SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2008 

25 more reviews
Viewed 5893 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstar
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/08 12:58 PM
Last Updated:4/25/08 12:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
48 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Exciting, I love your colors and patterns. I can't wait to see your finished product!
2/13/08 3:49 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I love the colors and material/patterns you've chosen for your wardrobe! My favorite scheme. Can't wait to see it.
2/13/08 5:53 PM
angie.a said...
Wonderful storyboard! I have several of those patterns, so I"ll be excited to see them made up!
2/13/08 5:57 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Bold colors, interesting patterns. You should have an excellent result with these choices and I'll enjoy watching. -Lily
2/13/08 6:12 PM
causticmuse said...
Your wardrobe choices are uber cute and funky, and you're using my three favorite apparel colors to boot. I'm looking forward to the finished wardrobe!
2/13/08 7:29 PM
born2bead said...
Thanks for your wonderful comments everyone! I hope to have a few finished products by this end of this long weekend to show you.
2/14/08 3:23 PM
Stephenie said...
Love the classic black, white, red combo!! Can't wait to see it finished!
2/18/08 5:37 PM
kathi s said...
Really cute and stylish! I am looking forward to the result- good luck!
2/19/08 11:36 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Wonderful pattern and fabrick choices. I've had my eye on several of them (including that awesomen Amy Butler handbag!) I really hope you finish all these in time. Regardless, you'll have a great new spring wardrobe!
2/21/08 1:40 PM
amanda77 said...
Love the red, black, and white flower print! This wardrobe will be quite stylish!
3/7/08 1:20 PM
Sew Confused said...
I love your wardrobe plan; I'm planning my mini wardrobe in black and white, too. You're making fantastic progress!
3/10/08 5:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ooooo ... your white pique jacket and pants are so lovely. Is it wonderful to making such fine progress and all successes, so far? More to come, right? -Lily
3/10/08 8:00 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a wonderful wardrobe!!! You've done such a great job so far. Looks just about done. Everything looks so nice on you which speaks to great fitting and work-woman-ship.
3/17/08 11:31 AM
Tiner W said...
WOW! I'm loving your wardrobe!
3/17/08 5:00 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
As promised in your storyboard, your Wardrobe is sizing up to be quite lovely. Everything beautiful, to date. -Lily
3/17/08 6:09 PM
Mufffet said...
Your plan and your garments are professional looking and so very very pretty!
3/18/08 2:19 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Gosh! I am so impressed with your finished pieces. They look awesome! What a wonderful accomplishment when it's done - and you are SO close! :cheers:
3/18/08 2:36 PM
meli88a said...
this is such a fun wardrobe! i look forward to seeing your leggings and how they go with all the other pieces!
3/18/08 4:33 PM
Athene said...
Love your wardrobe plan - and you look very pretty in all the pieces I have seen so far.
3/18/08 10:45 PM
KrystalL said...
Your plan is coming along just great! Can't wait to see it all finished. :-)
3/19/08 8:50 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your pieces are darling. I love the fashionable patterns you've chosen.
4/2/08 12:33 PM
cabinbaby said...
So now you are done right?? Congratulations!
4/2/08 12:49 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great job! The styles all work so well together and that bag! Awesome!!
4/24/08 4:59 PM
goldesdottar said...
What a lot of pizzazz! Very good eye for what is current and personally flattering - not always easy. But. Don't you need one more top, or am i being blind? This is so cool, i hate to see you miss by something so simple!
4/24/08 6:17 PM
goldesdottar said...
OK, i just looked again - your two jackets are tops - my mistake! So glad, and sorry - i just was so jazzed at your photos that i was over-anxious!
4/24/08 6:21 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fantastic job, all the pieces in your wardobe look great and the fact they all go together is an added bonus.
4/25/08 1:22 AM
Gelbean said...
I have read all of your reviews. I love every piece in your wardrobe. I am also a big fan of your fabric color and prints. Excellent job.
4/25/08 8:20 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent! You certainly put together a fabulous wardrobe. Great colors and materials to play up the style. Good luck.
4/25/08 10:34 AM
born2bead said...
goldesdottar, you freaked me out for a minute! I was getting a little confused making the composite and could've easily missed something. Thanks for the compliments gelbean and MahoganyStylist - I read all of your reviews too and love seeing someone else's take on a pattern and the fabric they choose. How much fun is this hobby?!
4/25/08 10:58 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great choices for patterns and coordinating fabrics. Your wardrobe will take you through the summer in high style.
4/25/08 11:15 AM
annie11 said...
Congratulations on finishing your beautiful wardrobe! It is really unique and fun.
4/25/08 12:34 PM
Karen6790 said...
Congratulations on finishing. Isn't it a great feeling? Great wardrobe, I think the dress is my favorite piece. It really looks good on you.
4/25/08 1:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful journey you've been on, and to have such a marvelous result must be so gratifying. You look beautiful in each and every coordination. Lovely, Lily
4/25/08 1:47 PM
Erica B. said...
I love your SWAP! Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!
4/25/08 3:10 PM
ConnieBJ said...
That is such a lovely ensemble! I am green with envy!! Every piece looks fabulous.
4/25/08 4:49 PM
cazb said...
Wow, this looks fantastic
4/25/08 8:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
A wonderful collection of clothes which mix 'n' match very nicely.
4/26/08 0:25 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow, what a great wardrobe! I particularly like the orange dress - very cool!
4/26/08 6:04 AM
KrystalL said...
Awesome wardrobe! Great colors and styles! Good luck! :-D
4/26/08 12:03 PM
cecelia said...
I am totally impressed with all your work and the resulting outfits. Very nice job.
4/26/08 12:09 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!! Your wardrobe looks AMAZING!!! I love your color plan. Everything goes together nicely. Great job!!!!!
4/26/08 9:30 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely wardrobe. You must really be thrilled to have done such a great collection. And since I like the colors and styles, I might take some inspiration from this! Great job.
5/9/08 1:36 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great colorway, styling and presentation! Congrats on yr win.
5/14/08 3:06 AM
olliemom said...
Beautiful work! I especially love the red dress! Congrats on a job very well done. :)
5/20/08 8:15 AM
jsirkis said...
What a beautiful wardrobe! You look like a model! Everything you made is flattering and lovely. I hope you enjoy your beautiful wardrobe. I wish I could see it all up close. Beautiful!
5/20/08 8:34 AM
DivaQ said...
What a beautiful wardrobe! I love it!
5/20/08 9:33 AM
waltzqueen said...
Wow, what an achievement! Sew many outfits and they all fit beautifully, and coordinate! This is my dream - would you sew a wardrobe for me too? :)
5/20/08 2:31 PM
PhxKat said...
Love the entire collection. Well done!
5/20/08 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review