SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> bb (Bold Bags Book)

Viewed 913 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/08 1:29 PM
Last Updated:2/5/08 1:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HeyJane said...
That looks VERY 'expensive boutique'. Thanks for the info and adding to my bag addiction because I MUST check out moc croc and Bold Bags!
2/10/08 8:28 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I don't really love making bags, but this one could force me into it. I love it!
2/9/08 5:14 PM
croglodyte said...
Deepika - I am SO impressed with this! Wonderful job!!!
2/9/08 4:26 PM
CynthiaSue said...
WHAT? you MADE this?? I would pay$$$ for this in a store. This color is fab!! Thank you for introducing me to bags that don't have to be sewn with fabric!
2/6/08 5:38 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your color combo and that bag just couldn't be any better!! Love the charm.
2/6/08 11:38 AM
Mufffet said...
Looks "store bought!" Love the color!
2/6/08 11:37 AM
Hilary said...
That is adorable!! What a great design, I love the coffee cup style :o) only I'd make it a cocoa cup since I don't drink coffee, lol. Great job! Oh and that is such a cute charm Annika made!
2/6/08 9:57 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh this is just the coolest! Love the moc crock. So professional!!
2/6/08 8:44 AM
marjenann said...
Now how sharp is that bag??? I may have to have one of my very own!!
2/6/08 8:09 AM
cindyann said...
What a cute bag! Just love that color.
2/6/08 8:01 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Deepika, this looks so professional! Love the unique style.
2/6/08 0:17 AM
Kim Winson said...
Wonderful! Amazing! Stylish! Cool! Love the bag!
2/5/08 10:26 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your bag is beautiful; the leather choice results in a Cup of Green Tea, and happens to be my favourite color. It is both charming and a bit sophisticated. I'm quite envious. -Lily
2/5/08 5:55 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love the purse Deepika!! I am looking for red leather (or faux) and will try that from Joanns - and I see they now ship to Canada!
2/5/08 5:13 PM
Deepika said...
Leslie The edges are all raw. Its sewn wrong sides together. The book suggests using acrylic paints to "seal" the edges, which I am going to try. Rebecca, I actually used my old Kenmore to sew this bag as my Janome is in the shop. All you need is a teflon foot and a leather needle. Read my tips on sewing with leather. Always do a test first on your sewing machine to see if it'll sew it but my guess, you'll be fine. Rhonda Yes actually I do carry it sideways, but I dont mind. The zipper is pretty secure. And the pull is towards the handle is I know it's closed. Hope this makes sense.
2/5/08 4:19 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
CUTE, Deepika! Do you carry your purse so that the zippered part is showing in front--for security reasons?
2/5/08 3:54 PM
Re Becca said...
Did you need a heavy duty machine to sew this? It looks very cute, I love the color
2/5/08 3:24 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
CUTE!! Deepika, are the edges raw? That is, are the seam allowances innies or outies? ;-)
2/5/08 3:20 PM
Joan Hawley said...
Hi Deepika, Your Cup of Coffee bag is fabulous! I love it in the green/black combination. And the charm is a perfect addition. Great job! Joan, Lazy Girl
2/5/08 3:05 PM
LindsayT said...
Um, you made this?! Wow, I am so impressed. It is so cute and trendy (trendy in a good way, that is).
2/5/08 1:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

brerrabbit.com Beauval Reve de Bebe

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now