SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4600 (Knit wardrobe)

8 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen8320star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/08 8:37 AM
Last Updated:2/8/08 8:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Love this!! It's very flattering on you. I can't believe McCall's pulled it and it's OOP so fast, and that I don't own it. ;-)
2/8/08 8:56 AM
LindsayT said...
Great top! Love the fun print.
2/8/08 9:14 AM
cecelia said...
This looks so nice on you. I love the fabric and the fact you used a "light" colored cami so that you don't even notice it's there.
2/8/08 9:24 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very flattering.
2/8/08 9:50 AM
nicegirl said...
That looks great on you! I love that the lines are clean, but at the same time the asymmetry is very visually interesting.
2/8/08 10:38 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very pretty top! It looks like a perfect use of the fabric - I love the colors! :)
2/8/08 12:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great top. It fits you to a T. The wrap is perfect for you.
2/8/08 12:25 PM
kkkkaty said...
lovely top! thanks for the helpful revuiew....
2/8/08 12:48 PM
Lori V said...
This looks fantastic on you.
2/8/08 1:28 PM
RuthieSews said...
That is a really nice top. I like yours so much more than their illustration. Thanks you for sharing it with us.
2/8/08 6:24 PM
Annette1 said...
I feel like Debbie: I can't believe tihs pattern is out of print already, WHILE I'M STILL MULLING IT OVER. I'm always drawn to it (or was) when I saw it in the pattern books, but for some reason, just never bought it. Now that I see how nice yours look, I may be paying a visit to eBay! :o)
2/8/08 8:07 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You look beautiful in this top and that's no exaggeration! All your changes were perfect to adapt to your shape and I especially like the slimmed sleeves on you. You've turned a fairly normal top into a real showstopper. -Lily
2/8/08 9:25 PM
kkkkaty said...
Karen, it's adorable!
2/8/08 10:10 PM
Athene said...
You look great - I love the colors - the top fits you so beautifully.
2/9/08 1:33 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, Karen, if McCalls had used your version I would already own this pattern. I too disliked the wide sleeves with the gathered garment...too much fabric going on around the area that I have too much of me going on:-) But your tapered sleeve version takes this to boutique wonderful. Guess I'll be joining the Ebay crowd.
2/9/08 8:48 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top Karen and so much nicer than what was shown on the pattern envelope
2/9/08 9:59 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous top!
2/10/08 0:31 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
Oohhhh.... I love this top on you and the fabric is just 'yummy'
2/10/08 3:29 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Great fabric! It looks wonderful on you!
3/3/08 12:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love this Karen! I like it so much I've tracked down and bought the pattern, even though it's OOP. I'm only sorry I missed your review the first time. Great idea to use stretch mesh.
6/2/08 5:07 AM
kerrynw said...
Great top Karen, I can't believe it is OOP!
8/12/09 3:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9648

photo
by: kidmd

Review