SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6789 (Misses Dress Tunic Top Pants a)

7 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi

About SexiSadistarstarstar
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 108)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 4:51 PM
Last Updated:2/10/08 4:55 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
melaniejade31 said... (2/27/10 0:24 AM) Reply
looks great!
Ec said... (11/18/08 9:11 PM) Reply
What a pity that the pattern and instructions are not perfect - this is an Easy pattern, you would hope that it was 100% correct and ... easy! Thanks for the review!
blueirises said... (10/19/08 12:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for the info on the drafting errors with the band, zipper insertion, and other flaws.
Athene said... (4/7/08 10:01 PM) Reply
I love your dress. I bought this pattern to make for my DD and was very happy to see your informative review.
fryman said... (2/16/08 4:45 PM) Reply
It appears to be a darling pattern and offers many other articles. I hope someone makes the SKIRT and would write a review. I adore bias skirts as, to me anyway, they are very feminine.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/11/08 1:16 PM) Reply
Fine review and thanks for pointing out the drafting and labeling errors. Your embroidery turned out beautifully and the dress fits you extremely well. You look very attractive in light blue denim; not everyone does. It suits your coloring. Very pretty on you. -Lily
chemmom said... (2/10/08 6:58 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern this afternoon and checked the PR and found no one had reviewed it yet. Imagine my surprise to come back a few hours latter and see it reviewed. Thanks for the tip on the pattern pieces/ need to length back bands. My daughter picked out the pattern and wants in a fabric of sky blue with little diamonds on it (Looks like polka dots).
Kaitlinnegan said... (2/10/08 5:35 PM) Reply
Very cute! If it's too cold to wear it now, I think it would look really great as a jumper over a long sleeve shirt, tights and boots.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8959

by: 3kids1036

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details