Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3259 (coat/jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 587 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:farqs
photo
About farqsstar
Member since: 1/18/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 2:49 PM
Last Updated:2/10/08 6:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Absolutely beautiful!! Lovely detail!
2/10/08 2:55 PM
greenandlilac said...
Wow
2/10/08 2:55 PM
j222b said...
Fabulous!
2/10/08 7:03 PM
Annette1 said...
OUTSTANDING! So many pretty details to admire. :o)
2/10/08 10:44 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking coat. Needle felting is so fun (and relaxing) but I haven't actually put it on a garment yet. I like what you did with this.
2/11/08 0:01 AM
Markie1 said...
This is just exquisite. i am in awe.
2/11/08 3:47 AM
Shrazzy said...
Beautiful felting and fabric! I'd love to know more about the felting--where you learned it, how many colors you used, if there's a link to this flower pattern, etc. What a great jacket!
2/11/08 7:30 AM
Mary in MS said...
absolutely beautiful!
2/11/08 9:02 AM
Betsybobbin said...
This is a work of art! Beautiful!
2/11/08 9:09 AM
carolynw said...
This is a spectacular jacket!! Been looking at interest at needle felting but not yet tried - this may get me moving!!
2/11/08 9:09 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
As betsybobbin said, this is Art. I can't imagine how many hours you put into this jacket which displays every minute's worth. Yummy! -Lily
2/11/08 1:03 PM
farqs said...
Thank you for your nice comments. Shrazzy, Amy Barickman of Indigo Junction has a nice introduction to felting. I made my own design for this coat but suggest looking at quilting applique books and basic embroidery design for inspiration. On my blog you'll see 2 totes I created using a quilting block applique book for ideas.
2/11/08 6:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2009-12
photo
Review by 21wale on 12/1/11
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 123171-1000 Self Drafted
photo
Review by maedchen on 6/7/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us