Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe contest 2008 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 733 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Shrazzy
photo
About Shrazzystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/08 1:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
I like your plan, I love your boucle and I look forward to seeing the results!
2/8/08 8:38 AM
cecelia said...
I love your fabrics. They really look nice together, and I think you'll have a very wearable wardrobe when you finish.
2/8/08 9:28 AM
cabinbaby said...
I love those colors and patterns!! Good luck on the contest.
2/8/08 9:30 AM
JulieP said...
Looks Great! Welcome to the contest.
2/8/08 9:41 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful selection. I can't wait to see it. You're going to look like a million bucks!
2/8/08 9:51 AM
Nancywin said...
Your storyboard looks great. I need to find a good trouser jeans pattern, so I'm anxious to see how yours turns out.
2/8/08 12:02 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your storyboard looks so professional and inviting. Your patterns and fabrics are lovely (I think I have some boucle similar to yours) and this is going to be a great wardrobe. Good luck in the contest. -Lily
2/8/08 9:21 PM
CharityAK said...
I adore your fabrics and patterns. The colors are just scrumptious. I look forward to seeing this develop. Can you make a second set in my size???? :)
2/8/08 11:00 PM
RuthieSews said...
Beautifully co-ordinated! really looking forward to seeing the items as you sew them up.
2/9/08 6:57 PM
Stephenie said...
The boucle is absolutely beautiful!! Can't wait to see the finished product!
2/18/08 5:54 PM
Beryl said...
I love the look of the Trouser Jeans. What a clever use of that Vogue patten.
3/1/08 2:22 PM
cecelia said...
This looks like a wonderful wardrobe plan--you're doing very well with both your fabric and pattern selections I think.
3/1/08 2:56 PM
pterion said...
What a beautiful and versatile wardrobe. Very inspiring!
4/29/08 3:00 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great job on your new wardrobe! So many versatile pieces. You must be really pleased with the results.
4/29/08 3:46 PM
cecelia said...
Very nice plan--I like it a lot--you'll get lots of use out of these pieces.
4/29/08 4:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
You've made an amazing wardrobe. Great job on your pattern morphing -- everything looks like it was made just for you.
4/29/08 6:43 PM
BJ1400 said...
I love your wardrobe. Very versatile. Your pants look great.
5/2/08 11:39 AM
AnneM said...
Well, that's the most co-ordinated random sewing I've ever seen. Great job on your wardrobe. I like how it can be more casual or dressier, depending on the bottoms & if you wear the boucle jacket or not.
5/9/08 1:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by kathleencr... on 8/24/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4865
photo
Review by annakeeton on 5/22/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us