Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4225 (Nursing Pillow Cover) thumbsup - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 741 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/08 7:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
"Bad Boppy Cover." I'm sorry this pattern's not going together well but that's funny. :) Just a thought, but what's the likelihood that a secondhand store near you might have one of these laying around for cheap? You could check out how it's made, the dimensions, etc. BTW, nice idea for a gift. What a thoughtful friend you are!!! And the Boppy is on my list of fav baby "notions."
2/8/08 6:51 PM
Annette1 said...
How NICE of you to outfit your friend's nursery, so very thoughtful. I'm sure you'll get this figured out with enough wrangling. :o) I've never even heard of a "boppy," so you can see how little help I am. :o)
2/9/08 0:51 AM
sew42mom said...
Sewbaby.com has a boppy pattern that you make from scratch (including stuffing it). You should be able to use the pieces for your cover. That's if you are tired of pin fitting!
2/9/08 12:38 PM
mom2b said...
Does anyone know if it fits the nurture nest pillows sold at the fabric stores better? I tried the same thing to find it did not fit a boppy brand pillow. When I read the back it said to use a nurture nest pillow which I found are sold at JoAnne's fabrics. Before I buy one I was hoping someone has tried it.
6/23/09 7:13 PM
molsonbc said...
Well, I made the same mistake thinking I could make this work with a Boppy. I did a quick test of the pattern before I started, and it seemed like it'd fit. It didn't. The problem wasn't so much the shape or size of the pattern, but the way you put the pillow in. Now I understand that it's made for a different pillow than I have, but it'd still be so much easier if the hole was along the back with velcro or a zipper, instead of along the back center. I can get one end of the pillow in, but there's no way I can get the other end in. What a waste of time. I don't want to have to buy another pillow just to use this cover since I already have a Boppy! Why don't I check these reviews before I buy these crappy patterns? One day I'll learn.
11/10/09 12:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4014 Dress and Coat
photo
Review by usbeckers on 12/30/12
Read Review

McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8529
photo
Review by Blooms on 9/6/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us