SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 60565 (By Popular Demand)

24 more reviews
Viewed 875 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/08 6:49 PM
Last Updated:2/12/08 6:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said...
Beautiful Jacket! The print is vibrant and springy. The inside finishing looks so professional. I am sure you will enjoy wearing this jacket.
2/12/08 6:58 PM
carolynw said...
What a beautiful jacket - makes me think of Spring. I have done the same thign with buttonholes - I like what you did - looks really neat. What I do is set the machine for a zig zag identical to that for the buttonhole and redo the area where I nicked the threads - Fray Check is also a life saver in these situations!!
2/12/08 7:13 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great jacket! Just as nice on the inside as the outside.
2/12/08 7:42 PM
MarilynB said...
What a beautiful job matching the print on the front of the jacket. The inside is as lovely as the outside. Fun choice of fabric.
2/12/08 8:08 PM
CharityAK said...
Totally gorgeous! What a fantastic print. And beautifully finished. Great job!
2/12/08 8:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I too would not have been able to walk past this colorful and sprited fabric; it's beautiful. Also beautiful is your jacket, the entire inside and your handmade buttonholes. Your pocket matching is so superb, I initially thought the jacket was pocket-free. A masterpiece. -Lily
2/12/08 9:23 PM
2BSewing said...
Gorgeous jacket! The fabric is beautiful and I love the colors. You did an awesome job with your jacket. Thank you for providing pictures and the review.
2/12/08 10:01 PM
Mahler said...
What a great jacket for winter days ! Is Texas sad in winter ? I thought you had eternal summer... The time you spent to match the pockets was well worth it. I am very found as well of those beautiful little details. For the inside, oh la la, this is so neet !!! A realy nice jacket.
2/12/08 10:51 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very pretty jacket. You did a beautiful job with the matching and the hand stitched buttonholes.
2/12/08 11:20 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I like your version of this pattern the best! Wonderful jacket and great review! You put a lot of work into this. Thanks for the tips.
2/12/08 11:45 PM
moss said...
That is beautiful. I love the fabric.
2/13/08 8:35 AM
cecelia said...
I love your coat, and the fabric is fantastic. Nice buttonholes!
2/13/08 8:36 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Beautiful work! I admire your style Jewelea!
2/13/08 8:37 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really nice jacket...good job on the buttonholes. The lining & SA's are great, also. ;-)
2/13/08 9:21 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wow! Nice.
2/13/08 10:18 AM
Peggy L said...
You did a beautiful job on this!!! Thanks for sharing - I love to see projects with such attention to detail.
2/13/08 12:04 PM
judy3 said...
I LOVE your jacket-and the fabric is great, too! I am definitely a beginner and probably would have considered this too hard for my skill level, but since you say it is a good pattern for beginners, I think I will try it! Thanks for such a good review.
2/13/08 3:54 PM
Karine said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Love those buttonholes!
2/13/08 4:35 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Love the fabric - looks like a nice jacket.
2/13/08 4:40 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
That is just SO beautiful! And thanks for the tip about Cutting Line, I had never heard of that company before.
2/15/08 11:28 PM
SewTwin said...
WOW!Great matching on the pockets!Good eye for picking this fabric..The inside almost tops the outside!
3/3/08 11:03 PM
Michal Grady Preston said...
The jacket is beautiful. Where did you learn to finish the inside like that? Love it.
4/8/08 9:01 AM
Matilda M said...
Thanks for the review, lovely jacket. I just watched the Threads DVD featuring Louis Cutting and was inspired to try one of her patterns. I bought this one and hope it turns out as well as yours did!
6/24/10 11:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2006-106

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 261

photo
by: Renren

Review