SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2008 (Encue's Spring 2008)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1640 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/08 10:51 PM
Last Updated:11/16/08 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
born2bead said...
Nancy - you're really clipping along with your wardrobe. I can't wait to see how it all turns out!
2/19/08 11:02 AM
ITAdmin said...
You seem to be making great progress with this. I really like the striped top and the bag. Looking forward to seeing the dress and the Burda skirt.
2/19/08 6:42 AM
Stephenie said...
You sew fast!! Everything looks so nice and wearable. I really like the bag!
2/18/08 5:45 PM
cecelia said...
I really admire anyone doing this contest. Yours looks terrrific so far. Keep up the good work!
2/11/08 5:52 PM
Annette1 said...
I keep seeing all these story boards, and I have to admit I'm envious. Yours is so professional, almost makes me want to go and get a Mac!
2/11/08 0:38 AM
Nancywin said...
I have a Mac, so I used Comic Life and the font is called Digital Strip Italic.
2/8/08 7:49 PM
Julie G said...
I really like your storyboard! What software and font did you use?
2/8/08 2:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Alright Nancy! You are off to a great start!! That bag ties it together! it is so fabulous. I'm really inspired by you and so excited for all your projects. Let's buy all the fabrics for your wardrobe at Mood!!
2/7/08 11:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your storyboard is so unique and inviting. These garments are going to be very special, as evidenced by your completed skirt and bag. Can't wait to see the rest. -Lily
2/7/08 11:21 PM
angie.a said...
Nancy, the wardrobe plan is fabulous...but I gotta say the comic strip thought bubbles are of the AWESOME!!
2/7/08 10:52 PM
marjenann said...
Nancy, your collection is full of style and creativity!! Each piece is wearable and also fashion forward!! I can't wait to see it all come together. Annette
2/6/08 8:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 08/2012 120

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now