SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2008 (Encue's Spring 2008)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1640 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/08 10:51 PM
Last Updated:11/16/08 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Nancy, your collection is full of style and creativity!! Each piece is wearable and also fashion forward!! I can't wait to see it all come together. Annette
2/6/08 8:19 AM
angie.a said...
Nancy, the wardrobe plan is fabulous...but I gotta say the comic strip thought bubbles are of the AWESOME!!
2/7/08 10:52 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your storyboard is so unique and inviting. These garments are going to be very special, as evidenced by your completed skirt and bag. Can't wait to see the rest. -Lily
2/7/08 11:21 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Alright Nancy! You are off to a great start!! That bag ties it together! it is so fabulous. I'm really inspired by you and so excited for all your projects. Let's buy all the fabrics for your wardrobe at Mood!!
2/7/08 11:25 PM
Julie G said...
I really like your storyboard! What software and font did you use?
2/8/08 2:23 PM
Nancywin said...
I have a Mac, so I used Comic Life and the font is called Digital Strip Italic.
2/8/08 7:49 PM
Annette1 said...
I keep seeing all these story boards, and I have to admit I'm envious. Yours is so professional, almost makes me want to go and get a Mac!
2/11/08 0:38 AM
cecelia said...
I really admire anyone doing this contest. Yours looks terrrific so far. Keep up the good work!
2/11/08 5:52 PM
Stephenie said...
You sew fast!! Everything looks so nice and wearable. I really like the bag!
2/18/08 5:45 PM
ITAdmin said...
You seem to be making great progress with this. I really like the striped top and the bag. Looking forward to seeing the dress and the Burda skirt.
2/19/08 6:42 AM
born2bead said...
Nancy - you're really clipping along with your wardrobe. I can't wait to see how it all turns out!
2/19/08 11:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
No Pattern Used Super Super Easy Tissue H

photo
by: jannw

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now