SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ758 (The Metropolitan Handbag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1104 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/08 6:44 PM
Last Updated:2/6/08 10:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewfrequent said...
Nancy! that bag is ADORABLE!! I simply must have it!! Are those fabrics still available?
2/6/08 7:40 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Love it!!! I'm working on the Weekender Bag from Amy Butler and I'm doing the same thing with pockets. I've been thinking about putting a zippered pocket on the outside but wasn't quite sure how to go about it. I'll have to study yours and Deepika's. Thanks for reviewing.. I may have to buy that pattern. CUTE!
2/6/08 7:49 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your fabric coordinations are beautiful and provide added zip to this already stylish bag. I too like big bags and this one is very special. Excellent review, too. -Lily
2/6/08 7:56 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute bag.
2/6/08 8:05 PM
Nancywin said...
I just bought the fabric yesterday at my local Beverly's store. I can't remember who the maker is.
2/6/08 8:22 PM
CharityAK said...
This is great! Fabulous fabric. I appreciate the tip on putting in a zippered pocket. I usually add the patch pockets, but would much prefer a zippered one.
2/6/08 8:25 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow you're quick. I love your bag, the colors are great.
2/6/08 8:29 PM
Amy J said...
oh this is darling! may I rent this from you?!
2/6/08 8:40 PM
Enid E said...
Great handbag! I have found that a bag with a shorter depth and a longer length, is much easier to carry and is easier to see the contents AND... the more pockets the better!
2/6/08 10:34 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely bag, your fabrics are so wonderful. Great to have this done already for the contest, for me this is the most difficult part. Thanks for the detailed pictures of the zipper application.
2/7/08 1:54 AM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific bag!
2/7/08 6:38 AM
LindsayT said...
Really wonderful. Would cost a pretty penny in the stores.
2/7/08 10:05 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Nice shape, pockets were a great addition.
2/7/08 12:46 PM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful!
2/7/08 9:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
How darling! This style is actually quite chic and works right now! Good styling Nancy! I want to make it in fake leather!
2/7/08 11:29 PM
CynthiaSue said...
How darling! This style is actually quite chic and works right now! Good styling Nancy! I want to make it in fake leather!
2/7/08 11:29 PM
Shainalynn said...
This review was very helpful. I will definitely make this bag.
1/7/09 1:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now