SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3259 (coat/jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:farqs
photo

 
 
About farqsstar
Member since: 1/18/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 2:49 PM
Last Updated:2/10/08 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
farqs said...
Thank you for your nice comments. Shrazzy, Amy Barickman of Indigo Junction has a nice introduction to felting. I made my own design for this coat but suggest looking at quilting applique books and basic embroidery design for inspiration. On my blog you'll see 2 totes I created using a quilting block applique book for ideas.
2/11/08 6:03 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
As betsybobbin said, this is Art. I can't imagine how many hours you put into this jacket which displays every minute's worth. Yummy! -Lily
2/11/08 1:03 PM
carolynw said...
This is a spectacular jacket!! Been looking at interest at needle felting but not yet tried - this may get me moving!!
2/11/08 9:09 AM
Betsybobbin said...
This is a work of art! Beautiful!
2/11/08 9:09 AM
Mary in MS said...
absolutely beautiful!
2/11/08 9:02 AM
Shrazzy said...
Beautiful felting and fabric! I'd love to know more about the felting--where you learned it, how many colors you used, if there's a link to this flower pattern, etc. What a great jacket!
2/11/08 7:30 AM
Markie1 said...
This is just exquisite. i am in awe.
2/11/08 3:47 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking coat. Needle felting is so fun (and relaxing) but I haven't actually put it on a garment yet. I like what you did with this.
2/11/08 0:01 AM
Annette1 said...
OUTSTANDING! So many pretty details to admire. :o)
2/10/08 10:44 PM
j222b said...
Fabulous!
2/10/08 7:03 PM
greenandlilac said...
Wow
2/10/08 2:55 PM
Riordan said...
Absolutely beautiful!! Lovely detail!
2/10/08 2:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 5094

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Sew Sweet Ella Dress

photo
by: JennaF

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now