SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe contest 2008 

25 more reviews
Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:Shrazzy
photo

 
 
About Shrazzystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/08 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
I like your plan, I love your boucle and I look forward to seeing the results!
2/8/08 8:38 AM
cecelia said...
I love your fabrics. They really look nice together, and I think you'll have a very wearable wardrobe when you finish.
2/8/08 9:28 AM
cabinbaby said...
I love those colors and patterns!! Good luck on the contest.
2/8/08 9:30 AM
JulieP said...
Looks Great! Welcome to the contest.
2/8/08 9:41 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful selection. I can't wait to see it. You're going to look like a million bucks!
2/8/08 9:51 AM
Nancywin said...
Your storyboard looks great. I need to find a good trouser jeans pattern, so I'm anxious to see how yours turns out.
2/8/08 12:02 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your storyboard looks so professional and inviting. Your patterns and fabrics are lovely (I think I have some boucle similar to yours) and this is going to be a great wardrobe. Good luck in the contest. -Lily
2/8/08 9:21 PM
CharityAK said...
I adore your fabrics and patterns. The colors are just scrumptious. I look forward to seeing this develop. Can you make a second set in my size???? :)
2/8/08 11:00 PM
RuthieSews said...
Beautifully co-ordinated! really looking forward to seeing the items as you sew them up.
2/9/08 6:57 PM
Stephenie said...
The boucle is absolutely beautiful!! Can't wait to see the finished product!
2/18/08 5:54 PM
Beryl said...
I love the look of the Trouser Jeans. What a clever use of that Vogue patten.
3/1/08 2:22 PM
cecelia said...
This looks like a wonderful wardrobe plan--you're doing very well with both your fabric and pattern selections I think.
3/1/08 2:56 PM
pterion said...
What a beautiful and versatile wardrobe. Very inspiring!
4/29/08 3:00 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great job on your new wardrobe! So many versatile pieces. You must be really pleased with the results.
4/29/08 3:46 PM
cecelia said...
Very nice plan--I like it a lot--you'll get lots of use out of these pieces.
4/29/08 4:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
You've made an amazing wardrobe. Great job on your pattern morphing -- everything looks like it was made just for you.
4/29/08 6:43 PM
BJ1400 said...
I love your wardrobe. Very versatile. Your pants look great.
5/2/08 11:39 AM
AnneM said...
Well, that's the most co-ordinated random sewing I've ever seen. Great job on your wardrobe. I like how it can be more casual or dressier, depending on the bottoms & if you wear the boucle jacket or not.
5/9/08 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now