SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2008 (Wardrobe Contest 2008)

25 more reviews
Viewed 2637 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/08 4:37 PM
Last Updated:3/15/08 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Have FUN! Good luck, too! Looking forward to seeing your wardrobe...
2/4/08 8:28 PM
Carolyndh said...
Is your Duroesque garment a top? if so, I am wondering if it will be worn over the slacks you have in red or one of the skirts? Your selection looks really yummy!
2/4/08 9:18 PM
cabinbaby said...
Carolyndh, it is a top and it will have to work with all of it. In real life, the browns do go together and the wine and browns look nice together too. I just hope other people think so. ;)
2/4/08 10:30 PM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely colours and concept, I really like the stripe knit. It'll be so exciting as the wardrobe begins to come together for real.
2/5/08 6:32 AM
angie.a said...
Great pattern choices! It's going to be beautiful when finished!
2/5/08 7:55 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I'm pretty interested, too, to see how the striped Jalie top works up. Your colors are luxurious; I love brown and wine together. Good luck. -Lily
2/5/08 11:13 AM
Cre8tv said...
I enjoy seeing all the collections posted for the contest, including yours. How do you create the story board with line drawings and fabric? I really like how you did yours.
2/7/08 6:14 PM
cabinbaby said...
Cre8tv, I just copy/pasted the picture of the patterns into my drawing program and then cropped out everythign except the view I wanted. Then I just added the swatches next to it. There are several tutorials if you search for them on this site.
2/8/08 10:09 PM
Cre8tv said...
Thanks!
2/10/08 1:15 PM
cecelia said...
Wow, you're 1/2 way done! Can't wait to see everything finished.
2/15/08 8:54 AM
Stephenie said...
Wow! You sew fast!! Everything is looking so good so far. I really like the stripe knit.
2/18/08 5:12 PM
thaiyal said...
yay! Just one more to go!!!
3/10/08 11:52 AM
born2bead said...
I'm really impressed with how you are just clipping along with your wardrobe. I'm really enjoying this contest both from my own work plus watching everyone else's coming together. I especially like the little brown jacket. Very cute!
3/14/08 11:41 AM
Leora said...
Wowsa, you sew fast! I love your skirts!! and your tops... and your pants... oh, it is all so nice on you!
3/15/08 5:49 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great job! Is there a prize for being done first? :) Have fun wearing all your new outfits. They look great!
3/15/08 6:11 PM
Lori V said...
All your outfits look fantastic. Congratulations on all the sewing.
3/15/08 6:13 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful, great job. You really got a very versatile wardrobe. Congratulations on finishing so soon!
3/15/08 6:30 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
OMG, gorgeous wardrobe; each piece looks as fab as I knew it would, and together, wowza! Are you the first one done, you little speed sewer? I hope you're as happy w/your results as I am. Brava! -Lily
3/15/08 6:33 PM
Kris32 said...
This is amazing! What good work you have done. Enjoy it.
3/15/08 6:34 PM
Stephenie said...
Congrats, Congrats, Congrats!!! Everything looks great!!
3/15/08 7:54 PM
anuprabhu said...
Wow - you work, and you have kids, and you have time to sew? I'm so impressed! When do you have time to sleep? =) This wardrobe looks so great - chic, modern, versatile...Great job!
3/15/08 9:17 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow, I love your style! You put fabrics together that I would never consider and the results are fantastic! The wardrobe looks very "you" - definitely defines your style. Congratulations!
3/15/08 10:16 PM
SewLil said...
You are amazing! I don't know how you did all that with 2 little kids in tow.
3/15/08 10:27 PM
Sew Confused said...
Great work, Dawn! All your outfits look great. Of course, I know the secret to your speedy completion lies in the quality of your "assistants."
3/15/08 10:28 PM
KathleenS said...
Great work, very inspiring!
3/16/08 0:49 AM
blue mooney said...
What a great wardrobe! It all works together! Great job!
3/16/08 7:59 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, what a great wordrobe! Very inspiring mixture of colours, love them! Good luck and enjoy!
3/16/08 8:07 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your wardrobe turned out great! What a great job you did getting it finished so quickly. Enjoy wearing it!
3/16/08 8:29 AM
snapdragonfly said...
Great Work- in the running for winning surely?if you're bored now you have finished so quickly, why not run a hat up from your scraps? You look to suit a sassy titfer! Congratulations.
3/16/08 8:47 AM
jen_e said...
Wow, very impressive! You did a great job with the planning, the sewing, and now the finished "exhibit." Nice way to feature all outfits. You have inspired me to get back to working on mine!!
3/16/08 10:19 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful entry! Love the overview of all combinations. Your patterns are well chosen and look very good worn together.
3/16/08 1:01 PM
MarilynB said...
Wow!! You must be so happy with the results. You are an inspiration to the rest of us who are just chugging along. Great wardrobe.
3/17/08 7:06 AM
Deepika said...
wow, this is incredible. Thanks so much for sharing with us and taking the time to take pictures to inspire us.
3/18/08 6:59 PM
born2bead said...
I'm so impressed that you finished your wardrobe! I love your idea of showing the mixing and matching capabilities that you have with all of your pieces. Great wardrobe!
3/20/08 2:46 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, this is truly an impressive accomplishments. It makes me giddy just looking at all the combinations! Way to go!!
4/13/08 4:05 PM
MissCelie said...
ohmigosh. that's impressive.
4/18/08 7:29 AM
AnneM said...
I just love, love, love your wardrobe. And your pictures, for that matter. The browns and wines look SPECTACULAR together. Makes me want to try a few for myself.
4/29/08 8:11 AM
Athene said...
A super wardrobe - I'm impressed with all the great combinations.
4/30/08 4:17 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow. Wonderful looks. You're going to be the best dressed woman in the entire state of Alaska.
5/2/08 9:19 AM
LauraLo said...
This is a great wardrobe, Dawn, and I love that you took pictures of all the combinations! Good luck with the contest!
5/6/08 8:59 AM
EveS said...
Wow, what a fabulous and functional wardrobe!! Very impressive job! (I'm tired just thinking about sewing that fast!!!)
5/10/08 11:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

StyleArc Polly Top

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now