SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (Misses Skirts)

65 more reviews
Viewed 715 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 9:07 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
chemmom said... (3/14/08 11:02 AM) Reply
May I ask why it says to hang overnight before hemming? Does the skirt stretch that much?
JDpenelope said... (2/12/08 6:14 PM) Reply
Great review. Looks like your students should do well with the pattern, under your guiding tutellage, that is. :-)
lilyofthevalley said... (2/11/08 1:52 PM) Reply
Superb review, instructive and illustrative. Your skirt is flattering and I personally like the more pronounced drape, as well as the length. Thanks so much for sharing, and so nice that you're teaching others! -Lily
dregan said... (2/10/08 5:04 PM) Reply
I think it really looks great! I wonder if you'd like it a little shorter? Just a thought-the review was thorough and easy to understand.
CharityAK said... (2/10/08 2:13 PM) Reply
Very graceful shape and drape. Have fun with your class! I wish we had options like that here where I live.
Aixoise said... (2/10/08 1:15 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks very good on you, and the twinset works perfectly with it. I'd be interested in hearing how the pattern works for your students, as I'm always on the lookout for appropriate designs. Thanks for a thorough review.
Sara The Slayer said... (2/10/08 11:59 AM) Reply
I actually like the fabric too...looks good.
ryan's mom said... (2/10/08 10:41 AM) Reply
Mmm, I love that pretty fabric! What a great outfit on you, but everything you make looks great on you :) !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 1804

photo
by: grays08

Review
McCall's oop 8058

photo
by: beanchor

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details