now I have to go dig through my garbage to get the pieces of black Slinky out - hope we don't meet in the same outfit but then I am in Canada so not much chance!! Remember - imitation is the sincerest form of flattery LOL
2/11/08 5:11 PM
MareeAlison said...
This is a great top and very flattering cut. I like the stripes.
3/2/08 4:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable lace tanga panty

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now