Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2008 (Encue's Spring 2008)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1640 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 277
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 233
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/08 10:51 PM
Last Updated:11/16/08 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
born2bead said... (2/19/08 11:02 AM) Reply
Nancy - you're really clipping along with your wardrobe. I can't wait to see how it all turns out!
ITAdmin said... (2/19/08 6:42 AM) Reply
You seem to be making great progress with this. I really like the striped top and the bag. Looking forward to seeing the dress and the Burda skirt.
Stephenie said... (2/18/08 5:45 PM) Reply
You sew fast!! Everything looks so nice and wearable. I really like the bag!
cecelia said... (2/11/08 5:52 PM) Reply
I really admire anyone doing this contest. Yours looks terrrific so far. Keep up the good work!
Annette1 said... (2/11/08 0:38 AM) Reply
I keep seeing all these story boards, and I have to admit I'm envious. Yours is so professional, almost makes me want to go and get a Mac!
Nancywin said... (2/8/08 7:49 PM) Reply
I have a Mac, so I used Comic Life and the font is called Digital Strip Italic.
Julie G said... (2/8/08 2:23 PM) Reply
I really like your storyboard! What software and font did you use?
CynthiaSue said... (2/7/08 11:25 PM) Reply
Alright Nancy! You are off to a great start!! That bag ties it together! it is so fabulous. I'm really inspired by you and so excited for all your projects. Let's buy all the fabrics for your wardrobe at Mood!!
lilyofthevalley said... (2/7/08 11:21 PM) Reply
Your storyboard is so unique and inviting. These garments are going to be very special, as evidenced by your completed skirt and bag. Can't wait to see the rest. -Lily
angie.a said... (2/7/08 10:52 PM) Reply
Nancy, the wardrobe plan is fabulous...but I gotta say the comic strip thought bubbles are of the AWESOME!!
marjenann said... (2/6/08 8:19 AM) Reply
Nancy, your collection is full of style and creativity!! Each piece is wearable and also fashion forward!! I can't wait to see it all come together. Annette
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details