Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2008-122 (Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 886 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 11:59 AM
Last Updated:2/10/08 11:58 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Okay. Sweet, sweet top. Sold. I'm makin' it. I love your fresh, pretty print too. Great work!
2/10/08 12:24 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute tunic! I love your pretty, summery fabric choice for this!
2/10/08 12:34 PM
Karen6790 said...
It's a great, fast little top. All I have left is the hem on mine - I haven't decided how much to cut off yet. I'm using it for the Wardrobe Contest. Love your fabric.
2/10/08 4:01 PM
cathy45 said...
Cute top.
2/10/08 4:59 PM
nellc said...
Great looking top. I have only just got my hands on this issue of BWOF and this top is definately one I want to make, thanks for the review.
2/10/08 6:37 PM
SandraB said...
This top is so adorable. It is pretty and it looks cool and comfy.
2/10/08 7:53 PM
LouiseS said...
Where did you get your fabric? It (and the top) are just lovely!
2/10/08 8:23 PM
KrystalL said...
Very nice!
2/10/08 8:28 PM
Tany said...
Very nice tops, Toya, congratulations on a job well done
2/11/08 4:26 AM
Peggy L said...
Cute top!
2/11/08 7:24 AM
angie.a said...
I'd like to see more detail in the review (instead of a link), but very cute top indeed!
2/11/08 9:07 AM
DivaQ said...
Very nice tops!
2/11/08 10:51 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
I've been looking at this top and wanting to make it, but didn't like the fabric in the book (sometimes I can't see the potential). I really like yours and the fabric you picked is very nice! Thank you for reviewing it.
2/11/08 5:05 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice, and great blog!
2/13/08 12:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 8627
photo
Review by PatCSM on 6/29/10
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 72819-1000 TNT Slacks
photo
Review by CTBarb on 3/23/11
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7264 Pattern
Burda 7264 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us