Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2007-4 (A-Line Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 669 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/08 4:00 AM
Last Updated:2/2/08 4:00 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ingiepops said...
Lovely skirt, I have this pattern on my "to do" list. (It looks so green where you are!! (coming from a VERY dry Adelaide ))
2/2/08 4:28 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very, very cute skirt (and I like your shoes to match).
2/2/08 4:57 AM
Lori V said...
Cute skirt.
2/2/08 8:29 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, this is beautiful. First of all, your presentation photo has an ethereal wood nymph quality that tempts your eye and showcases your skilled godet work. The entire ensemble speaks to me. Really lovely. -Lily
2/2/08 12:00 PM
Diane E said...
Vicki, what a lovely skirt and beautiful outfit. I love the photo styling, too.
2/2/08 12:18 PM
Birgitte said...
The skirt is beautiful- love the whole outfit! Congrats on tackling a new technique!
2/2/08 1:51 PM
marjenann said...
Absolutely lovely!! Very romantic and feminine look!!
2/2/08 3:36 PM
angie.a said...
Very pretty skirt. I need to pull this issue out again!
2/2/08 7:07 PM
Nancy K said...
Skirt looks lovely on you. I love the whole outfit, including the great shoes. Thanks for the the tip on the godets. I have CS's book and I am making godets for the first time.
2/2/08 7:50 PM
xtreme1 said...
Very pretty and nice shaping. Godets are a very feminine addition.
2/2/08 10:01 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking skirt.
2/3/08 7:41 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is really cute. I love your fabric choice and skirt.
2/3/08 2:40 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You look so pretty! congrats on your new technique! ;-)
2/4/08 10:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2648
photo
Review by Picnicfan on 2/22/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3106 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3106 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6283 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20 )
New Look 6283 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6354
photo
Review by RoseFromTh... on 7/7/12
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us