Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2705 (child's robe) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 449 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 9:33 PM
Last Updated:2/11/08 2:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
What an excellent review of two of the cutest robes I've seen. Hope your little pumpkin feels better soon! -Lily
2/11/08 1:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Kwik Sew makes great robe patterns! I've made the grown-up version of this one four times! What a sweet way to soothe your DD while she's sick. I hope the rest of the family stays flu-free!
2/11/08 5:40 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Hope you dd is doing better. Poor thing... it stinks to be sick! I had something this weekend, too. The robes are great and yes, I love KS. I've noticed a lot of patterns omit the all important stay stitching, etc. Thanks for reviewing this. I'll have to look into it. Ronda
2/11/08 7:41 AM
marjenann said...
Your little one will always remember this robe and not the the fact that she was one sick puppy! What a divine way to cheer her up!
2/11/08 9:14 AM
Larkin said...
Really cute robes - and you got two even more huggable kids as a bonus! Hope DD feels better soon.
2/11/08 3:30 PM
AnitaJ said...
Cute robes! Great idea on sewing down the tie belt like you did. Hope DD gets well soon.
2/11/08 7:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Marvelous looking robes! Thanks for reviewing this pattern!
2/11/08 11:24 PM
Karen6790 said...
Awwww, that would make me feel better if I had the flu. Hope she feels better soon.
2/12/08 1:05 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Great tips! I'm going to make a robe for my DS and will follow the sew on belt tip. Hope your DD is well now.
2/12/08 11:21 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great robe and helpful review. I just love the fabric. Hope your little girl is feeling better!
2/12/08 8:42 PM
EveS said...
Oh, what a fab mom you are!!! Hope she's better now. Great robes, although the minky is sending me into fur coat flashbacks!! :o Oh, and I couldn't agree more about the rampant omission of important steps like staystitching!
2/14/08 0:04 AM
cindy-lou said...
Hi Eve-- Yes, I thought of you during this project for two reasons: 1) the neck stretch-out episode, a la your last review, and 2) the fur flying all over my house every time I cut. Still WAY worth doing (with worthy fabric), as your winning design showed us. :)
2/14/08 7:34 AM
kim*brown said...
Great review, adorable robes and little boy!
2/20/08 10:57 AM
HeyJane said...
Really cute. I was just looking for a robe pattern for my nieces. Looks like this one will win out over some others I was considering. Great robes !! The Minky trouble was well worth it.
1/2/09 5:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 5752
photo
Review by SueV on 1/8/10
Read Review

Vogue 1354 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1354 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1462 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1462 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2899
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 1/24/05
Read Review

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us