SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (Misses Skirts)

56 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 9:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Mmm, I love that pretty fabric! What a great outfit on you, but everything you make looks great on you :) !
2/10/08 10:41 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
I actually like the fabric too...looks good.
2/10/08 11:59 AM
Aixoise said...
Your skirt looks very good on you, and the twinset works perfectly with it. I'd be interested in hearing how the pattern works for your students, as I'm always on the lookout for appropriate designs. Thanks for a thorough review.
2/10/08 1:15 PM
CharityAK said...
Very graceful shape and drape. Have fun with your class! I wish we had options like that here where I live.
2/10/08 2:13 PM
dregan said...
I think it really looks great! I wonder if you'd like it a little shorter? Just a thought-the review was thorough and easy to understand.
2/10/08 5:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Superb review, instructive and illustrative. Your skirt is flattering and I personally like the more pronounced drape, as well as the length. Thanks so much for sharing, and so nice that you're teaching others! -Lily
2/11/08 1:52 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great review. Looks like your students should do well with the pattern, under your guiding tutellage, that is. :-)
2/12/08 6:14 PM
chemmom said...
May I ask why it says to hang overnight before hemming? Does the skirt stretch that much?
3/14/08 11:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 3944

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now