SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4135 

23 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:lynny
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynnystar
VIC Australia
Member since: 11/18/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/08 9:52 PM
Last Updated:2/11/08 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Nice pants! Looks like the wise K9 approves too :)
2/11/08 10:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants Lynny.
2/11/08 10:58 PM
Kay Romo said...
These are lovely. Great job!
2/11/08 11:46 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very noice!
2/11/08 11:46 PM
MareeAlison said...
Very flattering Lynny. I had this pattern out this morning. Query though - did you make the gauchos and thin those (as mentioned) or did you make the 3/4 ones which are striped on the pattern? Just wondering if they still needed taking in. Hope you understand.
2/12/08 2:31 AM
Aless said...
They look very fetching,Lynny! [Your dawg obviously approves too ;-) ]
2/12/08 2:45 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Oohhh, I LOVE these! They look wonderful on you. and I like the shirt, too! You look great and your pooch is adorable, too. Ronda
2/12/08 5:56 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Great fit.
2/12/08 10:33 AM
Annette1 said...
These are PERFECT. I love the length, first of all (hits at a nice place on the leg), and you're exactly right, with linen, you need them a little snug to start the day. Most of all, I have to say that's about the sweetest looking dog I've ever seen. :o) He's not venturing very far either, or I might try to take him off your hands!
2/12/08 12:20 PM
lynny said...
Thank-you for your comments. My friend is Zoe, 12 yo, a labrador/golden ret. cross any yes, she loves to get up close and help. Maree I cheated a bit here, I traced the long pants and folded the pattern back to where I wanted them to end. It wasn't until the end when I tried them on that I realised they were too wide and took them in.
2/12/08 3:54 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
These are great looking pants, and I agree that they're the perfect length; very flattering to your legs. And a great shade of linen. Sweet doggie, too. -Lily
2/12/08 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now