SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6789 (Misses Dress Tunic Top Pants a)

6 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 4:51 PM
Last Updated:2/10/08 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very cute! If it's too cold to wear it now, I think it would look really great as a jumper over a long sleeve shirt, tights and boots.
2/10/08 5:35 PM
chemmom said...
I just bought this pattern this afternoon and checked the PR and found no one had reviewed it yet. Imagine my surprise to come back a few hours latter and see it reviewed. Thanks for the tip on the pattern pieces/ need to length back bands. My daughter picked out the pattern and wants in a fabric of sky blue with little diamonds on it (Looks like polka dots).
2/10/08 6:58 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fine review and thanks for pointing out the drafting and labeling errors. Your embroidery turned out beautifully and the dress fits you extremely well. You look very attractive in light blue denim; not everyone does. It suits your coloring. Very pretty on you. -Lily
2/11/08 1:16 PM
fryman said...
It appears to be a darling pattern and offers many other articles. I hope someone makes the SKIRT and would write a review. I adore bias skirts as, to me anyway, they are very feminine.
2/16/08 4:45 PM
Athene said...
I love your dress. I bought this pattern to make for my DD and was very happy to see your informative review.
4/7/08 10:01 PM
blueirises said...
Thanks for the info on the drafting errors with the band, zipper insertion, and other flaws.
10/19/08 12:02 PM
Ec said...
What a pity that the pattern and instructions are not perfect - this is an Easy pattern, you would hope that it was 100% correct and ... easy! Thanks for the review!
11/18/08 9:11 PM
melaniejade31 said...
looks great!
2/27/10 0:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6095

photo
by: CynthiaSue

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now