SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-1 (Tee Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 149)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 146 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/08 7:27 AM
Last Updated:2/6/08 7:27 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said... (2/18/08 6:25 PM) Reply
That twisted neckline is so unique. It really elevates your Tee. And it looks just like your Anthropologie inspiration! Good job!
Grammy Gin said... (2/10/08 5:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review & instructions for the twisted neckline. I will be copying your design in the near future. Your top is very, VERY flattering. ;-)
LauraByrnes said... (2/7/08 2:11 PM) Reply
I printed out your directions on how to achieve this neckline...great idea, and I'm going to try it myself. Thanks!
lilyofthevalley said... (2/6/08 6:05 PM) Reply
Well, it's unanimous; the neckline is stunning and completely transforms this simple t. Thank for the reference to Liane's Tip as well as her Review. You look gorgeous in this top. -Lily
mssewcrazy said... (2/6/08 1:30 PM) Reply
I love your top and the instructions you give are very clear. Thanks.
Christina Sonja said... (2/6/08 12:07 PM) Reply
Love love love this!
gatorgirl4325 said... (2/6/08 11:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for sharing the method you used for the neckline on that fabulous tee shirt!
Nancy K said... (2/6/08 9:20 AM) Reply
Love this top on you. The neck gives it just that little bit of extra.
Riordan said... (2/6/08 9:13 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt, and it looks lovely on you! The picture is so helpful--thank you!!
Em's Summer said... (2/6/08 8:48 AM) Reply
This is just LOVELY and soo different! I love different styling elements and will definitely try this one. Thanks for the very helpful visual on the instructions. Great review!
Lori V said... (2/6/08 8:32 AM) Reply
Beautiful t-shirt, Sigrid, the neckline is stunning. I really like your inspiration t-shirt, thanks for sharing the picture.
yorkshire lass said... (2/6/08 8:28 AM) Reply
Beautiful tee shirt. The neckline treatment is a wonderful idea and beautifully done. Thanks for the detail on how to plan it.
Karla Kizer said... (2/6/08 8:11 AM) Reply
Sigrid, I can't even begin to tell you how much I love this neckline variation. It elevates a simple tee to designer level....no, actually, much *better* than most designers. Thanks for sharing the idea and the instructions. Fantastic tee-shirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2582

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details