Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Indygo Junction: IJ758 (The Metropolitan Handbag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1103 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/08 6:44 PM
Last Updated:2/6/08 10:56 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewfrequent said...
Nancy! that bag is ADORABLE!! I simply must have it!! Are those fabrics still available?
2/6/08 7:40 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Love it!!! I'm working on the Weekender Bag from Amy Butler and I'm doing the same thing with pockets. I've been thinking about putting a zippered pocket on the outside but wasn't quite sure how to go about it. I'll have to study yours and Deepika's. Thanks for reviewing.. I may have to buy that pattern. CUTE!
2/6/08 7:49 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your fabric coordinations are beautiful and provide added zip to this already stylish bag. I too like big bags and this one is very special. Excellent review, too. -Lily
2/6/08 7:56 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute bag.
2/6/08 8:05 PM
Nancywin said...
I just bought the fabric yesterday at my local Beverly's store. I can't remember who the maker is.
2/6/08 8:22 PM
CharityAK said...
This is great! Fabulous fabric. I appreciate the tip on putting in a zippered pocket. I usually add the patch pockets, but would much prefer a zippered one.
2/6/08 8:25 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow you're quick. I love your bag, the colors are great.
2/6/08 8:29 PM
Amy J said...
oh this is darling! may I rent this from you?!
2/6/08 8:40 PM
Enid E said...
Great handbag! I have found that a bag with a shorter depth and a longer length, is much easier to carry and is easier to see the contents AND... the more pockets the better!
2/6/08 10:34 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely bag, your fabrics are so wonderful. Great to have this done already for the contest, for me this is the most difficult part. Thanks for the detailed pictures of the zipper application.
2/7/08 1:54 AM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific bag!
2/7/08 6:38 AM
LindsayT said...
Really wonderful. Would cost a pretty penny in the stores.
2/7/08 10:05 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Nice shape, pockets were a great addition.
2/7/08 12:46 PM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful!
2/7/08 9:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
How darling! This style is actually quite chic and works right now! Good styling Nancy! I want to make it in fake leather!
2/7/08 11:29 PM
CynthiaSue said...
How darling! This style is actually quite chic and works right now! Good styling Nancy! I want to make it in fake leather!
2/7/08 11:29 PM
Shainalynn said...
This review was very helpful. I will definitely make this bag.
1/7/09 1:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

StyleArc Janet Jacket Janet Jacket
photo
Review by clothingen... on 2/4/14
Read Review

McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-109 Pea Coat
photo
Review by myraminx on 7/30/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us