SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Pants)

103 more reviews
Viewed 1022 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 289 (patterns: 245)
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/4/08 11:22 PM
Last Updated:2/10/08 11:37 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Nancywin using this Pattern

photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
carolynw said... (2/11/08 5:06 PM) Reply
They look great Nancy and I so understand abotu the weight pulling them down - just made a pair in Slinky and lined them - not sure why - but the combined weight made me pull the elastic to a much, much smaller waist than mine just so they will stay up!!
Schnauzer said... (2/11/08 3:40 PM) Reply
What a lovely outfit! The pants look really good on you!
marjenann said... (2/11/08 9:12 AM) Reply
Look out Eileen Fisher!! Your garments are way more appealing!! Top notch pieces!
Athene said... (2/11/08 4:54 AM) Reply
Wow, I love the top, skirt and pants you made. I have to get this pattern - you have made all the pieces look so great.
Sigrid. said... (2/11/08 2:44 AM) Reply
Beautiful, the wide pants suit you very well.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/11/08 1:43 AM) Reply
Well, you certainly look chic in these wide legged pants; they suit you beautifully. I've been considering this pattern so thank you for the 'heads up' about the elastic and pant leg length issues. Excellent review, as always. -Lily
CynthiaSue said... (2/11/08 0:33 AM) Reply
These pants are smoking! I really like them on you. I hope you wear them. Excellent review!
Annette1 said... (2/11/08 0:27 AM) Reply
I'm sitting here laughing, FIRST of all, that you have a WHITE cat and, secondly that either there's a small back crotch seam or you have a big rear end. Well, I'd say it's the former, in that case! I love this wide-leg style on you. They'r so flattering. I know what you mean about feeling like they're DRAGGING down all the time. I have a pair I made out of a double knit, and they drive me nuts. BUT, if this is clingy, I sure can't tell it, they look so nice! I've never used that particular method for the elastic, but I can see the problem. The only reason I haven't is because I'm not so sure that my "gathers" around an elastic waist are distributed evenly when I'm wearing them, if you know what I mean, and I want to be able to adjust how ever I want to. I love these! (That blouse is really pretty, too.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7764

photo
by: STARG

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details