SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (Misses Skirts)

60 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 9:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chemmom said... (3/14/08 11:02 AM) Reply
May I ask why it says to hang overnight before hemming? Does the skirt stretch that much?
JDpenelope said... (2/12/08 6:14 PM) Reply
Great review. Looks like your students should do well with the pattern, under your guiding tutellage, that is. :-)
lilyofthevalley said... (2/11/08 1:52 PM) Reply
Superb review, instructive and illustrative. Your skirt is flattering and I personally like the more pronounced drape, as well as the length. Thanks so much for sharing, and so nice that you're teaching others! -Lily
dregan said... (2/10/08 5:04 PM) Reply
I think it really looks great! I wonder if you'd like it a little shorter? Just a thought-the review was thorough and easy to understand.
CharityAK said... (2/10/08 2:13 PM) Reply
Very graceful shape and drape. Have fun with your class! I wish we had options like that here where I live.
Aixoise said... (2/10/08 1:15 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks very good on you, and the twinset works perfectly with it. I'd be interested in hearing how the pattern works for your students, as I'm always on the lookout for appropriate designs. Thanks for a thorough review.
Sara The Slayer said... (2/10/08 11:59 AM) Reply
I actually like the fabric too...looks good.
ryan's mom said... (2/10/08 10:41 AM) Reply
Mmm, I love that pretty fabric! What a great outfit on you, but everything you make looks great on you :) !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details