Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-04 (Gathered Neck T-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1193 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/11/08 5:36 PM
Last Updated:7/16/08 6:39 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said...
Cute tee! I like it with the regular short sleeves too.
2/11/08 5:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
You're welcome, Melissa. I love your version, and I know there will be many more in the future. :) It's a great pattern.
2/11/08 5:47 PM
Diane E said...
Melissa, this is lovely!
2/11/08 6:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Good review, Melissa. You're in fine company with the other PR designers of this top, and your's looks just as good, too. Incredibly cute fabric for this charming top. -Lily
2/11/08 6:25 PM
Riordan said...
This is a darling shirt!! Very pretty fabric, too.
2/11/08 7:26 PM
Nancy Anne said...
That is lucious fabric! I love simple shirts like this in a stunning fabric. You did a great job with your own pattern size- it fits you perfectly!
2/11/08 7:37 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Cute! I have that material, too! I haven't used mine yet, but am thinking about a knit dress for this summer. I love this top. I wish I had the patiences for tracing patterns.
2/11/08 7:42 PM
Lori V said...
Melissa, very cute shirt and way to make the size to fit you perfectly.
2/11/08 8:21 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks super, Melissa!
2/11/08 8:25 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for another great review! Isn't this a fun issue? :) Really cute fabric on you too!
2/11/08 9:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
those flowers are so feminine, so pretty. looks lovely on you. Thanks for introducing me to these t-shirts.
2/11/08 9:51 PM
Tiner W said...
Terrific style! I must try this one--like yours, without the puffed sleeves. I saw some plain T-s in Ann Taylor Loft that looked very similar.
2/11/08 9:52 PM
Christina Sonja said...
What a great retro looking fabric. Size 37 - very clever!
2/11/08 10:22 PM
martinanne said...
Looks wonderful, Melissa! Great job getting the right fit...size 37! Cool.
2/12/08 9:03 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute, lovely colours.
2/12/08 9:52 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very cute t! I do love this issue of Ottobre too. So many great wardrobe pieces!!
2/12/08 10:31 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!! I think everyone needs a nice fitting black T-shirt!!!
5/31/08 2:44 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
That blue/turquoise color is great on you. I love tops that are a step above a basic t-shirt too and this one is so cute!
7/16/08 7:04 PM
EveS said...
You're really going to make me buy this issue, aren't you! :) ANOTHER great shirt!!
7/16/08 10:39 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
You make "A Best Pattern of 2007" look even better! Looks great on you Melissa! Fabulous fit!
7/17/08 1:06 AM
nancy2001 said...
I love the way this top looks on you.
7/17/08 7:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Kwik Sew 3298 Briefs
photo
Review by Judy Kski on 10/21/13
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8462
photo
Review by my horse on 2/6/11
Read Review

New Look 6135 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6135 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6074 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6074 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us