Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5529 (McCall' Women' s Day) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 737 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/08 11:53 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
I'm so pleased you made up this pretty pattern which I've been eyeballing. It's perfect. And you look killer chic! You're so productive; you don't have a band of off-season elves in your sewing room, do you?
2/2/08 12:17 PM
Birgitte said...
That looks just superb on you! And I agree with the 'pulled together' look- the belt is super. And btw, you OWN that color, it makes you sparkle!!
2/2/08 1:57 PM
Riordan said...
Your jacket is cute as can be! Love the fabric!
2/2/08 2:54 PM
CynthiaSue said...
the fabric looks plum-beautiful! very cute with the belt. color looks great on you. Yes, very chic on you!
2/2/08 2:57 PM
carolynw said...
Wow - you look too notch in this jacket - way to go girl!!
2/2/08 3:00 PM
rivergum said...
That jacket looks great on you! Love the belt too! I have this pattern in my stash, so thanks for the review as it has really motivated me to get going on it.
2/2/08 3:07 PM
MarthaH said...
Great looking jacket; much prettier than the McCall pictures!
2/2/08 3:40 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
How perfect! Comfy yet polished. Your version is a million times prettier than the McC photos.
2/2/08 4:48 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great pattern, I like how your jacket came out a bit more casual, yet polished with the knit. Thanks for sharing it.
2/2/08 5:02 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket and you look fantastic.
2/2/08 5:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Oh Marjenann, your beautiful smile and persona convinced me to get this pattern (besides brightening my day!!) ! I adore your striking jacket which is much more attractive than the Big M's!
2/2/08 7:49 PM
Marji said...
That is really nice looking and very flattering on you. I wouldn't have picked that pattern if asked to match what pattern you used for this jacket though. The illustration on the envelope is very exaggerated.
2/2/08 10:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, I liked this pattern in the first place, and I like it even better now that I get to see it "in person." Beautiful fabric, too, in such a luscious color. (I like your hair, too. :o)
2/3/08 0:09 AM
Babs42 said...
Great jacket! It looks so chic on you too! You really should open up your own shop selling coats and jackets!
2/3/08 8:53 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Love that pattern, and yours is really cool. The fabric is great. I like the belt you paired with it, too. Guess I need to add another one to the long list for sale day!
2/3/08 9:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Annette, it looks SO classy! The style looks great on you, and I really like this pattern. Thanks so much for the sizing info!
2/3/08 11:29 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice to see you making something for yourself! I really like this jacket.
2/3/08 1:13 PM
cmarie12 said...
This looks so pretty on you!
2/3/08 1:50 PM
Mahler said...
Very nice ! You look great with that well fitted jacket. The colour is great for you.
2/5/08 10:42 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
The first words out of my mouth were "Oh!" Very nice jacket!
2/7/08 2:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 7739 Dress
photo
Review by lucycw on 7/9/11
Read Review

Burda 7141 Pattern
Burda 7141 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2940 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
McCalls 2940 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other N/A free online
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 5/27/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us