SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2008 

25 more reviews
Viewed 5893 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstarstar
ID United States
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/08 12:58 PM
Last Updated:4/25/08 12:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
48 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhxKat said...
Love the entire collection. Well done!
5/20/08 3:42 PM
waltzqueen said...
Wow, what an achievement! Sew many outfits and they all fit beautifully, and coordinate! This is my dream - would you sew a wardrobe for me too? :)
5/20/08 2:31 PM
DivaQ said...
What a beautiful wardrobe! I love it!
5/20/08 9:33 AM
jsirkis said...
What a beautiful wardrobe! You look like a model! Everything you made is flattering and lovely. I hope you enjoy your beautiful wardrobe. I wish I could see it all up close. Beautiful!
5/20/08 8:34 AM
olliemom said...
Beautiful work! I especially love the red dress! Congrats on a job very well done. :)
5/20/08 8:15 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great colorway, styling and presentation! Congrats on yr win.
5/14/08 3:06 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely wardrobe. You must really be thrilled to have done such a great collection. And since I like the colors and styles, I might take some inspiration from this! Great job.
5/9/08 1:36 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!! Your wardrobe looks AMAZING!!! I love your color plan. Everything goes together nicely. Great job!!!!!
4/26/08 9:30 PM
cecelia said...
I am totally impressed with all your work and the resulting outfits. Very nice job.
4/26/08 12:09 PM
KrystalL said...
Awesome wardrobe! Great colors and styles! Good luck! :-D
4/26/08 12:03 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow, what a great wardrobe! I particularly like the orange dress - very cool!
4/26/08 6:04 AM
Sew4Fun said...
A wonderful collection of clothes which mix 'n' match very nicely.
4/26/08 0:25 AM
cazb said...
Wow, this looks fantastic
4/25/08 8:19 PM
ConnieBJ said...
That is such a lovely ensemble! I am green with envy!! Every piece looks fabulous.
4/25/08 4:49 PM
Erica B. said...
I love your SWAP! Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!
4/25/08 3:10 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful journey you've been on, and to have such a marvelous result must be so gratifying. You look beautiful in each and every coordination. Lovely, Lily
4/25/08 1:47 PM
Karen6790 said...
Congratulations on finishing. Isn't it a great feeling? Great wardrobe, I think the dress is my favorite piece. It really looks good on you.
4/25/08 1:19 PM
annie11 said...
Congratulations on finishing your beautiful wardrobe! It is really unique and fun.
4/25/08 12:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great choices for patterns and coordinating fabrics. Your wardrobe will take you through the summer in high style.
4/25/08 11:15 AM
born2bead said...
goldesdottar, you freaked me out for a minute! I was getting a little confused making the composite and could've easily missed something. Thanks for the compliments gelbean and MahoganyStylist - I read all of your reviews too and love seeing someone else's take on a pattern and the fabric they choose. How much fun is this hobby?!
4/25/08 10:58 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent! You certainly put together a fabulous wardrobe. Great colors and materials to play up the style. Good luck.
4/25/08 10:34 AM
Gelbean said...
I have read all of your reviews. I love every piece in your wardrobe. I am also a big fan of your fabric color and prints. Excellent job.
4/25/08 8:20 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fantastic job, all the pieces in your wardobe look great and the fact they all go together is an added bonus.
4/25/08 1:22 AM
goldesdottar said...
OK, i just looked again - your two jackets are tops - my mistake! So glad, and sorry - i just was so jazzed at your photos that i was over-anxious!
4/24/08 6:21 PM
goldesdottar said...
What a lot of pizzazz! Very good eye for what is current and personally flattering - not always easy. But. Don't you need one more top, or am i being blind? This is so cool, i hate to see you miss by something so simple!
4/24/08 6:17 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great job! The styles all work so well together and that bag! Awesome!!
4/24/08 4:59 PM
cabinbaby said...
So now you are done right?? Congratulations!
4/2/08 12:49 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your pieces are darling. I love the fashionable patterns you've chosen.
4/2/08 12:33 PM
KrystalL said...
Your plan is coming along just great! Can't wait to see it all finished. :-)
3/19/08 8:50 AM
Athene said...
Love your wardrobe plan - and you look very pretty in all the pieces I have seen so far.
3/18/08 10:45 PM
meli88a said...
this is such a fun wardrobe! i look forward to seeing your leggings and how they go with all the other pieces!
3/18/08 4:33 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Gosh! I am so impressed with your finished pieces. They look awesome! What a wonderful accomplishment when it's done - and you are SO close! :cheers:
3/18/08 2:36 PM
Mufffet said...
Your plan and your garments are professional looking and so very very pretty!
3/18/08 2:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
As promised in your storyboard, your Wardrobe is sizing up to be quite lovely. Everything beautiful, to date. -Lily
3/17/08 6:09 PM
Tiner W said...
WOW! I'm loving your wardrobe!
3/17/08 5:00 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a wonderful wardrobe!!! You've done such a great job so far. Looks just about done. Everything looks so nice on you which speaks to great fitting and work-woman-ship.
3/17/08 11:31 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ooooo ... your white pique jacket and pants are so lovely. Is it wonderful to making such fine progress and all successes, so far? More to come, right? -Lily
3/10/08 8:00 PM
Sew Confused said...
I love your wardrobe plan; I'm planning my mini wardrobe in black and white, too. You're making fantastic progress!
3/10/08 5:47 PM
amanda77 said...
Love the red, black, and white flower print! This wardrobe will be quite stylish!
3/7/08 1:20 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Wonderful pattern and fabrick choices. I've had my eye on several of them (including that awesomen Amy Butler handbag!) I really hope you finish all these in time. Regardless, you'll have a great new spring wardrobe!
2/21/08 1:40 PM
kathi s said...
Really cute and stylish! I am looking forward to the result- good luck!
2/19/08 11:36 AM
Stephenie said...
Love the classic black, white, red combo!! Can't wait to see it finished!
2/18/08 5:37 PM
born2bead said...
Thanks for your wonderful comments everyone! I hope to have a few finished products by this end of this long weekend to show you.
2/14/08 3:23 PM
causticmuse said...
Your wardrobe choices are uber cute and funky, and you're using my three favorite apparel colors to boot. I'm looking forward to the finished wardrobe!
2/13/08 7:29 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Bold colors, interesting patterns. You should have an excellent result with these choices and I'll enjoy watching. -Lily
2/13/08 6:12 PM
angie.a said...
Wonderful storyboard! I have several of those patterns, so I"ll be excited to see them made up!
2/13/08 5:57 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I love the colors and material/patterns you've chosen for your wardrobe! My favorite scheme. Can't wait to see it.
2/13/08 5:53 PM
cabinbaby said...
Exciting, I love your colors and patterns. I can't wait to see your finished product!
2/13/08 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

More Info
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: SewWil

Review