SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica Tee)

47 more reviews
Viewed 1091 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/08 12:17 PM
Last Updated:4/29/08 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Nice top and review. This pattern always seems to be a favorite.
2/12/08 3:14 PM
Athene said...
Very nice and sleek looking top.
2/12/08 3:31 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very nice top. Another reason for reviews of even an often reviewed pattern is that those of us new(er) to PR might have missed the prior reviews. I've been thinking raglan sleeve T and now I know where to find the pattern.
2/12/08 3:57 PM
LindsayT said...
EWP601, glad this review helped you! I hesitated to post it because it has been done to death, but you're right, there are many newer members like you and me who may not be familiar with it.
2/12/08 4:12 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lindsay, I'm so glad you reviewed this beautiful top. I'd never seen it and I just put it on my wish list. Needless to say, your fabric is stunning, too. Thanks. -Lily
2/12/08 6:42 PM
Lori V said...
Great top, Lindsay, I like the addition of the belt.
2/12/08 9:55 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice top - I have the pattern & should really make this top. Your fabric is neat. ;-)
2/13/08 9:26 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Love your fabric choice! Your top turned out really cute.
2/13/08 9:30 AM
Deepika said...
I love the belt! I might have to copy that in my next T. I've sewn this t-shirt atleast 5 times (if not more). This is such a wardrobe staple. And yes, the more reviews the better. For example, because of your review I will now dig it out and make up a quick knit top. I havent sewn it in a while. Thanks for the helpful review.
2/13/08 3:54 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love your latest interpretation of this wonderful pattern. In fact, I'm wearing a Santa Monica tee right now!
4/29/08 4:31 PM
Dei said...
Love this top and the belt addition.
4/29/08 9:13 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Very cool top! Love the wide belt loops and the fabric is awesome!
4/29/08 9:19 PM
Lori V said...
I am really liking your newest garment. Great changes.
4/29/08 9:33 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
I want this outfit! Love the top and everything about it.
4/29/08 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now