Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Skirt)

104 more reviews
Viewed 1268 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 303 (patterns: 259)
Favored by: 135 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/3/08 5:03 PM
Last Updated:2/3/08 5:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Nancywin using this Pattern

photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cindy-lou said... (2/20/08 9:31 AM) Reply
Nance, I missed this skirt first time 'round... but I LOVE it! Very flattering lines. I had to 'doctor' my Burda Yoga pants waist similarly-- now that they fit, I love them, but they're a little tough to get over the hips! :} -- I've wishlisted this pattern. Thank you!
Nancywin said... (2/4/08 3:38 PM) Reply
For the hem I just used a zig zag stitch. THe fabric wanted to twist on me, so when I do the pants, I will tack the hem down with steam a seam first, then stitch.
janet said... (2/4/08 11:24 AM) Reply
You look lovely in your skirt. How did you put in the hem? Coverstitch or double needle? I had the same problem with the waist with this skirt (and I made the same size as you).
CynthiaSue said... (2/4/08 2:05 AM) Reply
that ponte is VERY classy. the flare at the bottom is adorable and totally figure flattering!
lilyofthevalley said... (2/3/08 6:23 PM) Reply
This skirt looks beautiful with your new top. This whole outfit and accessories would be really pretty evening wear, yet could be dressed down nicely for daywear. Very versatile and stylish. -Lily
marjenann said... (2/3/08 5:28 PM) Reply
Wow!!!! Stunning outfit, very pulled together look! Love the accessories you chose too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-124

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 7064

photo
by: meadowclar...

Review