SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Skirt)

93 more reviews
Viewed 1238 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 270
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/3/08 5:03 PM
Last Updated:2/3/08 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Wow!!!! Stunning outfit, very pulled together look! Love the accessories you chose too!
2/3/08 5:28 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This skirt looks beautiful with your new top. This whole outfit and accessories would be really pretty evening wear, yet could be dressed down nicely for daywear. Very versatile and stylish. -Lily
2/3/08 6:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
that ponte is VERY classy. the flare at the bottom is adorable and totally figure flattering!
2/4/08 2:05 AM
janet said...
You look lovely in your skirt. How did you put in the hem? Coverstitch or double needle? I had the same problem with the waist with this skirt (and I made the same size as you).
2/4/08 11:24 AM
Nancywin said...
For the hem I just used a zig zag stitch. THe fabric wanted to twist on me, so when I do the pants, I will tack the hem down with steam a seam first, then stitch.
2/4/08 3:38 PM
cindy-lou said...
Nance, I missed this skirt first time 'round... but I LOVE it! Very flattering lines. I had to 'doctor' my Burda Yoga pants waist similarly-- now that they fit, I love them, but they're a little tough to get over the hips! :} -- I've wishlisted this pattern. Thank you!
2/20/08 9:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

HotPatterns 1119

photo
by: alaskapsyc...

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now