Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6843 (Misses Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 477 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:molander
photo
About molander
MS USA
Member since: 5/23/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/08 4:24 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
All of your skirts are wonderful, and I love your fabric picks. Excellent wardrobe builders for that 'pulled together' look. (I couldn't live w/o Wonder Tape, either). -Lily
2/3/08 6:27 PM
ChristineBR said...
I wanted to do this fold over thing lately but was afraid the top wouldn't be stable enough so I cut a piece of silk organza, folded in half like a quilt binding and then sewed it on. Then I turned the top. I am more confident it will stay and not stretch AND the top edge looks more finished. If yours does happen to stretch out, try this little extra step.
2/4/08 8:45 AM
Fabricgurl said...
I love all of your skirts also. Are you using calico prints? They would be so cute for the spring and summer I really like that option. Great job.
2/4/08 9:57 AM
EleanorSews said...
This skirt pattern keeps popping up -- Thanks for another good review. Your waist treatment was something to consider which is why it is so helpful to read pattern reviews! Nice slection of skirts. You certainly don't need to worry what the answer is if you were to ask "how do I look?" Just wonderful!!!
2/4/08 11:31 AM
molander said...
Christine... in my ignorance, I never thought about the waist stretching out but it didn't happen! Those skirts have been worn, washed and loved for 2 seasons now! Thanks for the heads-up if I choose another fabric. And yes, Fabricgurl... those are just 100% cotton prints from the quilting section! I only need a yard so these are simple, cool and cheap!! I feel like I can get away with the busy patterns because I wear solid tops with them.
2/4/08 2:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Liberated N103
photo
Review by gameCoder on 12/14/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 06-2011-06 Dress
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us