SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3259 (coat/jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:farqs
photo

 
 
About farqsstar
Member since: 1/18/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 2:49 PM
Last Updated:2/10/08 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Absolutely beautiful!! Lovely detail!
2/10/08 2:55 PM
greenandlilac said...
Wow
2/10/08 2:55 PM
j222b said...
Fabulous!
2/10/08 7:03 PM
Annette1 said...
OUTSTANDING! So many pretty details to admire. :o)
2/10/08 10:44 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking coat. Needle felting is so fun (and relaxing) but I haven't actually put it on a garment yet. I like what you did with this.
2/11/08 0:01 AM
Markie1 said...
This is just exquisite. i am in awe.
2/11/08 3:47 AM
Shrazzy said...
Beautiful felting and fabric! I'd love to know more about the felting--where you learned it, how many colors you used, if there's a link to this flower pattern, etc. What a great jacket!
2/11/08 7:30 AM
Mary in MS said...
absolutely beautiful!
2/11/08 9:02 AM
Betsybobbin said...
This is a work of art! Beautiful!
2/11/08 9:09 AM
carolynw said...
This is a spectacular jacket!! Been looking at interest at needle felting but not yet tried - this may get me moving!!
2/11/08 9:09 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
As betsybobbin said, this is Art. I can't imagine how many hours you put into this jacket which displays every minute's worth. Yummy! -Lily
2/11/08 1:03 PM
farqs said...
Thank you for your nice comments. Shrazzy, Amy Barickman of Indigo Junction has a nice introduction to felting. I made my own design for this coat but suggest looking at quilting applique books and basic embroidery design for inspiration. On my blog you'll see 2 totes I created using a quilting block applique book for ideas.
2/11/08 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5935

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now