Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1458 (shirt w/sunburst darts) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 677 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR
About Re Beccastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/08 3:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluenines said...
very pretty blouse,, i like the sun burst elements, btw your fuzzy pattern wieght is cute too
2/8/08 5:20 PM
Nancywin said...
Very attractive blouse. What is it with cats? I just recently lost my active "pattern weight" and miss him in my sewing room. I think that blouse would look terrific in black and white too
2/8/08 7:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Gosh Becki - what a great picture! This shirt is fabulous in real life. The sunburst darts look great and it fits beautifully.
2/8/08 9:46 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE the details of this shirt. It looks so pretty on you, too!
2/8/08 11:14 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exquisite shirt and the closeup photo of the starburst darts actually made me gasp. Excellent (and funny) review. You look elegant and statuesque. -Lily
2/8/08 11:40 PM
maggy said...
The blouse is beautuful! I am orderin that pattern today!
2/9/08 6:59 AM
Karen8320 said...
Re Becca, I'm not surprised that you get lots of compliments on this shirt. It's gorgeous and those sunburst darts are so stunning! I love it!
2/9/08 7:41 AM
DebJ said...
Becca, this blouse is beautiful! I just love the sunburst dart, I will have to try and draft them into a blouse pattern for sure! Great sewing.
2/9/08 8:53 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, those sunburst darts and that beautiful color turned into a wonderful shirt on you. Classic but also a touch of the unexpected. And I especially love how you improved the design by adding those collar details to match.
2/9/08 8:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Rebecca, stunning shirt! ;-}
2/9/08 11:17 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous blouse. Absolutely love it. Been waiting for a review of this one for ages, I loved it in the catalogue, and now I love it more. It looks stunning on you.
2/11/08 3:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice blouse!
2/11/08 7:41 PM
Lis K said...
Hi, I have my eye on this shirt. I love the sunburst darts--something different!
4/6/08 2:09 PM
goldesdottar said...
So - did they offer you a discount to wear your shirt to Universal Fabics? 'Cause they should have!
4/17/08 2:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1008 lace skirt
photo
Review by French.Sea... on 9/16/13
Read Review

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6415 Pants
photo
Review by RuthieSews on 4/19/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8822 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8822 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6270 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6270 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us