SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1458 (shirt w/sunburst darts)

Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/08 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluenines said...
very pretty blouse,, i like the sun burst elements, btw your fuzzy pattern wieght is cute too
2/8/08 5:20 PM
Nancywin said...
Very attractive blouse. What is it with cats? I just recently lost my active "pattern weight" and miss him in my sewing room. I think that blouse would look terrific in black and white too
2/8/08 7:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Gosh Becki - what a great picture! This shirt is fabulous in real life. The sunburst darts look great and it fits beautifully.
2/8/08 9:46 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE the details of this shirt. It looks so pretty on you, too!
2/8/08 11:14 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exquisite shirt and the closeup photo of the starburst darts actually made me gasp. Excellent (and funny) review. You look elegant and statuesque. -Lily
2/8/08 11:40 PM
maggy said...
The blouse is beautuful! I am orderin that pattern today!
2/9/08 6:59 AM
Karen8320 said...
Re Becca, I'm not surprised that you get lots of compliments on this shirt. It's gorgeous and those sunburst darts are so stunning! I love it!
2/9/08 7:41 AM
DebJ said...
Becca, this blouse is beautiful! I just love the sunburst dart, I will have to try and draft them into a blouse pattern for sure! Great sewing.
2/9/08 8:53 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, those sunburst darts and that beautiful color turned into a wonderful shirt on you. Classic but also a touch of the unexpected. And I especially love how you improved the design by adding those collar details to match.
2/9/08 8:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Rebecca, stunning shirt! ;-}
2/9/08 11:17 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous blouse. Absolutely love it. Been waiting for a review of this one for ages, I loved it in the catalogue, and now I love it more. It looks stunning on you.
2/11/08 3:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice blouse!
2/11/08 7:41 PM
Lis K said...
Hi, I have my eye on this shirt. I love the sunburst darts--something different!
4/6/08 2:09 PM
goldesdottar said...
So - did they offer you a discount to wear your shirt to Universal Fabics? 'Cause they should have!
4/17/08 2:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now