SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5191 (Palmer/Pletsch Jean Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 998 times 
Reviewed by:Enid E
photo

 
 
About Enid Estar
CA USA
Member since: 6/10/03
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/08 3:23 PM
Last Updated:2/12/08 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Lovely-great color!
2/11/08 3:46 PM
cecelia said...
Enid, from what I can see, this jacket looks nice and should serve you well.
2/11/08 5:56 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Enid, I'm positively "jones-ing" to see a larger photo of this jacket, if you could find that to be a possibility. It appears to be smashing and I like the sound of your alterations. Thanks. -Lily
2/11/08 6:21 PM
LuC said...
I have made this jacket 4 times and have fabric for a fifth. It fits so good and I get lots of compliments. The color you chose is pretty. I'm sure you're going to wear it alot!
2/11/08 9:09 PM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful jacket! Nice review with reminders about the sizing & ease amt, and cuffs. Good reminder about this pattern. With spring coming it could see more interest.
2/11/08 9:44 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice looking jacket - I bet you'll get a lot of wear out of this
2/12/08 8:53 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking jacket - I'd love to see a bigger picture also!
2/12/08 10:27 AM
Enid E said...
Thank you all for such nice comments. I re-sized the photo, I am new at this so please forgive me.
2/12/08 11:30 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I love it! I'm going to bookmark your review, and I have this pattern and was just eyeing it last night, believe it or not! (Also, your sewing room looks so nice and airy, and NEAT, I'm impressed!)
2/12/08 12:03 PM
MarthaMcKeon said...
Outstanding and chic! You have great taste.
2/12/08 12:08 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice jacket. Your sewing room looks pretty nice, too.
2/12/08 2:09 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice jacket. Your sewing room looks pretty nice, too.
2/12/08 2:09 PM
tomed said...
Thanks for the review - great jacket...and I'm enjoying your sewing room as well!
2/12/08 9:58 PM
Babs42 said...
Love the jacket! Your sewing room looks huge! I am amazed at the filing cabinets with your patterns, Wow!
2/13/08 8:20 AM
Collpepper said...
Pretty! I love the detail stitching. Nice sewing room.... ;-)
2/14/08 8:50 PM
Collpepper said...

2/14/08 9:13 PM
Enid E said...
Collpepper, Thank you for your comments, Love, Mom
2/14/08 11:06 PM
Collpepper said...
Your welcome Mom...now will you make me one? :-)
2/14/08 11:50 PM
Lisa Laree said...
The jacket is wonderful, but I have to confess I'm green with envy drooling over your sewing space. What a treat to sew in such a lovely environment!
2/29/08 11:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now