SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4600 (Knit wardrobe)

8 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen8320star
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/08 8:37 AM
Last Updated:2/8/08 8:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kerrynw said...
Great top Karen, I can't believe it is OOP!
8/12/09 3:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love this Karen! I like it so much I've tracked down and bought the pattern, even though it's OOP. I'm only sorry I missed your review the first time. Great idea to use stretch mesh.
6/2/08 5:07 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Great fabric! It looks wonderful on you!
3/3/08 12:16 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Oohhhh.... I love this top on you and the fabric is just 'yummy'
2/10/08 3:29 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous top!
2/10/08 0:31 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top Karen and so much nicer than what was shown on the pattern envelope
2/9/08 9:59 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, Karen, if McCalls had used your version I would already own this pattern. I too disliked the wide sleeves with the gathered garment...too much fabric going on around the area that I have too much of me going on:-) But your tapered sleeve version takes this to boutique wonderful. Guess I'll be joining the Ebay crowd.
2/9/08 8:48 AM
Athene said...
You look great - I love the colors - the top fits you so beautifully.
2/9/08 1:33 AM
kkkkaty said...
Karen, it's adorable!
2/8/08 10:10 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You look beautiful in this top and that's no exaggeration! All your changes were perfect to adapt to your shape and I especially like the slimmed sleeves on you. You've turned a fairly normal top into a real showstopper. -Lily
2/8/08 9:25 PM
Annette1 said...
I feel like Debbie: I can't believe tihs pattern is out of print already, WHILE I'M STILL MULLING IT OVER. I'm always drawn to it (or was) when I saw it in the pattern books, but for some reason, just never bought it. Now that I see how nice yours look, I may be paying a visit to eBay! :o)
2/8/08 8:07 PM
RuthieSews said...
That is a really nice top. I like yours so much more than their illustration. Thanks you for sharing it with us.
2/8/08 6:24 PM
Lori V said...
This looks fantastic on you.
2/8/08 1:28 PM
kkkkaty said...
lovely top! thanks for the helpful revuiew....
2/8/08 12:48 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great top. It fits you to a T. The wrap is perfect for you.
2/8/08 12:25 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very pretty top! It looks like a perfect use of the fabric - I love the colors! :)
2/8/08 12:20 PM
nicegirl said...
That looks great on you! I love that the lines are clean, but at the same time the asymmetry is very visually interesting.
2/8/08 10:38 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very flattering.
2/8/08 9:50 AM
cecelia said...
This looks so nice on you. I love the fabric and the fact you used a "light" colored cami so that you don't even notice it's there.
2/8/08 9:24 AM
LindsayT said...
Great top! Love the fun print.
2/8/08 9:14 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love this!! It's very flattering on you. I can't believe McCall's pulled it and it's OOP so fast, and that I don't own it. ;-)
2/8/08 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2005-117

photo
by: HawkeMorni...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8650

photo
by: sewphd

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now