SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2705 (child's robe)

7 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/08 9:33 PM
Last Updated:2/11/08 2:54 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HeyJane said... (1/2/09 5:55 PM) Reply
Really cute. I was just looking for a robe pattern for my nieces. Looks like this one will win out over some others I was considering. Great robes !! The Minky trouble was well worth it.
kim*brown said... (2/20/08 10:57 AM) Reply
Great review, adorable robes and little boy!
cindy-lou said... (2/14/08 7:34 AM) Reply
Hi Eve-- Yes, I thought of you during this project for two reasons: 1) the neck stretch-out episode, a la your last review, and 2) the fur flying all over my house every time I cut. Still WAY worth doing (with worthy fabric), as your winning design showed us. :)
EveS said... (2/14/08 0:04 AM) Reply
Oh, what a fab mom you are!!! Hope she's better now. Great robes, although the minky is sending me into fur coat flashbacks!! :o Oh, and I couldn't agree more about the rampant omission of important steps like staystitching!
Bonnie O said... (2/12/08 8:42 PM) Reply
What a great robe and helpful review. I just love the fabric. Hope your little girl is feeling better!
Lucy in Virginia said... (2/12/08 11:21 AM) Reply
Great tips! I'm going to make a robe for my DS and will follow the sew on belt tip. Hope your DD is well now.
Karen6790 said... (2/12/08 1:05 AM) Reply
Awwww, that would make me feel better if I had the flu. Hope she feels better soon.
Heatherrique said... (2/11/08 11:24 PM) Reply
Marvelous looking robes! Thanks for reviewing this pattern!
AnitaJ said... (2/11/08 7:49 PM) Reply
Cute robes! Great idea on sewing down the tie belt like you did. Hope DD gets well soon.
Larkin said... (2/11/08 3:30 PM) Reply
Really cute robes - and you got two even more huggable kids as a bonus! Hope DD feels better soon.
marjenann said... (2/11/08 9:14 AM) Reply
Your little one will always remember this robe and not the the fact that she was one sick puppy! What a divine way to cheer her up!
Ronda Rae said... (2/11/08 7:41 AM) Reply
Hope you dd is doing better. Poor thing... it stinks to be sick! I had something this weekend, too. The robes are great and yes, I love KS. I've noticed a lot of patterns omit the all important stay stitching, etc. Thanks for reviewing this. I'll have to look into it. Ronda
CarolynGM said... (2/11/08 5:40 AM) Reply
Kwik Sew makes great robe patterns! I've made the grown-up version of this one four times! What a sweet way to soothe your DD while she's sick. I hope the rest of the family stays flu-free!
lilyofthevalley said... (2/11/08 1:55 AM) Reply
What an excellent review of two of the cutest robes I've seen. Hope your little pumpkin feels better soon! -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details