SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2064 (Misses Top and Pants)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1398 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 219 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/08 11:18 PM
Last Updated:2/4/08 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Adrienne, I missed this one. Great top and great job. I may have to pick this one up at the next Vogue sale.
5/2/08 12:10 PM
Kath in ON said...
Gorgeous! I love your entire resort collection!
2/7/08 7:42 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful.
2/6/08 4:38 PM
patsijean said...
This is an extremely attractive outfit and you look amazing in it. This is a case of great pattern and color choices resulting in garments that are very flattering.
2/5/08 10:42 PM
sewbehind said...
You have a knack for knowing what looks good on you. Either that or you are one lucky lady and EVERYTHING looks good on you. Great looking outfit.
2/5/08 6:13 PM
Medeiros said...
Were you on a cruise? It looks like the ship we were on in December 2007 from San Diego to Cabo San Lucas!
2/5/08 5:59 PM
LindsayT said...
The whole collection is really lovely. Nice work!
2/5/08 2:00 PM
Gold said...
I just love that top!!You look wonderful in it.
2/5/08 1:53 PM
carolynw said...
I love this on you - I can see from all your reviews you were on acruise - very lovely wardrobe and thanks so much for sharing with us.
2/5/08 1:45 PM
Kiro said...
You look absolutely stunning in this outfit.
2/5/08 1:29 PM
nicegirl said...
I've had this pattern for a while, but wasn't sure it was suitable for someone more petite, but I see that it totally works! Will have to pick it back up.
2/5/08 1:29 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your entire Cruise Collection is just lovely. You certainly know what looks good on you. Your colors and executions are just perfect. Hope you had a good time; you were certainly dressed for it. -Lily
2/5/08 11:28 AM
Stitchcakes said...
So much nicer than the envelope photo.
2/5/08 11:11 AM
3kids1036 said...
mahalosu, I did get confused with all the pieces I had to attach before I cut my fabric lol. But once I sat down and just LOOKED at it, it started to make sense lol. It was my first time having to attach extensions to a pattern lol.
2/5/08 10:10 AM
DivaQ said...
You look beautiful in your outfit!!
2/5/08 9:31 AM
mahalosu said...
I had this pattern, but got so confused I didn't even cut the fabric out. Yours looks great, so I might try it again. Did you get confused at all, or am I the village idiot? susan
2/5/08 9:12 AM
Lori V said...
Classy outfit, you look great.
2/5/08 7:15 AM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone! Leora, yes I did a straight 14 for both the top and pants.
2/5/08 2:00 AM
Leora said...
I have this one but have never been able to visualize it until now. You do have a great eye. Did you sew straight 14 in both top and pants?
2/5/08 1:56 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
V-E-R-Y N-I-C-E. Love the style and the colour. I will add this to my 'Cruise wardrobe'.
2/5/08 0:56 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great top! I love how it's a wrap style, but a little different than "the usual" wrap.
2/5/08 0:19 AM
chemmom said...
Very classy style. It flatters your figure wonderfully and draps very nicely.
2/4/08 11:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Popolok Design Novo

photo
by: KateS

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now