SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Pants)

96 more reviews
Viewed 1005 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/4/08 11:22 PM
Last Updated:2/10/08 11:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
They look great Nancy and I so understand abotu the weight pulling them down - just made a pair in Slinky and lined them - not sure why - but the combined weight made me pull the elastic to a much, much smaller waist than mine just so they will stay up!!
2/11/08 5:06 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely outfit! The pants look really good on you!
2/11/08 3:40 PM
marjenann said...
Look out Eileen Fisher!! Your garments are way more appealing!! Top notch pieces!
2/11/08 9:12 AM
Athene said...
Wow, I love the top, skirt and pants you made. I have to get this pattern - you have made all the pieces look so great.
2/11/08 4:54 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, the wide pants suit you very well.
2/11/08 2:44 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Well, you certainly look chic in these wide legged pants; they suit you beautifully. I've been considering this pattern so thank you for the 'heads up' about the elastic and pant leg length issues. Excellent review, as always. -Lily
2/11/08 1:43 AM
CynthiaSue said...
These pants are smoking! I really like them on you. I hope you wear them. Excellent review!
2/11/08 0:33 AM
Annette1 said...
I'm sitting here laughing, FIRST of all, that you have a WHITE cat and, secondly that either there's a small back crotch seam or you have a big rear end. Well, I'd say it's the former, in that case! I love this wide-leg style on you. They'r so flattering. I know what you mean about feeling like they're DRAGGING down all the time. I have a pair I made out of a double knit, and they drive me nuts. BUT, if this is clingy, I sure can't tell it, they look so nice! I've never used that particular method for the elastic, but I can see the problem. The only reason I haven't is because I'm not so sure that my "gathers" around an elastic waist are distributed evenly when I'm wearing them, if you know what I mean, and I want to be able to adjust how ever I want to. I love these! (That blouse is really pretty, too.)
2/11/08 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8392

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now