SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4865 (Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:Amy J
photo

 
 
About Amy Jstar
CO USA
Member since: 11/29/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/08 8:04 PM
Last Updated:2/6/08 8:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
This is a very beautiful jacket. The fabric looks very high quality, the large collar is graceful, and I love the brooch you've pinned on the collar. Your first 'public wear' garment is pride worthy. And good review, too. -Lily
2/6/08 8:57 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty jacket! You should be proud wearing this in public.
2/6/08 8:59 PM
LauraByrnes said...
This is very helpful...I am currently working on View C of this pattern, the one with the notched collars. And I'm totally stumped!! Your jacket is beautiful and congratulations for making something wearer-friendly! It sounds like you and I are the same size -- I too have a long torso and am petite, so I may ditch the shoulder pads as well. And I'll keep in mind what you did with the hem. Thanks, Amy!!!!
2/6/08 9:12 PM
CharityAK said...
I just reviewed this pattern and had the same link glitch with the pattern number. Hopefully it will resolve itself. Your jacket is beautiful. You did a great job.
2/6/08 9:13 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great looking jacket! Definitely to be worn in public. :)
2/7/08 9:31 AM
moss said...
Good for you, that jacket is VERY CHIC.
2/7/08 10:05 AM
LisaG said...
I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it. Your jacket is lovely. Now I'm inspired to try it before the weather turns warm. Congratulations on a beautiful coat that you can wear in public!
2/7/08 12:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It is really beautiful.
2/7/08 3:55 PM
Caitycat said...
Amy J, that's a pattern I wouldn't have looked twice at - but I am in love with your coat - well done! Now, I just have to wait for the pattern to come on sale...
6/25/08 8:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3070

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now