SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5529 (McCall' Women' s Day)

11 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/08 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
The first words out of my mouth were "Oh!" Very nice jacket!
2/7/08 2:27 PM
Mahler said...
Very nice ! You look great with that well fitted jacket. The colour is great for you.
2/5/08 10:42 PM
cmarie12 said...
This looks so pretty on you!
2/3/08 1:50 PM
LindsayT said...
Nice to see you making something for yourself! I really like this jacket.
2/3/08 1:13 PM
ryan's mom said...
Annette, it looks SO classy! The style looks great on you, and I really like this pattern. Thanks so much for the sizing info!
2/3/08 11:29 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Love that pattern, and yours is really cool. The fabric is great. I like the belt you paired with it, too. Guess I need to add another one to the long list for sale day!
2/3/08 9:02 AM
Babs42 said...
Great jacket! It looks so chic on you too! You really should open up your own shop selling coats and jackets!
2/3/08 8:53 AM
Annette1 said...
Boy, I liked this pattern in the first place, and I like it even better now that I get to see it "in person." Beautiful fabric, too, in such a luscious color. (I like your hair, too. :o)
2/3/08 0:09 AM
Marji said...
That is really nice looking and very flattering on you. I wouldn't have picked that pattern if asked to match what pattern you used for this jacket though. The illustration on the envelope is very exaggerated.
2/2/08 10:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Oh Marjenann, your beautiful smile and persona convinced me to get this pattern (besides brightening my day!!) ! I adore your striking jacket which is much more attractive than the Big M's!
2/2/08 7:49 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket and you look fantastic.
2/2/08 5:51 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great pattern, I like how your jacket came out a bit more casual, yet polished with the knit. Thanks for sharing it.
2/2/08 5:02 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
How perfect! Comfy yet polished. Your version is a million times prettier than the McC photos.
2/2/08 4:48 PM
MarthaH said...
Great looking jacket; much prettier than the McCall pictures!
2/2/08 3:40 PM
rivergum said...
That jacket looks great on you! Love the belt too! I have this pattern in my stash, so thanks for the review as it has really motivated me to get going on it.
2/2/08 3:07 PM
carolynw said...
Wow - you look too notch in this jacket - way to go girl!!
2/2/08 3:00 PM
CynthiaSue said...
the fabric looks plum-beautiful! very cute with the belt. color looks great on you. Yes, very chic on you!
2/2/08 2:57 PM
Riordan said...
Your jacket is cute as can be! Love the fabric!
2/2/08 2:54 PM
Birgitte said...
That looks just superb on you! And I agree with the 'pulled together' look- the belt is super. And btw, you OWN that color, it makes you sparkle!!
2/2/08 1:57 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I'm so pleased you made up this pretty pattern which I've been eyeballing. It's perfect. And you look killer chic! You're so productive; you don't have a band of off-season elves in your sewing room, do you?
2/2/08 12:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

More Info