SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Skirt)

94 more reviews
Viewed 1238 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/3/08 5:03 PM
Last Updated:2/3/08 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Wow!!!! Stunning outfit, very pulled together look! Love the accessories you chose too!
2/3/08 5:28 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This skirt looks beautiful with your new top. This whole outfit and accessories would be really pretty evening wear, yet could be dressed down nicely for daywear. Very versatile and stylish. -Lily
2/3/08 6:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
that ponte is VERY classy. the flare at the bottom is adorable and totally figure flattering!
2/4/08 2:05 AM
janet said...
You look lovely in your skirt. How did you put in the hem? Coverstitch or double needle? I had the same problem with the waist with this skirt (and I made the same size as you).
2/4/08 11:24 AM
Nancywin said...
For the hem I just used a zig zag stitch. THe fabric wanted to twist on me, so when I do the pants, I will tack the hem down with steam a seam first, then stitch.
2/4/08 3:38 PM
cindy-lou said...
Nance, I missed this skirt first time 'round... but I LOVE it! Very flattering lines. I had to 'doctor' my Burda Yoga pants waist similarly-- now that they fit, I love them, but they're a little tough to get over the hips! :} -- I've wishlisted this pattern. Thank you!
2/20/08 9:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2739

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now