SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (Misses Skirts)

56 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 9:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chemmom said...
May I ask why it says to hang overnight before hemming? Does the skirt stretch that much?
3/14/08 11:02 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great review. Looks like your students should do well with the pattern, under your guiding tutellage, that is. :-)
2/12/08 6:14 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Superb review, instructive and illustrative. Your skirt is flattering and I personally like the more pronounced drape, as well as the length. Thanks so much for sharing, and so nice that you're teaching others! -Lily
2/11/08 1:52 PM
dregan said...
I think it really looks great! I wonder if you'd like it a little shorter? Just a thought-the review was thorough and easy to understand.
2/10/08 5:04 PM
CharityAK said...
Very graceful shape and drape. Have fun with your class! I wish we had options like that here where I live.
2/10/08 2:13 PM
Aixoise said...
Your skirt looks very good on you, and the twinset works perfectly with it. I'd be interested in hearing how the pattern works for your students, as I'm always on the lookout for appropriate designs. Thanks for a thorough review.
2/10/08 1:15 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
I actually like the fabric too...looks good.
2/10/08 11:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
Mmm, I love that pretty fabric! What a great outfit on you, but everything you make looks great on you :) !
2/10/08 10:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6480

photo
by: navytiger2...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: rivergum

Review