SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6789 (Misses Dress Tunic Top Pants a)

6 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo

 
 
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 4:51 PM
Last Updated:2/10/08 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very cute! If it's too cold to wear it now, I think it would look really great as a jumper over a long sleeve shirt, tights and boots.
2/10/08 5:35 PM
chemmom said...
I just bought this pattern this afternoon and checked the PR and found no one had reviewed it yet. Imagine my surprise to come back a few hours latter and see it reviewed. Thanks for the tip on the pattern pieces/ need to length back bands. My daughter picked out the pattern and wants in a fabric of sky blue with little diamonds on it (Looks like polka dots).
2/10/08 6:58 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fine review and thanks for pointing out the drafting and labeling errors. Your embroidery turned out beautifully and the dress fits you extremely well. You look very attractive in light blue denim; not everyone does. It suits your coloring. Very pretty on you. -Lily
2/11/08 1:16 PM
fryman said...
It appears to be a darling pattern and offers many other articles. I hope someone makes the SKIRT and would write a review. I adore bias skirts as, to me anyway, they are very feminine.
2/16/08 4:45 PM
Athene said...
I love your dress. I bought this pattern to make for my DD and was very happy to see your informative review.
4/7/08 10:01 PM
blueirises said...
Thanks for the info on the drafting errors with the band, zipper insertion, and other flaws.
10/19/08 12:02 PM
Ec said...
What a pity that the pattern and instructions are not perfect - this is an Easy pattern, you would hope that it was 100% correct and ... easy! Thanks for the review!
11/18/08 9:11 PM
melaniejade31 said...
looks great!
2/27/10 0:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6747

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
McCall's 6608

photo
by: sewtofit

Review