SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 09-2007-12 (Jeans (high waist))

Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/08 5:45 PM
Last Updated:2/2/08 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Adorable stylish jeans.
2/2/08 5:52 PM
Lori V said...
Sigird, these jeans are so impressive. I bet your dd is just thrilled. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/2/08 5:54 PM
echolalia said...
Fantastic jeans, no label but definitely designer quality.
2/2/08 5:55 PM
CharityAK said...
I am so impressed! What perfect top-stitching and a great fit.
2/2/08 6:08 PM
Ingiepops said...
These look great. Ah to have a flat stomach again!!!
2/2/08 6:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great jeans for your daughter. Your work is impeccable.
2/2/08 6:57 PM
melgosews said...
Very nicely made, like the belt with them.
2/2/08 7:12 PM
Nancy K said...
Glad she's happy that Mom sews for her. Jeans look cute on her. Is this from the jeans issue that Cidell and Isabelle posted?
2/2/08 7:47 PM
Annette1 said...
What a fantastic pair of jeans! I love all the special details, and they look PERFECT! Oh, yes, and did I mention the great fit? :o)
2/3/08 0:07 AM
CynthiaSue said...
that topstitching is impeccable. GREAT job!
2/3/08 3:09 AM
RuthieSews said...
Really great jeans. They look great, but yet a little different.
2/3/08 4:39 AM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for all the compliments. Nancy K: this is not from the same issue. It's from September last year. Cidell and Isabelle have the February issue.
2/3/08 6:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Hey I'm Sigrid hir daughter and I want to thank you all for all the nice compliments about my new jeans. I'm very happy with it! So thanks Mom! xx LY Your Daughter
2/3/08 6:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jeans
2/3/08 7:51 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
These are fantastic, what super great looking and fitting jeans !
2/3/08 10:39 AM
MissCelie said...
I am soooo jealous. These look awesome. Last year I SWORE I wouldn't put myself into jeans like these and now I'm itching to make some. Great taste and great job you two!
2/3/08 10:58 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great jeans! DD looks wonderful! Nice detailed review too, thanks!
2/3/08 10:59 AM
squirrellypoo said...
They look fantastic! The fit is fabulous and she really pulls off the high waisted look, which is no mean feat! :)
2/3/08 3:35 PM
marjenann said...
You have accomplished the impossible. Making a pair of jeans to please a 14 year old!! They are absolutely incredible and so are you!
2/3/08 3:37 PM
Beek said...
Very flattering pants. They look like you put in much effort but it apparently was worth it. They look marvelous.
2/3/08 4:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very unique back jeans silhouette without a back yoke, and this lack of yoke really flatters your DD's young, trim shape. Quite a fashion forward look that I'm sure she's thrilled with. -Lily
2/3/08 7:02 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Wonderful, absolutely gorgeous. I must admit I love high waisted jeans and never stopped wearing them. You got such a good fit on them too, what a lovely mum you are.
2/4/08 3:28 AM
Miriam said...
Sigrid, your daughter looks great in her new jeans. I'm sure she'll get the chance to carry projects through from beginning to end in the future. The best part is getting to wear something that is just right! Your sewing is inspiring to all of us.
2/6/08 7:41 AM
avancleve said...
Wow....those are really nice looking jeans! The topstitching is impressive!
2/6/08 7:55 PM
Erica B. said...
These jeans are awesome! I am really into the high-waisted look.
2/15/08 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Amy Butler AB040FI

photo
by: biochemist...

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now