SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2008 (Encue's Spring 2008)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1640 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/08 10:51 PM
Last Updated:11/16/08 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
born2bead said...
Nancy - you're really clipping along with your wardrobe. I can't wait to see how it all turns out!
2/19/08 11:02 AM
ITAdmin said...
You seem to be making great progress with this. I really like the striped top and the bag. Looking forward to seeing the dress and the Burda skirt.
2/19/08 6:42 AM
Stephenie said...
You sew fast!! Everything looks so nice and wearable. I really like the bag!
2/18/08 5:45 PM
cecelia said...
I really admire anyone doing this contest. Yours looks terrrific so far. Keep up the good work!
2/11/08 5:52 PM
Annette1 said...
I keep seeing all these story boards, and I have to admit I'm envious. Yours is so professional, almost makes me want to go and get a Mac!
2/11/08 0:38 AM
Nancywin said...
I have a Mac, so I used Comic Life and the font is called Digital Strip Italic.
2/8/08 7:49 PM
Julie G said...
I really like your storyboard! What software and font did you use?
2/8/08 2:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Alright Nancy! You are off to a great start!! That bag ties it together! it is so fabulous. I'm really inspired by you and so excited for all your projects. Let's buy all the fabrics for your wardrobe at Mood!!
2/7/08 11:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your storyboard is so unique and inviting. These garments are going to be very special, as evidenced by your completed skirt and bag. Can't wait to see the rest. -Lily
2/7/08 11:21 PM
angie.a said...
Nancy, the wardrobe plan is fabulous...but I gotta say the comic strip thought bubbles are of the AWESOME!!
2/7/08 10:52 PM
marjenann said...
Nancy, your collection is full of style and creativity!! Each piece is wearable and also fashion forward!! I can't wait to see it all come together. Annette
2/6/08 8:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Apples to Oranges Sewing

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info