Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-1 (Tee Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 158 (patterns: 151)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 149 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/08 7:27 AM
Last Updated:2/6/08 7:27 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
blue mooney said... (2/18/08 6:25 PM) Reply
That twisted neckline is so unique. It really elevates your Tee. And it looks just like your Anthropologie inspiration! Good job!
Grammy Gin said... (2/10/08 5:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review & instructions for the twisted neckline. I will be copying your design in the near future. Your top is very, VERY flattering. ;-)
LauraByrnes said... (2/7/08 2:11 PM) Reply
I printed out your directions on how to achieve this neckline...great idea, and I'm going to try it myself. Thanks!
lilyofthevalley said... (2/6/08 6:05 PM) Reply
Well, it's unanimous; the neckline is stunning and completely transforms this simple t. Thank for the reference to Liane's Tip as well as her Review. You look gorgeous in this top. -Lily
mssewcrazy said... (2/6/08 1:30 PM) Reply
I love your top and the instructions you give are very clear. Thanks.
Christina Sonja said... (2/6/08 12:07 PM) Reply
Love love love this!
gatorgirl4325 said... (2/6/08 11:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for sharing the method you used for the neckline on that fabulous tee shirt!
Nancy K said... (2/6/08 9:20 AM) Reply
Love this top on you. The neck gives it just that little bit of extra.
Riordan said... (2/6/08 9:13 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt, and it looks lovely on you! The picture is so helpful--thank you!!
Em's Summer said... (2/6/08 8:48 AM) Reply
This is just LOVELY and soo different! I love different styling elements and will definitely try this one. Thanks for the very helpful visual on the instructions. Great review!
Lori V said... (2/6/08 8:32 AM) Reply
Beautiful t-shirt, Sigrid, the neckline is stunning. I really like your inspiration t-shirt, thanks for sharing the picture.
yorkshire lass said... (2/6/08 8:28 AM) Reply
Beautiful tee shirt. The neckline treatment is a wonderful idea and beautifully done. Thanks for the detail on how to plan it.
Karla Kizer said... (2/6/08 8:11 AM) Reply
Sigrid, I can't even begin to tell you how much I love this neckline variation. It elevates a simple tee to designer level....no, actually, much *better* than most designers. Thanks for sharing the idea and the instructions. Fantastic tee-shirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2014-106

photo
by: degnancy

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details