SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5529 (McCall' Women' s Day)

11 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/08 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
I'm so pleased you made up this pretty pattern which I've been eyeballing. It's perfect. And you look killer chic! You're so productive; you don't have a band of off-season elves in your sewing room, do you?
2/2/08 12:17 PM
Birgitte said...
That looks just superb on you! And I agree with the 'pulled together' look- the belt is super. And btw, you OWN that color, it makes you sparkle!!
2/2/08 1:57 PM
Riordan said...
Your jacket is cute as can be! Love the fabric!
2/2/08 2:54 PM
CynthiaSue said...
the fabric looks plum-beautiful! very cute with the belt. color looks great on you. Yes, very chic on you!
2/2/08 2:57 PM
carolynw said...
Wow - you look too notch in this jacket - way to go girl!!
2/2/08 3:00 PM
rivergum said...
That jacket looks great on you! Love the belt too! I have this pattern in my stash, so thanks for the review as it has really motivated me to get going on it.
2/2/08 3:07 PM
MarthaH said...
Great looking jacket; much prettier than the McCall pictures!
2/2/08 3:40 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
How perfect! Comfy yet polished. Your version is a million times prettier than the McC photos.
2/2/08 4:48 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great pattern, I like how your jacket came out a bit more casual, yet polished with the knit. Thanks for sharing it.
2/2/08 5:02 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket and you look fantastic.
2/2/08 5:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Oh Marjenann, your beautiful smile and persona convinced me to get this pattern (besides brightening my day!!) ! I adore your striking jacket which is much more attractive than the Big M's!
2/2/08 7:49 PM
Marji said...
That is really nice looking and very flattering on you. I wouldn't have picked that pattern if asked to match what pattern you used for this jacket though. The illustration on the envelope is very exaggerated.
2/2/08 10:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, I liked this pattern in the first place, and I like it even better now that I get to see it "in person." Beautiful fabric, too, in such a luscious color. (I like your hair, too. :o)
2/3/08 0:09 AM
Babs42 said...
Great jacket! It looks so chic on you too! You really should open up your own shop selling coats and jackets!
2/3/08 8:53 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Love that pattern, and yours is really cool. The fabric is great. I like the belt you paired with it, too. Guess I need to add another one to the long list for sale day!
2/3/08 9:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Annette, it looks SO classy! The style looks great on you, and I really like this pattern. Thanks so much for the sizing info!
2/3/08 11:29 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice to see you making something for yourself! I really like this jacket.
2/3/08 1:13 PM
cmarie12 said...
This looks so pretty on you!
2/3/08 1:50 PM
Mahler said...
Very nice ! You look great with that well fitted jacket. The colour is great for you.
2/5/08 10:42 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
The first words out of my mouth were "Oh!" Very nice jacket!
2/7/08 2:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5638

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Jalie 2787

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now