SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5529 (McCall' Women' s Day)

11 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/08 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
I'm so pleased you made up this pretty pattern which I've been eyeballing. It's perfect. And you look killer chic! You're so productive; you don't have a band of off-season elves in your sewing room, do you?
2/2/08 12:17 PM
Birgitte said...
That looks just superb on you! And I agree with the 'pulled together' look- the belt is super. And btw, you OWN that color, it makes you sparkle!!
2/2/08 1:57 PM
Riordan said...
Your jacket is cute as can be! Love the fabric!
2/2/08 2:54 PM
CynthiaSue said...
the fabric looks plum-beautiful! very cute with the belt. color looks great on you. Yes, very chic on you!
2/2/08 2:57 PM
carolynw said...
Wow - you look too notch in this jacket - way to go girl!!
2/2/08 3:00 PM
rivergum said...
That jacket looks great on you! Love the belt too! I have this pattern in my stash, so thanks for the review as it has really motivated me to get going on it.
2/2/08 3:07 PM
MarthaH said...
Great looking jacket; much prettier than the McCall pictures!
2/2/08 3:40 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
How perfect! Comfy yet polished. Your version is a million times prettier than the McC photos.
2/2/08 4:48 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great pattern, I like how your jacket came out a bit more casual, yet polished with the knit. Thanks for sharing it.
2/2/08 5:02 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket and you look fantastic.
2/2/08 5:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Oh Marjenann, your beautiful smile and persona convinced me to get this pattern (besides brightening my day!!) ! I adore your striking jacket which is much more attractive than the Big M's!
2/2/08 7:49 PM
Marji said...
That is really nice looking and very flattering on you. I wouldn't have picked that pattern if asked to match what pattern you used for this jacket though. The illustration on the envelope is very exaggerated.
2/2/08 10:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, I liked this pattern in the first place, and I like it even better now that I get to see it "in person." Beautiful fabric, too, in such a luscious color. (I like your hair, too. :o)
2/3/08 0:09 AM
Babs42 said...
Great jacket! It looks so chic on you too! You really should open up your own shop selling coats and jackets!
2/3/08 8:53 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Love that pattern, and yours is really cool. The fabric is great. I like the belt you paired with it, too. Guess I need to add another one to the long list for sale day!
2/3/08 9:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Annette, it looks SO classy! The style looks great on you, and I really like this pattern. Thanks so much for the sizing info!
2/3/08 11:29 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice to see you making something for yourself! I really like this jacket.
2/3/08 1:13 PM
cmarie12 said...
This looks so pretty on you!
2/3/08 1:50 PM
Mahler said...
Very nice ! You look great with that well fitted jacket. The colour is great for you.
2/5/08 10:42 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
The first words out of my mouth were "Oh!" Very nice jacket!
2/7/08 2:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now