SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6843 (Misses Skirts)

51 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:molander
photo

 
 
About molander
MS USA
Member since: 5/23/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/08 4:24 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
All of your skirts are wonderful, and I love your fabric picks. Excellent wardrobe builders for that 'pulled together' look. (I couldn't live w/o Wonder Tape, either). -Lily
2/3/08 6:27 PM
ChristineBR said...
I wanted to do this fold over thing lately but was afraid the top wouldn't be stable enough so I cut a piece of silk organza, folded in half like a quilt binding and then sewed it on. Then I turned the top. I am more confident it will stay and not stretch AND the top edge looks more finished. If yours does happen to stretch out, try this little extra step.
2/4/08 8:45 AM
Fabricgurl said...
I love all of your skirts also. Are you using calico prints? They would be so cute for the spring and summer I really like that option. Great job.
2/4/08 9:57 AM
EleanorSews said...
This skirt pattern keeps popping up -- Thanks for another good review. Your waist treatment was something to consider which is why it is so helpful to read pattern reviews! Nice slection of skirts. You certainly don't need to worry what the answer is if you were to ask "how do I look?" Just wonderful!!!
2/4/08 11:31 AM
molander said...
Christine... in my ignorance, I never thought about the waist stretching out but it didn't happen! Those skirts have been worn, washed and loved for 2 seasons now! Thanks for the heads-up if I choose another fabric. And yes, Fabricgurl... those are just 100% cotton prints from the quilting section! I only need a yard so these are simple, cool and cheap!! I feel like I can get away with the busy patterns because I wear solid tops with them.
2/4/08 2:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 4079

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now