SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2008 

25 more reviews
Viewed 5893 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstar
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/08 12:58 PM
Last Updated:4/25/08 12:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
48 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Exciting, I love your colors and patterns. I can't wait to see your finished product!
2/13/08 3:49 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I love the colors and material/patterns you've chosen for your wardrobe! My favorite scheme. Can't wait to see it.
2/13/08 5:53 PM
angie.a said...
Wonderful storyboard! I have several of those patterns, so I"ll be excited to see them made up!
2/13/08 5:57 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Bold colors, interesting patterns. You should have an excellent result with these choices and I'll enjoy watching. -Lily
2/13/08 6:12 PM
causticmuse said...
Your wardrobe choices are uber cute and funky, and you're using my three favorite apparel colors to boot. I'm looking forward to the finished wardrobe!
2/13/08 7:29 PM
born2bead said...
Thanks for your wonderful comments everyone! I hope to have a few finished products by this end of this long weekend to show you.
2/14/08 3:23 PM
Stephenie said...
Love the classic black, white, red combo!! Can't wait to see it finished!
2/18/08 5:37 PM
kathi s said...
Really cute and stylish! I am looking forward to the result- good luck!
2/19/08 11:36 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Wonderful pattern and fabrick choices. I've had my eye on several of them (including that awesomen Amy Butler handbag!) I really hope you finish all these in time. Regardless, you'll have a great new spring wardrobe!
2/21/08 1:40 PM
amanda77 said...
Love the red, black, and white flower print! This wardrobe will be quite stylish!
3/7/08 1:20 PM
Sew Confused said...
I love your wardrobe plan; I'm planning my mini wardrobe in black and white, too. You're making fantastic progress!
3/10/08 5:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ooooo ... your white pique jacket and pants are so lovely. Is it wonderful to making such fine progress and all successes, so far? More to come, right? -Lily
3/10/08 8:00 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a wonderful wardrobe!!! You've done such a great job so far. Looks just about done. Everything looks so nice on you which speaks to great fitting and work-woman-ship.
3/17/08 11:31 AM
Tiner W said...
WOW! I'm loving your wardrobe!
3/17/08 5:00 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
As promised in your storyboard, your Wardrobe is sizing up to be quite lovely. Everything beautiful, to date. -Lily
3/17/08 6:09 PM
Mufffet said...
Your plan and your garments are professional looking and so very very pretty!
3/18/08 2:19 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Gosh! I am so impressed with your finished pieces. They look awesome! What a wonderful accomplishment when it's done - and you are SO close! :cheers:
3/18/08 2:36 PM
meli88a said...
this is such a fun wardrobe! i look forward to seeing your leggings and how they go with all the other pieces!
3/18/08 4:33 PM
Athene said...
Love your wardrobe plan - and you look very pretty in all the pieces I have seen so far.
3/18/08 10:45 PM
KrystalL said...
Your plan is coming along just great! Can't wait to see it all finished. :-)
3/19/08 8:50 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your pieces are darling. I love the fashionable patterns you've chosen.
4/2/08 12:33 PM
cabinbaby said...
So now you are done right?? Congratulations!
4/2/08 12:49 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great job! The styles all work so well together and that bag! Awesome!!
4/24/08 4:59 PM
goldesdottar said...
What a lot of pizzazz! Very good eye for what is current and personally flattering - not always easy. But. Don't you need one more top, or am i being blind? This is so cool, i hate to see you miss by something so simple!
4/24/08 6:17 PM
goldesdottar said...
OK, i just looked again - your two jackets are tops - my mistake! So glad, and sorry - i just was so jazzed at your photos that i was over-anxious!
4/24/08 6:21 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fantastic job, all the pieces in your wardobe look great and the fact they all go together is an added bonus.
4/25/08 1:22 AM
Gelbean said...
I have read all of your reviews. I love every piece in your wardrobe. I am also a big fan of your fabric color and prints. Excellent job.
4/25/08 8:20 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent! You certainly put together a fabulous wardrobe. Great colors and materials to play up the style. Good luck.
4/25/08 10:34 AM
born2bead said...
goldesdottar, you freaked me out for a minute! I was getting a little confused making the composite and could've easily missed something. Thanks for the compliments gelbean and MahoganyStylist - I read all of your reviews too and love seeing someone else's take on a pattern and the fabric they choose. How much fun is this hobby?!
4/25/08 10:58 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great choices for patterns and coordinating fabrics. Your wardrobe will take you through the summer in high style.
4/25/08 11:15 AM
annie11 said...
Congratulations on finishing your beautiful wardrobe! It is really unique and fun.
4/25/08 12:34 PM
Karen6790 said...
Congratulations on finishing. Isn't it a great feeling? Great wardrobe, I think the dress is my favorite piece. It really looks good on you.
4/25/08 1:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful journey you've been on, and to have such a marvelous result must be so gratifying. You look beautiful in each and every coordination. Lovely, Lily
4/25/08 1:47 PM
Erica B. said...
I love your SWAP! Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!
4/25/08 3:10 PM
ConnieBJ said...
That is such a lovely ensemble! I am green with envy!! Every piece looks fabulous.
4/25/08 4:49 PM
cazb said...
Wow, this looks fantastic
4/25/08 8:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
A wonderful collection of clothes which mix 'n' match very nicely.
4/26/08 0:25 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow, what a great wardrobe! I particularly like the orange dress - very cool!
4/26/08 6:04 AM
KrystalL said...
Awesome wardrobe! Great colors and styles! Good luck! :-D
4/26/08 12:03 PM
cecelia said...
I am totally impressed with all your work and the resulting outfits. Very nice job.
4/26/08 12:09 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!! Your wardrobe looks AMAZING!!! I love your color plan. Everything goes together nicely. Great job!!!!!
4/26/08 9:30 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely wardrobe. You must really be thrilled to have done such a great collection. And since I like the colors and styles, I might take some inspiration from this! Great job.
5/9/08 1:36 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great colorway, styling and presentation! Congrats on yr win.
5/14/08 3:06 AM
olliemom said...
Beautiful work! I especially love the red dress! Congrats on a job very well done. :)
5/20/08 8:15 AM
jsirkis said...
What a beautiful wardrobe! You look like a model! Everything you made is flattering and lovely. I hope you enjoy your beautiful wardrobe. I wish I could see it all up close. Beautiful!
5/20/08 8:34 AM
DivaQ said...
What a beautiful wardrobe! I love it!
5/20/08 9:33 AM
waltzqueen said...
Wow, what an achievement! Sew many outfits and they all fit beautifully, and coordinate! This is my dream - would you sew a wardrobe for me too? :)
5/20/08 2:31 PM
PhxKat said...
Love the entire collection. Well done!
5/20/08 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now