SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ758 (The Metropolitan Handbag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1104 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/08 6:44 PM
Last Updated:2/6/08 10:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shainalynn said...
This review was very helpful. I will definitely make this bag.
1/7/09 1:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
How darling! This style is actually quite chic and works right now! Good styling Nancy! I want to make it in fake leather!
2/7/08 11:29 PM
CynthiaSue said...
How darling! This style is actually quite chic and works right now! Good styling Nancy! I want to make it in fake leather!
2/7/08 11:29 PM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful!
2/7/08 9:23 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Nice shape, pockets were a great addition.
2/7/08 12:46 PM
LindsayT said...
Really wonderful. Would cost a pretty penny in the stores.
2/7/08 10:05 AM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific bag!
2/7/08 6:38 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely bag, your fabrics are so wonderful. Great to have this done already for the contest, for me this is the most difficult part. Thanks for the detailed pictures of the zipper application.
2/7/08 1:54 AM
Enid E said...
Great handbag! I have found that a bag with a shorter depth and a longer length, is much easier to carry and is easier to see the contents AND... the more pockets the better!
2/6/08 10:34 PM
Amy J said...
oh this is darling! may I rent this from you?!
2/6/08 8:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow you're quick. I love your bag, the colors are great.
2/6/08 8:29 PM
CharityAK said...
This is great! Fabulous fabric. I appreciate the tip on putting in a zippered pocket. I usually add the patch pockets, but would much prefer a zippered one.
2/6/08 8:25 PM
Nancywin said...
I just bought the fabric yesterday at my local Beverly's store. I can't remember who the maker is.
2/6/08 8:22 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute bag.
2/6/08 8:05 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your fabric coordinations are beautiful and provide added zip to this already stylish bag. I too like big bags and this one is very special. Excellent review, too. -Lily
2/6/08 7:56 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Love it!!! I'm working on the Weekender Bag from Amy Butler and I'm doing the same thing with pockets. I've been thinking about putting a zippered pocket on the outside but wasn't quite sure how to go about it. I'll have to study yours and Deepika's. Thanks for reviewing.. I may have to buy that pattern. CUTE!
2/6/08 7:49 PM
sewfrequent said...
Nancy! that bag is ADORABLE!! I simply must have it!! Are those fabrics still available?
2/6/08 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

More Info