SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2705 (child's robe)

7 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 9:33 PM
Last Updated:2/11/08 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HeyJane said...
Really cute. I was just looking for a robe pattern for my nieces. Looks like this one will win out over some others I was considering. Great robes !! The Minky trouble was well worth it.
1/2/09 5:55 PM
kim*brown said...
Great review, adorable robes and little boy!
2/20/08 10:57 AM
cindy-lou said...
Hi Eve-- Yes, I thought of you during this project for two reasons: 1) the neck stretch-out episode, a la your last review, and 2) the fur flying all over my house every time I cut. Still WAY worth doing (with worthy fabric), as your winning design showed us. :)
2/14/08 7:34 AM
EveS said...
Oh, what a fab mom you are!!! Hope she's better now. Great robes, although the minky is sending me into fur coat flashbacks!! :o Oh, and I couldn't agree more about the rampant omission of important steps like staystitching!
2/14/08 0:04 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great robe and helpful review. I just love the fabric. Hope your little girl is feeling better!
2/12/08 8:42 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Great tips! I'm going to make a robe for my DS and will follow the sew on belt tip. Hope your DD is well now.
2/12/08 11:21 AM
Karen6790 said...
Awwww, that would make me feel better if I had the flu. Hope she feels better soon.
2/12/08 1:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
Marvelous looking robes! Thanks for reviewing this pattern!
2/11/08 11:24 PM
AnitaJ said...
Cute robes! Great idea on sewing down the tie belt like you did. Hope DD gets well soon.
2/11/08 7:49 PM
Larkin said...
Really cute robes - and you got two even more huggable kids as a bonus! Hope DD feels better soon.
2/11/08 3:30 PM
marjenann said...
Your little one will always remember this robe and not the the fact that she was one sick puppy! What a divine way to cheer her up!
2/11/08 9:14 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Hope you dd is doing better. Poor thing... it stinks to be sick! I had something this weekend, too. The robes are great and yes, I love KS. I've noticed a lot of patterns omit the all important stay stitching, etc. Thanks for reviewing this. I'll have to look into it. Ronda
2/11/08 7:41 AM
CarolynGM said...
Kwik Sew makes great robe patterns! I've made the grown-up version of this one four times! What a sweet way to soothe your DD while she's sick. I hope the rest of the family stays flu-free!
2/11/08 5:40 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What an excellent review of two of the cutest robes I've seen. Hope your little pumpkin feels better soon! -Lily
2/11/08 1:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
brerrabbit.com Brenelle Reve de bebe

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now