Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4600 (Knit wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 666 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen8320star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/08 8:37 AM
Last Updated:2/8/08 8:37 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Love this!! It's very flattering on you. I can't believe McCall's pulled it and it's OOP so fast, and that I don't own it. ;-)
2/8/08 8:56 AM
LindsayT said...
Great top! Love the fun print.
2/8/08 9:14 AM
cecelia said...
This looks so nice on you. I love the fabric and the fact you used a "light" colored cami so that you don't even notice it's there.
2/8/08 9:24 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very flattering.
2/8/08 9:50 AM
nicegirl said...
That looks great on you! I love that the lines are clean, but at the same time the asymmetry is very visually interesting.
2/8/08 10:38 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very pretty top! It looks like a perfect use of the fabric - I love the colors! :)
2/8/08 12:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great top. It fits you to a T. The wrap is perfect for you.
2/8/08 12:25 PM
kkkkaty said...
lovely top! thanks for the helpful revuiew....
2/8/08 12:48 PM
Lori V said...
This looks fantastic on you.
2/8/08 1:28 PM
RuthieSews said...
That is a really nice top. I like yours so much more than their illustration. Thanks you for sharing it with us.
2/8/08 6:24 PM
Annette1 said...
I feel like Debbie: I can't believe tihs pattern is out of print already, WHILE I'M STILL MULLING IT OVER. I'm always drawn to it (or was) when I saw it in the pattern books, but for some reason, just never bought it. Now that I see how nice yours look, I may be paying a visit to eBay! :o)
2/8/08 8:07 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You look beautiful in this top and that's no exaggeration! All your changes were perfect to adapt to your shape and I especially like the slimmed sleeves on you. You've turned a fairly normal top into a real showstopper. -Lily
2/8/08 9:25 PM
kkkkaty said...
Karen, it's adorable!
2/8/08 10:10 PM
Athene said...
You look great - I love the colors - the top fits you so beautifully.
2/9/08 1:33 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, Karen, if McCalls had used your version I would already own this pattern. I too disliked the wide sleeves with the gathered garment...too much fabric going on around the area that I have too much of me going on:-) But your tapered sleeve version takes this to boutique wonderful. Guess I'll be joining the Ebay crowd.
2/9/08 8:48 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top Karen and so much nicer than what was shown on the pattern envelope
2/9/08 9:59 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous top!
2/10/08 0:31 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
Oohhhh.... I love this top on you and the fabric is just 'yummy'
2/10/08 3:29 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Great fabric! It looks wonderful on you!
3/3/08 12:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love this Karen! I like it so much I've tracked down and bought the pattern, even though it's OOP. I'm only sorry I missed your review the first time. Great idea to use stretch mesh.
6/2/08 5:07 AM
kerrynw said...
Great top Karen, I can't believe it is OOP!
8/12/09 3:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Sense & Sensibility Girls\' Regency Dress
photo
Review by Klinkerpop... on 10/27/09
Read Review

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688
photo
Review by Futuralon on 1/19/14
Read Review

New Look 6295 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6295 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8936 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8936 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us