SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2264 (Calvin Klein Jeans)

Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:Caroly72
photo

 
 
About Caroly72star
OR USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/08 2:40 PM
Last Updated:2/2/08 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said... (2/28/08 0:25 AM) Reply
Your jeans look great and have an excellent fit. Thank you for all your tips on fitting. I'm currently making jeans for my 13 yr old daughter and copying her RTWs. I've already done a muslin and have transferred adjustments onto my paper before cutting my denim but I like the idea of trying the pants on inside out to pin the seams to fit. Great idea! Thanks for a great review.
yorkshire lass said... (2/4/08 3:30 AM) Reply
Thank you for the invaluable tips in your review. Like Inkstain, I am looking for the very, very helpful button.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/3/08 7:06 PM) Reply
Fabulous jeans and thanks for all the fitting tips. If anyone can successfully wear tight fitting jeans, it is clearly you! You look smashing! -Lily
marjenann said... (2/3/08 3:39 PM) Reply
Thanks for a wonderful review! That information is extremely helpful! Great pair of pants too! Super fit!
ITAdmin said... (2/3/08 5:58 AM) Reply
Great looking pants and a great review. Thanks!
CarolynGM said... (2/3/08 5:49 AM) Reply
The older CK jeans patterns are just wonderful to sew with -- great drafting and instructions. Your tips are very helpful too.
inkstain said... (2/3/08 4:15 AM) Reply
Is there a button for very, very, very helpful? Maybe I'll give a try--I've always been terrified of jeans!
SewKnitYKnot said... (2/2/08 10:16 PM) Reply
Thanks for your tips on construction sequence & fitting. Your jeans look great!
Re Becca said... (2/2/08 7:03 PM) Reply
Nice pants. They fit well
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details