Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe Contest 2008 (Wardrobe Contest 2008) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 2635 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/08 4:37 PM
Last Updated:3/15/08 5:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Have FUN! Good luck, too! Looking forward to seeing your wardrobe...
2/4/08 8:28 PM
Carolyndh said...
Is your Duroesque garment a top? if so, I am wondering if it will be worn over the slacks you have in red or one of the skirts? Your selection looks really yummy!
2/4/08 9:18 PM
cabinbaby said...
Carolyndh, it is a top and it will have to work with all of it. In real life, the browns do go together and the wine and browns look nice together too. I just hope other people think so. ;)
2/4/08 10:30 PM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely colours and concept, I really like the stripe knit. It'll be so exciting as the wardrobe begins to come together for real.
2/5/08 6:32 AM
angie.a said...
Great pattern choices! It's going to be beautiful when finished!
2/5/08 7:55 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I'm pretty interested, too, to see how the striped Jalie top works up. Your colors are luxurious; I love brown and wine together. Good luck. -Lily
2/5/08 11:13 AM
Cre8tv said...
I enjoy seeing all the collections posted for the contest, including yours. How do you create the story board with line drawings and fabric? I really like how you did yours.
2/7/08 6:14 PM
cabinbaby said...
Cre8tv, I just copy/pasted the picture of the patterns into my drawing program and then cropped out everythign except the view I wanted. Then I just added the swatches next to it. There are several tutorials if you search for them on this site.
2/8/08 10:09 PM
Cre8tv said...
Thanks!
2/10/08 1:15 PM
cecelia said...
Wow, you're 1/2 way done! Can't wait to see everything finished.
2/15/08 8:54 AM
Stephenie said...
Wow! You sew fast!! Everything is looking so good so far. I really like the stripe knit.
2/18/08 5:12 PM
thaiyal said...
yay! Just one more to go!!!
3/10/08 11:52 AM
born2bead said...
I'm really impressed with how you are just clipping along with your wardrobe. I'm really enjoying this contest both from my own work plus watching everyone else's coming together. I especially like the little brown jacket. Very cute!
3/14/08 11:41 AM
Leora said...
Wowsa, you sew fast! I love your skirts!! and your tops... and your pants... oh, it is all so nice on you!
3/15/08 5:49 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great job! Is there a prize for being done first? :) Have fun wearing all your new outfits. They look great!
3/15/08 6:11 PM
Lori V said...
All your outfits look fantastic. Congratulations on all the sewing.
3/15/08 6:13 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful, great job. You really got a very versatile wardrobe. Congratulations on finishing so soon!
3/15/08 6:30 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
OMG, gorgeous wardrobe; each piece looks as fab as I knew it would, and together, wowza! Are you the first one done, you little speed sewer? I hope you're as happy w/your results as I am. Brava! -Lily
3/15/08 6:33 PM
Kris32 said...
This is amazing! What good work you have done. Enjoy it.
3/15/08 6:34 PM
Stephenie said...
Congrats, Congrats, Congrats!!! Everything looks great!!
3/15/08 7:54 PM
anuprabhu said...
Wow - you work, and you have kids, and you have time to sew? I'm so impressed! When do you have time to sleep? =) This wardrobe looks so great - chic, modern, versatile...Great job!
3/15/08 9:17 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow, I love your style! You put fabrics together that I would never consider and the results are fantastic! The wardrobe looks very "you" - definitely defines your style. Congratulations!
3/15/08 10:16 PM
SewLil said...
You are amazing! I don't know how you did all that with 2 little kids in tow.
3/15/08 10:27 PM
Sew Confused said...
Great work, Dawn! All your outfits look great. Of course, I know the secret to your speedy completion lies in the quality of your "assistants."
3/15/08 10:28 PM
KathleenS said...
Great work, very inspiring!
3/16/08 0:49 AM
blue mooney said...
What a great wardrobe! It all works together! Great job!
3/16/08 7:59 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, what a great wordrobe! Very inspiring mixture of colours, love them! Good luck and enjoy!
3/16/08 8:07 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your wardrobe turned out great! What a great job you did getting it finished so quickly. Enjoy wearing it!
3/16/08 8:29 AM
snapdragonfly said...
Great Work- in the running for winning surely?if you're bored now you have finished so quickly, why not run a hat up from your scraps? You look to suit a sassy titfer! Congratulations.
3/16/08 8:47 AM
jen_e said...
Wow, very impressive! You did a great job with the planning, the sewing, and now the finished "exhibit." Nice way to feature all outfits. You have inspired me to get back to working on mine!!
3/16/08 10:19 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful entry! Love the overview of all combinations. Your patterns are well chosen and look very good worn together.
3/16/08 1:01 PM
MarilynB said...
Wow!! You must be so happy with the results. You are an inspiration to the rest of us who are just chugging along. Great wardrobe.
3/17/08 7:06 AM
Deepika said...
wow, this is incredible. Thanks so much for sharing with us and taking the time to take pictures to inspire us.
3/18/08 6:59 PM
born2bead said...
I'm so impressed that you finished your wardrobe! I love your idea of showing the mixing and matching capabilities that you have with all of your pieces. Great wardrobe!
3/20/08 2:46 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, this is truly an impressive accomplishments. It makes me giddy just looking at all the combinations! Way to go!!
4/13/08 4:05 PM
MissCelie said...
ohmigosh. that's impressive.
4/18/08 7:29 AM
AnneM said...
I just love, love, love your wardrobe. And your pictures, for that matter. The browns and wines look SPECTACULAR together. Makes me want to try a few for myself.
4/29/08 8:11 AM
Athene said...
A super wardrobe - I'm impressed with all the great combinations.
4/30/08 4:17 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow. Wonderful looks. You're going to be the best dressed woman in the entire state of Alaska.
5/2/08 9:19 AM
LauraLo said...
This is a great wardrobe, Dawn, and I love that you took pictures of all the combinations! Good luck with the contest!
5/6/08 8:59 AM
EveS said...
Wow, what a fabulous and functional wardrobe!! Very impressive job! (I'm tired just thinking about sewing that fast!!!)
5/10/08 11:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-23 Rousku
photo
Review by jorth on 7/30/13
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3775
photo
Review by Ripple Dan... on 12/20/09
Read Review

Burda 9471 Pattern
Burda 9471 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6842 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6842 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us