SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3584 (Jackets with Round Neckline)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1172 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 173 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/08 0:12 AM
Last Updated:9/27/08 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said... (9/29/08 11:52 AM) Reply
I like your purple jacket - let it *hang around* for a while and see if you like it better after a bit of time has passed.
Rhoda K said... (9/28/08 11:44 AM) Reply
Good looking jacket and I love your fabric color.
sewtime said... (9/27/08 9:45 PM) Reply
Very cute, pretty jacket! I love you reviews, thank you.
Heatherrique said... (9/27/08 9:03 PM) Reply
Dawn, this looks marvelous!
alrscout said... (2/15/08 4:12 PM) Reply
Thank you for your helpful review -- I was waiting to purchase this pattern until seeing someone else's results. It looks great on you, and I hadn't even thought of corduroy. Thanks for the heads-up on the length -- I am similar build, although a little taller, and was also thinking the gathering would add some "shape". I will definitely need to add some length.
Lucy in Virginia said... (2/14/08 2:54 PM) Reply
Cute jacket! Way to go on your Wardrobe 2008!
ColorMeHome said... (2/14/08 10:08 AM) Reply
Great choice of fabric! Your coat looks professionally made!
Peggy L said... (2/14/08 5:40 AM) Reply
Very cute!
lynny said... (2/14/08 2:03 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks so lovely, you model it well. The fabric sounds interesting and looks as though it would be very soft.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/13/08 6:56 PM) Reply
Girl, you are sewing up a storm! And this jacket is not exception - it's a beauty. I think you could complete a 2nd Wardrobe in the time allotted. Good review. -Lily
KarenP said... (2/13/08 1:15 PM) Reply
That is so cute! Thanks for the warning about the length.
Markie1 said... (2/13/08 11:14 AM) Reply
This is adorable. Now I have to make it!
Dr. Alice said... (2/13/08 8:49 AM) Reply
Cute pattern with good results!
sewfrequent said... (2/13/08 7:25 AM) Reply
That is too cute! you did a wonderful job. would you think this could be made from a knit? and possibly some of the 8" of ease removed? I am thinking about it for dd who is small like you. i have a big bust and these styles would probably make me look like a tent (literally).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details