SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3584 (Jackets with Round Neckline)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1170 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/08 0:12 AM
Last Updated:9/27/08 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewfrequent said...
That is too cute! you did a wonderful job. would you think this could be made from a knit? and possibly some of the 8" of ease removed? I am thinking about it for dd who is small like you. i have a big bust and these styles would probably make me look like a tent (literally).
2/13/08 7:25 AM
Dr. Alice said...
Cute pattern with good results!
2/13/08 8:49 AM
Markie1 said...
This is adorable. Now I have to make it!
2/13/08 11:14 AM
KarenP said...
That is so cute! Thanks for the warning about the length.
2/13/08 1:15 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Girl, you are sewing up a storm! And this jacket is not exception - it's a beauty. I think you could complete a 2nd Wardrobe in the time allotted. Good review. -Lily
2/13/08 6:56 PM
lynny said...
Your jacket looks so lovely, you model it well. The fabric sounds interesting and looks as though it would be very soft.
2/14/08 2:03 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!
2/14/08 5:40 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Great choice of fabric! Your coat looks professionally made!
2/14/08 10:08 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cute jacket! Way to go on your Wardrobe 2008!
2/14/08 2:54 PM
alrscout said...
Thank you for your helpful review -- I was waiting to purchase this pattern until seeing someone else's results. It looks great on you, and I hadn't even thought of corduroy. Thanks for the heads-up on the length -- I am similar build, although a little taller, and was also thinking the gathering would add some "shape". I will definitely need to add some length.
2/15/08 4:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Dawn, this looks marvelous!
9/27/08 9:03 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, pretty jacket! I love you reviews, thank you.
9/27/08 9:45 PM
Rhoda K said...
Good looking jacket and I love your fabric color.
9/28/08 11:44 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like your purple jacket - let it *hang around* for a while and see if you like it better after a bit of time has passed.
9/29/08 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8541

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-118

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now