Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5914 (Misses Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 711 times 55 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 9:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Mmm, I love that pretty fabric! What a great outfit on you, but everything you make looks great on you :) !
2/10/08 10:41 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
I actually like the fabric too...looks good.
2/10/08 11:59 AM
Aixoise said...
Your skirt looks very good on you, and the twinset works perfectly with it. I'd be interested in hearing how the pattern works for your students, as I'm always on the lookout for appropriate designs. Thanks for a thorough review.
2/10/08 1:15 PM
CharityAK said...
Very graceful shape and drape. Have fun with your class! I wish we had options like that here where I live.
2/10/08 2:13 PM
dregan said...
I think it really looks great! I wonder if you'd like it a little shorter? Just a thought-the review was thorough and easy to understand.
2/10/08 5:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Superb review, instructive and illustrative. Your skirt is flattering and I personally like the more pronounced drape, as well as the length. Thanks so much for sharing, and so nice that you're teaching others! -Lily
2/11/08 1:52 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great review. Looks like your students should do well with the pattern, under your guiding tutellage, that is. :-)
2/12/08 6:14 PM
chemmom said...
May I ask why it says to hang overnight before hemming? Does the skirt stretch that much?
3/14/08 11:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8776 Misses Cape
photo
Review by valkyrie01 on 11/23/13
Read Review

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Professional Shears
10 inch Professional Shears

Details
Price: $69.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7834 Blouse
photo
Review by yoshimi on 4/15/09
Read Review

Vogue 8950 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8950 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1614 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1614 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us