SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica Tee)

51 more reviews
Viewed 1108 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT

About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 66 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/08 12:17 PM
Last Updated:4/29/08 4:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by LindsayT using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
leanmeansewingmachine said... (4/29/08 9:39 PM) Reply
I want this outfit! Love the top and everything about it.
Lori V said... (4/29/08 9:33 PM) Reply
I am really liking your newest garment. Great changes.
Flying Seamstress said... (4/29/08 9:19 PM) Reply
Very cool top! Love the wide belt loops and the fabric is awesome!
Dei said... (4/29/08 9:13 PM) Reply
Love this top and the belt addition.
CarolynGM said... (4/29/08 4:31 PM) Reply
I love your latest interpretation of this wonderful pattern. In fact, I'm wearing a Santa Monica tee right now!
Deepika said... (2/13/08 3:54 PM) Reply
I love the belt! I might have to copy that in my next T. I've sewn this t-shirt atleast 5 times (if not more). This is such a wardrobe staple. And yes, the more reviews the better. For example, because of your review I will now dig it out and make up a quick knit top. I havent sewn it in a while. Thanks for the helpful review.
ColorMeHome said... (2/13/08 9:30 AM) Reply
Love your fabric choice! Your top turned out really cute.
Grammy Gin said... (2/13/08 9:26 AM) Reply
Nice top - I have the pattern & should really make this top. Your fabric is neat. ;-)
Lori V said... (2/12/08 9:55 PM) Reply
Great top, Lindsay, I like the addition of the belt.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/12/08 6:42 PM) Reply
Lindsay, I'm so glad you reviewed this beautiful top. I'd never seen it and I just put it on my wish list. Needless to say, your fabric is stunning, too. Thanks. -Lily
LindsayT said... (2/12/08 4:12 PM) Reply
EWP601, glad this review helped you! I hesitated to post it because it has been done to death, but you're right, there are many newer members like you and me who may not be familiar with it.
EleanorSews said... (2/12/08 3:57 PM) Reply
Very nice top. Another reason for reviews of even an often reviewed pattern is that those of us new(er) to PR might have missed the prior reviews. I've been thinking raglan sleeve T and now I know where to find the pattern.
Athene said... (2/12/08 3:31 PM) Reply
Very nice and sleek looking top.
Peggy L said... (2/12/08 3:14 PM) Reply
Nice top and review. This pattern always seems to be a favorite.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

StyleArc Lorie Jacket

by: Quirkkly

Curve Runner 12 inch

Curve Runner 12 inch

Pattern Details
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details