Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3584 (Jackets with Round Neckline) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1165 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/08 0:12 AM
Last Updated:9/27/08 7:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewfrequent said...
That is too cute! you did a wonderful job. would you think this could be made from a knit? and possibly some of the 8" of ease removed? I am thinking about it for dd who is small like you. i have a big bust and these styles would probably make me look like a tent (literally).
2/13/08 7:25 AM
Dr. Alice said...
Cute pattern with good results!
2/13/08 8:49 AM
Markie1 said...
This is adorable. Now I have to make it!
2/13/08 11:14 AM
KarenP said...
That is so cute! Thanks for the warning about the length.
2/13/08 1:15 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Girl, you are sewing up a storm! And this jacket is not exception - it's a beauty. I think you could complete a 2nd Wardrobe in the time allotted. Good review. -Lily
2/13/08 6:56 PM
lynny said...
Your jacket looks so lovely, you model it well. The fabric sounds interesting and looks as though it would be very soft.
2/14/08 2:03 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!
2/14/08 5:40 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Great choice of fabric! Your coat looks professionally made!
2/14/08 10:08 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cute jacket! Way to go on your Wardrobe 2008!
2/14/08 2:54 PM
alrscout said...
Thank you for your helpful review -- I was waiting to purchase this pattern until seeing someone else's results. It looks great on you, and I hadn't even thought of corduroy. Thanks for the heads-up on the length -- I am similar build, although a little taller, and was also thinking the gathering would add some "shape". I will definitely need to add some length.
2/15/08 4:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Dawn, this looks marvelous!
9/27/08 9:03 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, pretty jacket! I love you reviews, thank you.
9/27/08 9:45 PM
Rhoda K said...
Good looking jacket and I love your fabric color.
9/28/08 11:44 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like your purple jacket - let it *hang around* for a while and see if you like it better after a bit of time has passed.
9/29/08 11:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2004-12
photo
Review by 21wale on 1/6/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4136
photo
Review by DianaVodo on 4/20/11
Read Review

McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us