Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 09-2007-12 (Jeans (high waist)) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 765 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/08 5:45 PM
Last Updated:2/2/08 5:45 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Adorable stylish jeans.
2/2/08 5:52 PM
Lori V said...
Sigird, these jeans are so impressive. I bet your dd is just thrilled. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/2/08 5:54 PM
echolalia said...
Fantastic jeans, no label but definitely designer quality.
2/2/08 5:55 PM
CharityAK said...
I am so impressed! What perfect top-stitching and a great fit.
2/2/08 6:08 PM
Ingiepops said...
These look great. Ah to have a flat stomach again!!!
2/2/08 6:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great jeans for your daughter. Your work is impeccable.
2/2/08 6:57 PM
melgosews said...
Very nicely made, like the belt with them.
2/2/08 7:12 PM
Nancy K said...
Glad she's happy that Mom sews for her. Jeans look cute on her. Is this from the jeans issue that Cidell and Isabelle posted?
2/2/08 7:47 PM
Annette1 said...
What a fantastic pair of jeans! I love all the special details, and they look PERFECT! Oh, yes, and did I mention the great fit? :o)
2/3/08 0:07 AM
CynthiaSue said...
that topstitching is impeccable. GREAT job!
2/3/08 3:09 AM
RuthieSews said...
Really great jeans. They look great, but yet a little different.
2/3/08 4:39 AM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for all the compliments. Nancy K: this is not from the same issue. It's from September last year. Cidell and Isabelle have the February issue.
2/3/08 6:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Hey I'm Sigrid hir daughter and I want to thank you all for all the nice compliments about my new jeans. I'm very happy with it! So thanks Mom! xx LY Your Daughter
2/3/08 6:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jeans
2/3/08 7:51 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
These are fantastic, what super great looking and fitting jeans !
2/3/08 10:39 AM
MissCelie said...
I am soooo jealous. These look awesome. Last year I SWORE I wouldn't put myself into jeans like these and now I'm itching to make some. Great taste and great job you two!
2/3/08 10:58 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great jeans! DD looks wonderful! Nice detailed review too, thanks!
2/3/08 10:59 AM
squirrellypoo said...
They look fantastic! The fit is fabulous and she really pulls off the high waisted look, which is no mean feat! :)
2/3/08 3:35 PM
marjenann said...
You have accomplished the impossible. Making a pair of jeans to please a 14 year old!! They are absolutely incredible and so are you!
2/3/08 3:37 PM
Beek said...
Very flattering pants. They look like you put in much effort but it apparently was worth it. They look marvelous.
2/3/08 4:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very unique back jeans silhouette without a back yoke, and this lack of yoke really flatters your DD's young, trim shape. Quite a fashion forward look that I'm sure she's thrilled with. -Lily
2/3/08 7:02 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Wonderful, absolutely gorgeous. I must admit I love high waisted jeans and never stopped wearing them. You got such a good fit on them too, what a lovely mum you are.
2/4/08 3:28 AM
Miriam said...
Sigrid, your daughter looks great in her new jeans. I'm sure she'll get the chance to carry projects through from beginning to end in the future. The best part is getting to wear something that is just right! Your sewing is inspiring to all of us.
2/6/08 7:41 AM
avancleve said...
Wow....those are really nice looking jeans! The topstitching is impressive!
2/6/08 7:55 PM
Erica B. said...
These jeans are awesome! I am really into the high-waisted look.
2/15/08 3:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

New Look 6953 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by katlew03 on 12/12/11
Read Review

McCalls 6225 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6225 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Reisebegleiter
photo
Review by GlobalMom on 2/19/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us