SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2264 (Calvin Klein Jeans)

Viewed 798 times 
Reviewed by:Caroly72
photo

 
 
About Caroly72star
OR USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/08 2:40 PM
Last Updated:2/2/08 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
Your jeans look great and have an excellent fit. Thank you for all your tips on fitting. I'm currently making jeans for my 13 yr old daughter and copying her RTWs. I've already done a muslin and have transferred adjustments onto my paper before cutting my denim but I like the idea of trying the pants on inside out to pin the seams to fit. Great idea! Thanks for a great review.
2/28/08 0:25 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Thank you for the invaluable tips in your review. Like Inkstain, I am looking for the very, very helpful button.
2/4/08 3:30 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fabulous jeans and thanks for all the fitting tips. If anyone can successfully wear tight fitting jeans, it is clearly you! You look smashing! -Lily
2/3/08 7:06 PM
marjenann said...
Thanks for a wonderful review! That information is extremely helpful! Great pair of pants too! Super fit!
2/3/08 3:39 PM
ITAdmin said...
Great looking pants and a great review. Thanks!
2/3/08 5:58 AM
CarolynGM said...
The older CK jeans patterns are just wonderful to sew with -- great drafting and instructions. Your tips are very helpful too.
2/3/08 5:49 AM
inkstain said...
Is there a button for very, very, very helpful? Maybe I'll give a try--I've always been terrified of jeans!
2/3/08 4:15 AM
SewKnitYKnot said...
Thanks for your tips on construction sequence & fitting. Your jeans look great!
2/2/08 10:16 PM
Re Becca said...
Nice pants. They fit well
2/2/08 7:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Amy Butler 02

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info