SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3584 (Jackets with Round Neckline)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1171 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/08 0:12 AM
Last Updated:9/27/08 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like your purple jacket - let it *hang around* for a while and see if you like it better after a bit of time has passed.
9/29/08 11:52 AM
Rhoda K said...
Good looking jacket and I love your fabric color.
9/28/08 11:44 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute, pretty jacket! I love you reviews, thank you.
9/27/08 9:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Dawn, this looks marvelous!
9/27/08 9:03 PM
alrscout said...
Thank you for your helpful review -- I was waiting to purchase this pattern until seeing someone else's results. It looks great on you, and I hadn't even thought of corduroy. Thanks for the heads-up on the length -- I am similar build, although a little taller, and was also thinking the gathering would add some "shape". I will definitely need to add some length.
2/15/08 4:12 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cute jacket! Way to go on your Wardrobe 2008!
2/14/08 2:54 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Great choice of fabric! Your coat looks professionally made!
2/14/08 10:08 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!
2/14/08 5:40 AM
lynny said...
Your jacket looks so lovely, you model it well. The fabric sounds interesting and looks as though it would be very soft.
2/14/08 2:03 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Girl, you are sewing up a storm! And this jacket is not exception - it's a beauty. I think you could complete a 2nd Wardrobe in the time allotted. Good review. -Lily
2/13/08 6:56 PM
KarenP said...
That is so cute! Thanks for the warning about the length.
2/13/08 1:15 PM
Markie1 said...
This is adorable. Now I have to make it!
2/13/08 11:14 AM
Dr. Alice said...
Cute pattern with good results!
2/13/08 8:49 AM
sewfrequent said...
That is too cute! you did a wonderful job. would you think this could be made from a knit? and possibly some of the 8" of ease removed? I am thinking about it for dd who is small like you. i have a big bust and these styles would probably make me look like a tent (literally).
2/13/08 7:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now