SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4600 (Knit wardrobe)

8 more reviews
Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen8320star
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/08 8:37 AM
Last Updated:2/8/08 8:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kerrynw said...
Great top Karen, I can't believe it is OOP!
8/12/09 3:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love this Karen! I like it so much I've tracked down and bought the pattern, even though it's OOP. I'm only sorry I missed your review the first time. Great idea to use stretch mesh.
6/2/08 5:07 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Great fabric! It looks wonderful on you!
3/3/08 12:16 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Oohhhh.... I love this top on you and the fabric is just 'yummy'
2/10/08 3:29 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous top!
2/10/08 0:31 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top Karen and so much nicer than what was shown on the pattern envelope
2/9/08 9:59 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, Karen, if McCalls had used your version I would already own this pattern. I too disliked the wide sleeves with the gathered garment...too much fabric going on around the area that I have too much of me going on:-) But your tapered sleeve version takes this to boutique wonderful. Guess I'll be joining the Ebay crowd.
2/9/08 8:48 AM
Athene said...
You look great - I love the colors - the top fits you so beautifully.
2/9/08 1:33 AM
kkkkaty said...
Karen, it's adorable!
2/8/08 10:10 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You look beautiful in this top and that's no exaggeration! All your changes were perfect to adapt to your shape and I especially like the slimmed sleeves on you. You've turned a fairly normal top into a real showstopper. -Lily
2/8/08 9:25 PM
Annette1 said...
I feel like Debbie: I can't believe tihs pattern is out of print already, WHILE I'M STILL MULLING IT OVER. I'm always drawn to it (or was) when I saw it in the pattern books, but for some reason, just never bought it. Now that I see how nice yours look, I may be paying a visit to eBay! :o)
2/8/08 8:07 PM
RuthieSews said...
That is a really nice top. I like yours so much more than their illustration. Thanks you for sharing it with us.
2/8/08 6:24 PM
Lori V said...
This looks fantastic on you.
2/8/08 1:28 PM
kkkkaty said...
lovely top! thanks for the helpful revuiew....
2/8/08 12:48 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great top. It fits you to a T. The wrap is perfect for you.
2/8/08 12:25 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very pretty top! It looks like a perfect use of the fabric - I love the colors! :)
2/8/08 12:20 PM
nicegirl said...
That looks great on you! I love that the lines are clean, but at the same time the asymmetry is very visually interesting.
2/8/08 10:38 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very flattering.
2/8/08 9:50 AM
cecelia said...
This looks so nice on you. I love the fabric and the fact you used a "light" colored cami so that you don't even notice it's there.
2/8/08 9:24 AM
LindsayT said...
Great top! Love the fun print.
2/8/08 9:14 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love this!! It's very flattering on you. I can't believe McCall's pulled it and it's OOP so fast, and that I don't own it. ;-)
2/8/08 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Other Ruffled Baby Boots

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info